It's Gonna Be An History.

11 32
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Hello๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š. Before I proceed, please who is tired of reading about my experience at the film academy? Who? I want to see your hands up right now. You know what? Even if your hands are as long as Alpha Centauri, I won't stop sharing my experiences because my life depends on it๐Ÿ˜Š. I guess some people think I'm just scratching through the surface or I'm just playing around but I know what I'm facing here. But, I've decided to share my experience. I believe that if I'm able to share my experience, you all will motivate me to do more. You're going to advise me to add more salt๐Ÿ˜.

I'm sure you've come across some theatre practitioners. I'm talking about people that believe they can act and they want to stare in movies. I think I now know the reason why it takes time for them to unleash their talents and that's why I'll tell you all about my experience.

In the movie academy, we were told to be free to go to the studio where they as shooting one of their movies. They made us know that it is not compulsory but it's not compulsory I loved the idea because I'll be able to see what they do practically instead of doing the theoretical aspect all the time. Two of all the academy students took the opportunity. You see, I learned something. I learned not to be too forward. The other lady we went there together is too forward. Whenever we get there, she will carry a bag for the actors and turn herself into an errand girl. I know she wants to show that she's respective but I feel like it shouldn't be in that way. I remember what @Olasquare tells me every time about knowing my worth and valuing myself.

I've read so much about the movie industry and as a smart Lagosian, I feel like I know how to find my way๐Ÿ˜. When the line producer called me and realized I wasn't doing anything, he gave me a better work. I'm the Assistant Director of the movie series, "Awon Aladun De". Not for every season though because they change directors too. I feel happy about this because I'm the only student given this opportunity. Even the ex-students didn't do this.

Since I was given the post for over two days now, I've been working and I now know how stressful it is to make a movie. It's like I will get paid. I wish to get paid for the work๐Ÿ˜ but even if I'm not paid for the work, I love the beautiful experience. I think I've also faced or experienced how male actors or male directors woo females and promise to give them roles. A lot has happened to me within a week of resuming there. It's a bit normal but I think the movie industry has added it to their norms ๐Ÿ˜ so what do I do? And I just kept wondering how many newbies have fallen into their trap maybe because they wanted to play a role. It's been, God. It's all God and I'm very grateful for that. And sometimes, I begin to cry because God makes me feel like I've bribed him.

One thing I learned about God is that whenever you pray for something, let him see that willingness in you. I've always wanted to do acting all my life and I know that God will make it possible.

I got home very late yesterday and I worked myself out. I couldn't even talk to anyone when I got home because I was so tired. I think I now know the reason why some crew and casts drug themselves before they begin to act. But when we show the movie, it wouldn't look like we stressed ourselves because it has always been an interior shoot. So I began to pity those that act in stressful roles.

I'm so happy to share my experience with you all. I love the stress. I love the way we go to meet some celebrities in their rooms to come down to act. I know that very soon, I'll be like that and even bigger than that.

Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my greatest sponsors. Your girl is doing well and I promise not to let you down. One loveโค.

Happy reading๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

11
$ 1.98
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Seems to me you are hard at work... but remember sometimes rest is just as important of a step to progress as hardwork. Sustainability is key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's indeed a good experience, as a stepping stone to grow in the industry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Thank you so much I really appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woaaaw! So you are an Asst. Director of one of my Yoruba series? This is fantastic. I've not been seeing segbowe in the series as of late, although I've been seeing him in other series like Ladire. Is there any reason for this? Omo, I have loads of questions but let me keep them at Bay for now.

More wins dearie, you go become star very soon.๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸโœจ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh It's like Segbowe won't be on this set again. We are still contemplating. We're not sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, that's bad. Anyways whatever you guys decide, I guess it won't really affect the show that much. Great work by the way๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your enthusiasm. Keep pushing very soon you will be a celeb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our God provides us opportunity and we get benefit from that opportunities. Film Industry is complex networking where each character is connected with other in case if it is successful one. Congrats you are director, show your full abilities like here you proved yourself a good author.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to ask, what is the meaning of Awon alodun de? And what is the movie all about. Congrats on your new role. I know you can do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago