Impersonation.

16 44
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Honestly, I don't know how to start this but I would start anyhow. Presently, I'm dumbfounded. There are a lot of people that I know online and I have not met them in real life. I have made a lot of friends on this platform and I have not seen them before. Another amazing thing is that we talk like we are very close to each other or we have seen each other before. There are so many times that you will meet a very good friend online and you may never see each other for over ten years. There is a friend I met online a few years ago, we still talk very well and share deep thoughts among ourselves. Presently I have known the guy for over seven years and I have not seen him before. I cannot count how many times he has helped me out in one way or the other. That's life!!! I believe we don't have to see each other every time before we can share deep thoughts. A lot of my online friends have been so wonderful to me and I am open to making more friends online.

Something happened last night and I was dumbfounded. On Whatsapp, I am in a lot of group chats. But most of these group chats are for making money. There's a particular group chat that I am a member of. We all talk, share experiences and do a lot of things. At times, whenever I am bored, I just go to the group chat to talk to some people and from there we'll become friends. In that group chat, I made up to ten wonderful friends. A few months ago, a guy came into my DM to say hi. I think the sweetest part of me is that I am very accommodating. I'm not rude. That day will be done talking and got closer to him than every other person in the group. At some point, people began to tag us alongside each other because we always talk in the group chat. We have gone far. His name is Scott. We talk to each other whenever we're bored. Sometimes, we may spend more than one hour on phone.

Four days ago, Scott called me at night. We talked for some minutes as usual then he said he has a confession to make. I became very curious because I don't like it whenever someone tells me he has a confession. I told him to tell me and he said no that he will tell me some days after. We spoke with each other yesterday and he confessed what happen to me. Before the confession, it took him over five minutes to summon the courage to tell me what happened. He said he has been in my DM for a few months and I have not been replying to his text so he came as someone else because he wants my attention. That's weird!!! Why would he do that? So the pictures you sent to me were not you? I asked. He said yes. I was mad!!! He said he did not want to show me his pictures because he looks very ugly and thought I will snub him like I'd been doing. I didn't snub him. I just had too many texts on WhatsApp.

He said he was sorry. Just like that? I asked. I asked if he knows the damage he has caused me. Why would he use someone else's picture as his? Just to gain my attention. It's not fair!!! He begged me for over three hours and called me repeatedly. I was mad! I made some findings about him. I learnt he owns his restaurant and it seems he's doing well. So, why the impersonation??? When he sent his real pictures, I realized it was someone who talks well in the group. I'm still confused. Why did he impersonate? He thinks he's not cute. He lacks self-confidence. He has forgotten that he's handsome just the way he is. Honestly, when he sent his picture, he looks so cute. He's my spec. He makes his hair and pierced his ear. I felt bad!!! I asked if he has done it to other people. He said no!!! So, why did he do it to me? He said he wants to gain my attention. Isn't that crazy? Is that how to gain attention? Is that how to love? I was even stupid not to ask for a video call over three months but it didn't come to my head. It's not like I wanted to date him so I didn't even remember to ask about that. Then, he said that all that he told me was real. No lies but it was just the image. How does he even want me to trust him? I had to make findings and be sure. Someone told me he's the one. I didn't even know that some people are still as stupid as this in this century. All because of attention.

Since he apologized, I forgave him already. I have a question. Should I stop talking to him?

15
$ 0.53
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Her seems like a guy with a lot of issues. To be honest, if I were you I probably wouldn't just because I think that is rather too deceptive and I probably won't be able to trust that person again. But then it's ultimately up to you really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I can't trust him anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really weird I cannot accept the apology of such people who are bumping up in my chats like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I forgave him already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think forgiving him is a good thing to do, I would forgive if I were you but he does have to make up for it by being sincere.

It seems impersonation is the new thing in Vogue cos I just saw same thing on the news few hours ago..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real?? I will go and read some news if I will find it๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He made a confession about his impersonation and apologized probably you did the right thing to forgiving him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay no problem Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay no problem Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't stop communicating with him, remember the friendship, you guys should keep being friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think you should stop talking to him. His impersonation should tell you that he has a strong crush on you. He was just afraid of being rejected. Go with the flow and who knows, you fit invite us to your wedding soon๐Ÿค— It is annoying though, just be careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which wedding๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. I get boyfriend ejoor๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you've built a friendship with him in his disguise. I would feel as you felt but because you have no nintent of dating him, I think you should still reply him when he texts. Sometimes, men can be funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay no problem Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no point stopping talking to him, it's fine that you have forgiven him and you guys can continue your friendship but be smart and wise about it. He shouldn't have gone too far like that but it shows how badly he wants to talk to you but that's not an excuse though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He dey ment๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. That's a nonsense idea๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago