Don't Be Like The Previous Me.

19 66
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I've been using Sweatcoin for a few months now and it's been great until I found out something a few days ago. As I was told, Sweatcoin pays you to walk. Though I don't take a walk because of Sweatcoin. This is because I go out almost every day and I take so many steps.

Sometimes, I take up to twenty thousand steps in a day. There are times that I will travel very far from home and it will keep counting. I do that every day but I log into my Sweatcoin application every morning before going out. With this, I believe that I'm already mining the coin.

One thing I noticed is that my coin does not add up or increase. It has always been the same number ever since I claimed the first bonus. I spoke to someone about it and he told me that I've not been claiming my daily bonus. I felt very bad because if I decide to calculate all the steps I've taken, I should have close to or more than one million steps. I've been using Sweatcoin for over six months and if I can take more than ten thousand steps in a day, I should have more than a thousand Sweatcoin.

I took this screenshot a few months ago.

I felt bad and began to mine the coun again. One thing happens to me and I don't know if it applies to you too. I feel tired of something whenever I've been doing it and my efforts seem to be futile. I felt sad that I have been a fool for a long. Anyway, I'll start all over again.

What caused this?

I do most things in haste. There are many times that I skip so many things because I don't want to wait. What's chasing me? I rush too much. Have you ever met someone who does all of his things in haste? If yes, how do they behave? How do they handle their things? It will be rough.

It's one bad habit that I have and I am trying to stop it. I'm learning so hard to stop rushing in everything that I do. It's not helping me and it has landed me in trouble so many times. Even while writing exams, I'm always rushing. I don't even cross-check what I write. Even while chatting online with my friends, I rush, and at the end of the day, I'll realize that I've typed rubbish.

There are so many times that I do things and expect the result immediately and I know it's not possible. I left a lot of things because I could not get the result that I wanted very fast. I've changed so much and I'm happy about that.

I'm not cool with the behavior and I'm glad I've changed. Please, if you have this same attitude, stop it. Also, don't be like the previous me!

12
$ 1.51
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I'm the opposite - always doing things so slow it takes a long time to complete anything ;) Balance between the two is the key. Now that you've discovered your mistake you corrected it and all is well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so glad that you are happy with your changes. I want to try this app very soon. Thank you for sharing :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want to try this app, though like you I always walk and all with the kind of job I have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be a good experience. Try it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't tried this app yet but seems like I should give it a try to find a better way.

Mistakes are part of journey and I do it over and over again which is not something Good. I'm Glad to know you're changing and making thing's correct.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story reminded me of an invitee I brought to Hive. She has been using the wrong tag for a weekly challenge and that went on for more than two months. You know how much upvote she would have gotten? When she realized this, she was so sad and blamed herself but after then, she started using the tag correctly and didn't stop because of that.

One thing we should always know is that we would definitely make mistakes because we can't keep perfect at it always. But when we make mistakes and discover, even if it took so long to realize it, we can start doing it right and forget about those times we were doing it wrong and before you know it, we are getting better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just so tiring that one has to start from the beginning. It's all well and good😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I came across that app too my friend but I never tried it out because of the reviews I have read about it.

Anyways, just take it easy. Don't stress yourself too much. It only needs Patience..Take care.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can begin to use it They are launching it soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy you took a bold step to correct your ways after discovering it. It can be frustrating when you know how you have done a mistake when you are rushing and doing everything in haste, but when you take your time to change and correct it, you will be happy with the end result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Thank you 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have tried using sweatcoin before but since I don't usually do walk before I just stop using it. But today I received a notification from Twitter that it will be listed soon. Anyway I am glad that you realise your mistakes about rushing everything. It's good as you can finally grow without doing the same mistakes over and over again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend❤❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to have sweat coin and I reached the number of steps required but they did not pay me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy that you've changed my friend. It's one of the things that I learned too that I shouldn't rush a thing because at the end I felt regrets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweatcoin needs invite, for you to be able to payout. I tried it before, and you cannot payout without the invite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real? Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago