Don't Be A Bitter Person.

16 38
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Have you ever met a bitter person? I mean, have you met a sadist? Do you know how they behave or how they do their things? I've met one and I must confess that it sucks. Let me start the story from the beginning. I relocated to the present place that I stay in June. I relocated there because of my Film Academy. When I got to my sister's place, I met a tailoring material and I'm sure that it was not for my sister. She's not a fashion designer. I asked who owns it and I was told that it was for another housemate but the housemate was not around at the moment.

After two weeks, the fashion designer came back. She greeted me and welcomed me to the compound. Also, there's one other lady opposite my apartment. She also came to check on me to welcome me to the compound. The fashion designer and the other lady are close friends. One thing about friends is that they will always quarrel. After spending a few weeks, I realized that they quarrel almost all the time. My sister always tries to settle everything happening between them but it's not working. The last quarrel they had, they vowed not to talk to each other again.

What caused their quarrel? We don't know. It was not clear to us. I became close to the fashion designer because she comes to our place very well to watch movies whenever there is light. Now, this is where my problem started with her. Whenever she comes to our place, she always talks about the other lady. She will make sure that her voice is loud enough for the other lady to hear in her room. One thing about me and my sister is that no matter how much she tries to gain our love with that she won't be able to. I visit her room a lot of times too. Do you know when you see a red flag? My red flag in friendship is when we're friends and you're trying to sabotage someone else's image. I don't like it. I've done it when I was very little and I realized that it is very bad. Whenever I visit the fashion designer's room, she's always talking about the other lady. As a smart person, I will just try to change the topic but she's always trying to bring me back to that topic. It annoys me a lot. No matter what she says, I won't say a word because I don't want to be part of such.

She does it every time and my sister and I planned to stay away from her. People like that should be avoided. She had to tell us every secret between them. Just because they are not on good terms. It is very bad!!! We stayed away from her. Whenever the other lady comes to our room, we know we can't send her away. We just have to play with her since we're not having issues with her. The other lady doesn't even talk about the fashion designer. She's a different person. Most times, she shares her past experiences with us. This made us like her and talk to her all the time. Sometimes we all sit out at night and gist. The fashion designer begins to get annoyed because we are talking to the other lady. Who cares? The fact that she's not on good terms with the other lady does not mean we should not be too. It's none of our business.

I still go to her room to check on her and she reports my sister to me. She's so angry that we are friends with the other lady. I then stayed away completely from her because I can't be friends with someone who does not like my sister. Most times, she says bad things about my sister in the compound but I pretended that I'm not aware. This same lady knows the secret of everybody in the compound. She already told us about all the housemates when we were still close to her. She told us almost everything happening in their lives. Honestly, it is not supposed to be so. Whether we're on good terms or not, I will never betray you by telling other people what transpired between us or by telling people the experience we shared amongst ourselves just because I want to gain people's sympathy. Even at that, my sister still greets her and pretends like nothing is happening. The same goes for me. I'm just having pity for her new friends in the compound. The fashion designer is a sadist. If you have people like that in your lives, stay away from them!

10
$ 0.71
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I always meet bitter person in life, mostly people who live alone in their life without children and partner because they don't meet the standards they want to that people, picky people. But there are times the bitter once are still better in some ways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. That's the attribute of those people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The reasons I cut short of friends is this backbiting of a thing. If they sabotage others in your presence just to gain your love, they'll do it more when it's your turn. But this is seldom seen I guys though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm. I like your idea of cutting them off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to avoid people like her. You will not grow as a person if you surround yourself with people like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some even if they are sadist, they don't show it, you always see them on their own. That is what my university friend try doing, that friends have taught her lesson in life, she don't want any friend, then if you are her friend, don't talk to anyone else except her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's weird. Different people with different attitudes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truely it was discouraging been her friend, but she has changed now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you tried telling this fashion designer to stop talking about that woman?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instead of telling her, I don't listen to her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If she is still talking against her you should bluntly tell her to stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self centered. If she has a say for everybody then there will be no permanent people in her life. And soon no one will ever want to be near her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right about this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is one toxic person. Avoid her and people like her as much as possible. You gain nothing from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend. I'm avoiding her already

$ 0.00
1 year ago