African Mothers๐Ÿ˜Š

10 43
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

In this article, I'd be talking about some of the acts African mothers portray. I'm not talking about my mum alone, I'm sure this is common amongst African mothers. So let's go๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

When your mother is very much close to her phone and she calls you that you're faraway to come pick the phone for her๐Ÿ˜…. If you've experienced this, let me see your hands up.

When you ask your mother where to put something and she tells you to drop it on her head๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. As an African child, you shouldn't drop it on her head if you don't want to get the beating of your life๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

When you tell your mum to wake you up as early as 6:00am but she comes to your room as early as 4:30am and tell you to wake up that the time is 9:00am๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜….

When you're walking on the road alongside your mum and you're praying for her not to meet any of her friends because they'll talk to an extent that you'll regret why you followed your mum๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

When you follow your mum to the market to buy a particular commodity and the seller tells her that the price is $10 and your mum breaks it down to $1๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. At this point, I'm always running back because I feel like my mum is too wicked to have priced the commodity down to $1๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜….

When you go out and you're given something and you eventually before getting home ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. Just know that you're getting the beating of your life๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜….

When you were beaten in school for something that you did wrong but you know you can't get home to tell your mum because you'll get a very wonderful beating you wouldn't ever forget๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

When you were still a very small child and you refused to eat, your mother will carry you on her leg, pour the liquid on her hand and force you to drink it๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. There's no way you won't drink it๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

When your mother follows you to school to beg your teacher to beat you for something you did wrong at home๐Ÿ˜…. Has your mom tried it?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

When you e been saving money in your mother's hand because you want to get something and the day you need the money is here, you ask your mum about the money and she asks you how you've been eating for days๐Ÿ˜…. Most times, this is the way they put it. They'll say, the food you've been eating for days, where is the money coming from? The cloth I bought for you, did you give me the money๐Ÿ˜‚. My mum did this for me when I was very small. I didn't eat throughout that day ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

When someone dashes you money and your mother collects it and tells you she'll give you when you need it๐Ÿ˜…. Brothers and sisters, it's a lie. You ain't getting the money back again ๐Ÿ˜‚.

When you offend your mum in public and everyone outside begged on your behalf, then your mum pretends to have forgiven you and you still get home to receive the beating of your life ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜….

You see, I'm happy I was trained this way because if I wasn't, I'd have been worse. I'd have been influenced negatively by the social media. If you got this kind of training, I can vouch for you anywhere that you're a better person. Those things seem to be tough but to be very honest, it's for our own good. Kudos to our mothers.

We've been trained well๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

7
$ 2.16
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @MizLhaine
+ 1
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

The best gift I've ever received is my mother. Mother _ understands me, the only mother whom I believe with closed eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only our mother loves us the most. God bless all our mothers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moms are simply the best. The market part got me๐Ÿ˜‚, I donโ€™t like following my Mum to the market cause sheโ€™ll cheat the sellers and spend hours there. And for the money part when she used it and you ask her for your money, sheโ€™ll askโ€ can you pay me for the breast milk you suckedโ€. Lol mothers are funny and sweet in between๐Ÿ’ž. Thanks, Your write yet made me laugh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜… Original Igbo woman๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful for Mom. I thank God for her. And yes, I may have seen some of the acts you listed on the post in her. Aren't all Mom's like that, tho? Nice to meet you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol Nice to meet you too๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh this could be another infrormation from other culture. Thank you for sharing this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The African Mom regardless of their antics has a heart of gold. God bless them all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for giving as an overview of African mothers and they are more alike with Filipinos as well. I missed my Mom, she's not with us anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I pray the Lord watches over her wherever she is. He will guide and cherish her

$ 0.00
1 year ago