Is Anger Learned or Inherited?

16 32
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

know that intelligence, patience, kindness and hardwork could be heriditary. Beauty ofcourse is passed from a parent to a child. I have even heard that some mental illness could be as a result of a genetic connection between parent and offspring. Like wise height, eye color, baldness, sickle cell anaemia and a host of others that run in the lineage.

Recently, I am beginning to hear that anger could also be a transmittable character too. A young man could display a terrible anger and a elder would comment, " his father was also a very angry person, he did such and such at the age of 20", or " his grandfather was very hot tempered ".

Scientifically speaking, anger is more of a learned behavior than an inherited trait. A child is always born into love and kindness and he learns or gets more love and kindness in the family he grows. Although, some environmental and emotional factors might make him adapt to other traits in the journey of survival. Fear and anger are acquired by an individual as he continue to evolve.

Don't forget that anger is hardly the primary feeling. Sadness, dissappoitment, depression, loneliness, anxiety are most times the basic cause of anger. A negative emotion tends to give rise to another negative emotion that would be physically expressed in it's place.

That's why sometimes when I see a display of anger, I usually feel sorry for the individual instead of rebuking them. Especially when I know a person could be a kind and loving person every other day.

I understand that there could definitely be something wrong in his/her life presently and they are doing their best to mask it. But now the individual has been pushed to the limit that he/she just have to vent out some of these frustration.

Does this helps? Ofcourse not. It only makes things worse for them and others more than it already is.

A person who is prone to anger is really passing through alot and might not have anybody to talk to. He/she might be feeling unloved especially when that person begin to make a mental comparison between themselves and others.

So, it is always advisable to encourage siblings d children to communicate their troubles with a parent, teacher or elder and talk freely about their emotions and deepest fears.

Maybe someone might believe that his anger issues are heriditary and could be passed to his children, or maybe his child have already been inclined to anger.

If this is the case, it is left to that person to break the yoke of that destructive emotion that has been plaguing his family through all means possible. Either by exercising discipline/self control, patience, seeking the assistance of an expert or even through a spiritual procedure. Don't forget that you are a model and star to your kids. It is your responsibility to ensure that they enjoy a peaceful and fufilled life. It is your responsibility to save the next generation!

I don't even want to begin to talk about all the consequences and irreparable damages both physical and emotional that comes after anger.

*************************

Thanks for reading 😁

I

9
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

A lot of people mask a lot with their anger. When they unleash it, it's sometimes as a result of having so many things buried on the inside. It can be picked up through observation. Imagine a child that watched his father display anger in full glare, he or she would think that's they way of life since no one rebuked his or her father for it. That's just how people pick up things from both set of parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Hmmm, there nothing I fear more than anger o in this life. The kind tragic stories I have heard as a result of inability of one partner to tame anger ehn.....Infact, no matter how rich, handsome, intelligent a man is, the day he screams at me the way he has never done before, I will pick my slippers and run! I no mind leaving my bags sef for him place. No time for stories that touch abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 japaaaaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anger can't be learned, because what makes me angry can be different from yours, maybe inherited somehow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It could be Inherited I think

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its not inherited but maybe the attitude may somewhat alike with the elders especially when he/she gets mad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true mummy Adrielle. it would be quite unfortunate if it was

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's a true friend because my partner has a bad temper and I observed also my daughter while she is developing into a young lady, she gets easily irritated

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pls try your best to curb to curb it as soon as possible. Your daughter was born a sweet little girl and she would grow up to be a sweet and loving woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree it's not inherited either we learn it or it gets developed by our life experience and the way we grow. I am the most tempered person in my family though I have control over it but when it happens, I just go nuts sadly while nobody is like that in my family not even in my father's and mother's family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pardon my asking sir, but what is your zodiac sign?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Capricorn by birth and Pisces by name. I don't know which one to follow as I mostly watched astrology shows from birth in TV telling horoscopes by starting letters of name and later when I grew up I got to know about date of birth, a bit of clarification is needed I guess!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Capricorn folks are almost always serious minnded. This is the reason why they are very ambitious and often excel in any chosen field. That could also be the reason why they could be a little impatient with things or people who might present some obstacles 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know anger can be inherited. I just thought it comes as a result of the bad experiences of the past experienced by someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It could be Inherited on some cases

$ 0.00
1 year ago