High school version: Never have I Ever

19 34
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Earlier in the day, I read the article of @Kushyzee about the above challenge. I was so excited I couldn't wait to write submit mine . So these are my experiences regarding the above topic.

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

SKIPPING CLASSES

The worst thing that could ever happen to me in high school is to miss a lesson. I find it more convenient to grasp the spoken words of a teacher than to spend more time reading bulky and boring writings from the workbook or the textbook.

Although I know very well that I am not a genius, but whether I study or not, I would always pass an exam or a test so long I had understood the lessons.

But, I just have to mention that I have been blessed with a good memory. That's the reason why most of the articles I write are based on past life experiences. I am always able to remember in detail all the circumstances surrounding a particular story, as if it happened yesterday.

During my high school days, I could easily recall all the discussions we had with a teacher right from the first week of resumption. when a teacher throws a question to the class about a previous discussion, I am most likely to be the only person that would remember the answers to a question when the rest of the class members have forgotten. Sometimes, I'd prefer to keep my mouth shut, in order not to arouse envy in the hearts of other members of the class. Such decision may lead to the punishment of the whole class, especially when a teacher is mean.

"Bilqees, if you know the answer to this question, you better say it now. Because if you cause this yeye teacher to punish me, I will make sure I remove your front teeth during break time". A bully from the next seat would whisper into my ears. Then I would have no other option than to bail the class. πŸ™„

CHEAT ON AN EXAM

I have never cheated in an exam and I don't believe I ever will. During my high school days, I never even communicated with my friends in the exam hall, even though such practices are very common, especially when a teacher is not looking.

Infact, I am always the first person to enter an exam hall and I make sure i use a seat in front that was very close to the teacher's table where the teacher could easily see me throughout the exam. And ofcourse, none of my friends would want to join me since it would be almost impossible to engage in a malpractice or a discussion in such a sitting position during an exam πŸ˜‚

Most times, I am always the first to submit. And as soon as I'm done, I quickly pick up my bag from the floor and run home without waiting for any of my friends for fear of been accused of "betrayal" and being verbally burnt to the stakes. We can always see each other tomorrow when they have calmed down πŸ˜†...... Honestly, before the commencement of an exam, I don't really mind how much hours I spent in trying to help a friend understand a concept that proves difficult to her. But helping you when the exam is in progress? I can't, I'm sorry ma'am 🀦

FORGED MY PARENTS SIGNATURE

Well, just like examination malpractice, I haven't done that before. But I remember a time, when the proprietress eldest daughter forged her mother's signature on her cheque book and cashed out at the bank. She was no longer a student of the school at the time. She had been working as a secretary at her mom's office.

MAKE FAKE EXCUSE FOR BEING LATE.

This was always the day that I was assigned to sweep the classroom alongside a group of girls based on a sweeping roaster arrangement. I usually waste some minutes with a woman who sells beans cake ( akara ), on the roadside by helping her serve her customers. I would then continue my journey to school when I was quite sure that the other girls are almost done with sweeping the classroom . πŸ˜† Ofcourse I help them out in emptying the waste basket when they are done. So,I am not that bad, I just can't stand the awful dust that comes along with sweeping even though I'm NOT asthmatic😭

There's was this particular girl in our class that was a pathological latecomer. She comes to school like forty minutes after the morning assembly. There was a time she missed a morning examination due to extreme lateness. After much pleading ,the subject teacher agreed to give her a make-up early in the morning. But she still arrive late for the rescheduled exam the following day... I just pray that this girl doesn't arrive late on her own wedding day 🀦

BULLIED BY ANYONE IN SCHOOL

More beautiful girls were prone to falling a victim to daft bullies when they refuse to be wooed by them . Especially if the bully is aware that the girl is already dating another student or a teacher, he could become very jealous and even disgusting. As for me, I didn't have much problems with bullies since they don't go for a bookish type of girl . By the way, i usually allow them copy my assignments, so we were always in good terms. πŸ˜‚. I have never bullied a junior student even though alot of senior students see it as an opportunity to feel better since they were also bullied when in junior classes

*****************************

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

9
$ 2.23
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

Awww, looks like someone was a very good student back in secondary school. It's cool that you never participated in exam malpractice and didn't even talk to anyone in the exam hall. Hope it's the same during your waec exams? πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very old private school with a reputation whose management were very strict that one would think it's a government school. They frown at malpractice during waec but the students might be allowed to share ideas in the exam hall since there wouldn't be any external help... Some parents usually withdraw their children and take them to lower private schools where they can give them a free hand.... I know that my father will never do that, so I had to work extra hard πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow, you were really a good student. Unlike some of us that went to a crazy secondary school πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't jump into conclusion o, if anybody touch me, I can shock o πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have skip classes during my secondary school and that was Mathematics. It was the subject I hate most and whenever we are having it, I would move out of the class and go to the next class that is free. It really affected me during my WAEC but thank God I realized my mistake and when I got to the University, I realized Maths wasnΒ΄t difficult, I just need to pay attention.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's the truth, maths is not as difficult as it seems. You just have to prepare your mind and change the attitude towards it and that would be all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be a straight A student B :) It's good not to cheat, bully or skip classes, although they can be fun, lol! Not that I bullied or cheated, skipping classes was one I found to be exhilarating lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. I understand, trust me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful school life lol dear I can't say that I had the same, I loved action 🀣, I liked it and I will talk about it in my next article and refer to you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy! I can't wait to read yours, our good doctor 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were a good student I see :)) you cool

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear. though not that cool. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha trust me you are... they changed narrative of a cool student according to their terms and think students who smooke, drink, do drugs and bully are "cool".. but in all honesty, are not.. in India, students who are good and kind and study well are considered cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. It's quite unfortunate that "cool" had been twisted. I still prefer the "good" student, since the word is very clear 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 Always so easy to spot good girls. Bilqees o.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for the Bully side, I was really really bullied in secondary school, sometimes I feel bad talking about it.. I wouldn't even want to write about it.. But maybe one day I would.. I hated school back then I had to change school.. I'm feeling bad right now as I remember it..πŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry dear. I know exactly how you feel. but you will be alright. All that is on the he past now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh,...😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago