What If Your Partner Cheats?

21 35
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone!

I hope you guys are safe and in good health. There has been rumors of the increase in COVID cases in our place. So I hope you guys say safe and sound both mind and body amidst this ongoing pandemic.

I miss writing articles. Really. I had a rough time managing my time because of the recent submission of grades for the Midterm period. I am glad I was able to submit 75% of it. It was funny coz if I happen to have not submitted my grades on the deadline. I wouldn't be able to get my pay for the last fifteen days. So I had no choice but to finish at least seventy-five percent of yhe total sections that I am handling. I am glad I did. And now, I am more than happy that I found time in my busy schedule to write some articles.

Unsplash

As the title suggests, we will talk about infidelity, or at least the what if's of this horrible act. To those who are in a relationship,have you ever thought about what if your partner will cheat on you or has cheated on you? What if one day you will wake up and found out about his or her infidelity? Consider this scenario:

It was Christmas Eve and you were busy cleaning the house and making some yummy snacks for the family. You were outside the house while your partner was in yhe living room with the baby. He or she was busy with the laptop and you were busy with yhe chores that yiu have no time to do some social media scrolls or some social media chats. All of a sudden your partner said the baby is sleepy and that they need to go upstairs so the baby could rest well in the bed. You gave out an unconscious nod because you were busy piking up the Graham Crackers for the Mango float you were making. An hour or less pass by, you noticed the stillness of the night so you washed your hand and went inside to play some Christmas songs. You opened the closes laptop, and guess what you see. A chatbox labeled "love". At first you thought it was just some random friend that your partner have who calls your partner love. You scrolled through the messages and realized it wasn't but indeed a real mistress from the cyber world. You read all the nasty stuff they did without you knowing it. All the lies and the ugly things. How would you feel? I am certain you felt like your chest has been lashed away. You ran out of breath and you feel like you are dying. I guess that's how infidelity feels like . You thought of many things that you abhorred and you realized that the thing you abhorred the most happened to you. The most painful part was that you don't deserve it after all the hard work you did for the family. You worked your but out 24/7 and here's your partner playing with fire with some other person they've met in the online world. Again, let me ask, what will you do?


There you guys and gals. What would your answer to the last sentence of the scenario above? How would you feel if it happened to you? Do you think forgiving yhe one who caused it is easy?

Well, as to my friend who experienced that exact scene, she thought she would die. Yes, you are reading it right, its a she. The one who cheated in that scenario was the man. The worst thing is that it was the woman who has been the breadwinner of the family. Imagine how painful it could have been to her. She worked with all her might and little did she knew that her partner is playing in the other team.

I sometimes wonder how far a woman can forgive an infidel husband. As for that friend of mine, she went upstairs and confronted her partner asking him why, you know what is worst? They just finished their phone acts that night . And there's my friend crying while asking where did she go wrong all those times for her to deserve such pain.

I cant help but hate the fact of how lustful men can become. Is it too hard for you guys to have one woman in your life? Is it difficult to love only one your whole life?

If this would happen to me. I dont know what I will do. I might die out of heartache and regrets. What about you? Have you been cheated on? Have you caught your partner cheating on you? If yes, what did you do? Please do not hesitate to share it in the comments.

Unsplash

Thank you so much for reading this write up.

May God bless your relationships that it may blossom and grow even more.

Love,

Ms. What If

Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.04
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @mhy09
+ 5
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I always told my partner that when he try to cheat he will make sure that he dont love our family anymore coz i dont give him a chance ti get back again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They can make the graceful exit anytime, right. It maybe difficult but its gonna be the sanest thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont hold on a relationship if its killing you already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If my partner cheats on me, I get really pessimistic. I don't know what to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is surely a natural thing to feel. No one who gets cheated on will feel positive about their selves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Et ho and move on? Pero syempre just to be sure lang, I will still ask if he love me or what coz if not. Maybe ipagpipilitan ko h saglit si self ko but I will let him go. Di ako patuloy na kakapit sa kamay na naunang ng bumitaw sa'kin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rescue the relationship if kaya peru pag ayaw na nya sayo. Ang hirap peru yung world mo must continue rolling kasi andami pang maganda sa buhay. Di ba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had experienced being cheated by my ex-bf before. I saw the sweet text messages that they had with his other woman. Dealing with that cheat thing was not easy. Sometimes, I wonder why it happened to me where in fact I did or give him my whole. That situation made me question my self worth. At first I forgave him but when he suddenly disappear and be with his woman, I let go of my feelings to him and move on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You did the right thing girl. I believe one day he will experience a doubled amount if pain one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just let karma do the thing that he deserve for hurting many girls. Honestly after me, there are still girls that he cheated on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is indeed a jerk for doing that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would heart but I'll confront him by asking why and they walk away

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never experienced that and I never would want to be in the situation as that but who am I to insist on my wants in this world of uncertainties. My sympathy goes to the victim of cheating.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They deserve all the sympathy and love. Nobody deserves to be cheated on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many one engage with many relationship. Nowadays lovers are so romantic...hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why do they do that?! Hahaha. It should be one to one only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was cheated by my boyfriend before and same with the scenario, he met the girl in the cyber world. I got mad but in the end I forgive him. But you know what the trust is broken and it will not go back to the same again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The cyber world is most common culprit of break ups and infidelity nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was cheated by my girl a few years ago, and I traumatized because of that I found myself being happy alone and it was awesome :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that. But I am glad you were able to find a good side of the heartache. Hugsssss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank youuu :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago