Random thoughts about valentine's day

Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Hi my dear friends! First of all, I would like to wish everyone a very happy Valentine’s Day. And of course for those who are not in love, although for them this day is usually not very happy unless they like to be single.

I don't even know what to write about it, because I live in a relationship, but I don't live in a relationship. I’d rather say I have an annoying roommate because I don’t find any signs of a relationship in our relationship. I’m not writing this in a complaint way now, because if I want to be really honest, I can say that I don’t care at all anymore. I don’t mourn past love, I don’t want to get back to happy times when everything was overwhelmed by the pink fog. I don’t blame my partner for what happened to us and I don’t blame myself anymore. I think my soul has calmed down in that regard. It really feels good. It feels bad that I don’t have love, that I haven’t received attention and kindness, help, a good word, anything. But this is true for all singles I think. In previous years, Valentine's Day was very bad for me because then maybe I still had the hope that we could restore our common life, yet this day was a kind of "obligatory" celebration.

We didn’t celebrate that we love each other because we don’t even love each other. We just drifted with the tide, lined up, followed the social norm that couples should give each other presents, and so on. But there was no emotion in it, there was no excitement to blindly as we were going to surprise each other, there was no romance. Just the "must". Okay, I have to buy something, buy something. I give a kiss, but just be careful as if I were kissing a stranger, the whole "must" kiss is weird.

Now this day is the same for me as any other. I’m not sadder or happier out there other times and I haven’t bought a gift, nor do I cook a special menu. Hehe! We arranged with my partner to leave the celebration for those who are in love. Anyway, anyone who is really in love with their partner every day is like Valentine's Day, right?

So if you’re single because you decided you wanted to be, celebrate it.

If you are single but don't want to be that don't be sad, love will surely find you. And anyway, there are parties organized for singles in many places, go out, have fun. Who knows? Maybe you'll find the right one today.

If you live in a happy relationship, let your love know today how important she is to you and celebrate your love because every love is different, so it is all special.

And if you're in an unhappy relationship ... I don't know ... try to take this opportunity to make your partner feel like you haven't given up yet. If you didn't give up.

Images source: Pixabay

6
$ 2.57
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

i love this words .. good job dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, love will find its way 😁.. Happy Vday Szandra

$ 0.00
2 years ago