The first week in our new home

1 36
Avatar for BSzandra
1 year ago

The first week in our new home. Well, I can’t really call it home yet because it’s still weird to be here and I have to buy a lot of little things to make the apartment really homey and have everything we need.

Plus, Bence has been misbehaving ever since we lived here. At first he was feverish. After a few days the fever passed, but then he started vomiting. Fortunately, the vomiting soon passed, but it was replaced by a cold. Ahh ... I hope he gets better soon. But I think he felt at home today because he made as much of a mess as he usually did. Haha!

Anyway, I was very afraid that Bence’s behavior would change after the move and that it would be very hard to get used to the changes at first, but that didn’t happen. I don’t think he’s realized yet that his dad doesn’t live here with us. One day when Imi went home I told Bence that "Dad went home" to which he asked "Dad took the others?" So he probably thought Dad was taking someone home, not that he was going home. So I expect to have trouble when he actually understands what’s going on.

I made friends with one of the women next door, which I’m very happy about because that’s how I don’t feel so alone, we often meet in front of the house and talk. This woman scared me a little because she said that in the apartment where we live, no one has ever lived for a long time. There were those who were scared because sometimes there were homeless people in the basement, and once it happened that someone tried to climb through the window into this apartment. This is a ground floor apartment, so the window is within reach of the street and the cellar is close to us.

Of course, all that means is that I have to be especially careful, I always have to close the doors and the window can't be open when we're not home, or the window can't be open in a room where I don't notice if there's movement. Unfortunately, this is not a very good neighborhood. I’m not saying it’s a really bad or dangerous neighborhood, but it’s not the best.

Today we managed to make friends again with a few neighbors in front of the house. I’m really happy about that because Bence was playing with a little girl her age and they had a great time together and I was having a nice chat with the little girl’s mom too. Hooray! I think we will have new friends. It is very good!

I know this is not a useful article, I apologize for it. But I am very happy that our lives are going well compared to the circumstances. My mood is still very wavy, but better now than before.

4
$ 2.91
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MarSou
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
1 year ago

Comments

You're moving, taking life into your hands, doing the best with what you have Might not be perfect, but it's already a victory It will get better, you're a really good person, Bence is young, he will adapt I'm so proud of you ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago