Who Am I?

42 58
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #41

October 19, 2021

Hello everyone! Happy Tuesday!

This article today is somewhat related to what I published yesterday because I am talking about me today. If you haven't read it, you can read it here.

Did you talk to yourself when you are looking at your reflection in the mirror? What did you ask or say to yourself?


Whenever I look at the mirror, I can't help asking myself, who am I? Am I the woman that I wanted me to be or I am another person who others want me to be? After questioning myself, I paused for a minute and examine myself. I then realized that sometimes I am the woman I want to be and sometimes not. What made me say this? It's because I am a different person when I face many people. I act according to where I am. If I am by myself that is when I reveal my true self. I am prim and proper when I am with everybody. If I am alone, I can be who I am. I can go crazy, I can laugh and I can show my feelings without hesitation. Why am I like this? Am I a great pretender? Maybe you can say yes or maybe not.

How many times did I pretend? Many times, I can't count it anymore. I pretend that I was okay when others criticize me but the truth is I was hurt so bad. I pretend that I am strong in front of everybody but little did they know that when I was alone I cried like a baby. I need to pretend in front of them because I am afraid that they will see the weak side of me and they will use it against me. I need to pretend to protect myself from other people who only want my downfall.

Over and over again, I said to myself that I should live freely. Free to open my wings and fly then explore the world. I should not let other people stop me from stepping forward. I should not let those voices stop me from discovering my hidden potential.

As I am exploring the world, I meet new people with different personalities. They became my friends but later on became my ex because of the things that they did to me. I thought they were real but I was wrong. They were just there because they need something from me. And because of this experience, I learn not to trust people easily.

Many people say that I have changed. Yes, it's true. I change. But those changes are not harmful to me. I change to protect myself from those abusive people. I changed because it's the best thing to do. I changed for the better.

I am happy today with the new version of myself. I don't care what they would say about me anymore. They can call me selfish, it's okay. I just learn to love myself more than everybody else.

That is the real me. Will you still treat me as your friend?


Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works.

Happy Tuesday!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


10
$ 3.35
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 6
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Nice sis at ang gnda ng pgkagawa mo. Di pa ako gumawa ng acrostic article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, pwede ka gumawa ng acrostic gamit ang pangalan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karampot lng letters ng name ko kya dinugtong ko ug birthstone ko pra humaba.. Mauubos n nmn english ntin sa acrostic eh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pipigain natin ang utak sis para may mailalabas pa na mga english words ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will always be a friend. Maintaining our sanity should be at the top of the list of our priority. People will talk anyways do why bother?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Impressive ๐Ÿ‘, this is nicely written. It's nice to know a glimpse of you, I myself was once a great pretender too, I chose to hide the sadness that I've felt so that no one would notice how weak and broke I am, but now I've learned how to be more transparent with my feelings because it brought me an inner peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never try to please anyone. I will only do what makes me happy and not what people want me to become. We need to avoid toxic people and learn to love ourselves more. This is really an Acrostic Challenge from you. Good article ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Princess. Btw,This is my second time doing an acrostic challenge ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be friend, you know I am also crazy. Btw, like you I act according to where I am and who I am with. I am a great pretender in public places to he prim and proper to impress people hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami nating similarities ah, Ganyan na Ganyan din ako. Yung ugali at mood ko nakadepende sa kung ano at sino yung nakakapaligid sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pwede tayo maging magmare๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pwedeng -pwede. Kalog pa naman ako pag kalog din yung mga kasama ko ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy super kalog ako mare ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay pak na pak tayo mars. Ang ingay siguro natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang ingay pinatawag sa baranggay kinabukasan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag sanang ganun baka sisikat tayo ng maaga๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare hahaha mahirap na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning to love yourself is the best gift ever, because in the end no one do for us .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis, walang ibang magmamahal sa ating sarili kundi tayo lamang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true in order to protect ourself to the eyes of human criticism we tend to pretend strong infront of others, though deep inside we already broken. I loved the way you express your thought about who you are sis hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis, I am happy that you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course, I will be your friend what ever you are, you no need to explain or express , you are good to me I will be good also to you,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay, thank you so much sis. You're so good to me since the day I interacted with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also you sis and I'm happy I meet all of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's who you are and you don't have responsibility to explain your self to others. And i was glad that you have already overcome those negatives in your life. And yet I found you strong enough as you already learned how to love yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis

All those Negativities are what hindered us to make a change in our life so it's betterr to let go and overcome all those. I won't grow and I wont learn if I still have those with me until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change for better is the awesome thing we can do, ofcourse I can be your friend always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much sissy for being there for me. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing ourself is important. It is our foundation in facing the world. Hayaan mo na ang ibang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, hayaan na natin sila kung ano ang iisipin nila sa atin, mas maganda mag focus nalang tayo sa mga buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretentious din ako madalas.. Lalo na if ayaw ko na mahalungkat ang personal life ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay same tayo sis, kailangan din kasi i private yung life natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis..hehehe...so pretend nalang na okay and walang probs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, kasi hindi naman pwedeng malaman nila lahat kung ano yung nangyayari sa buhay natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly..may mga areas na kailangan ikeep natin sa sarili natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh oy ,bisan wala pa tka ma meet in person ,but i know you are nice to with sissyโค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayay, nilapad akong heart duh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Salamat kaayo sis:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin someday sis ma meet taka hehe ,say fb nimo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga asa d I ka sis? Akong fb na ka lock pa man to sis, walay makitang nawng didto๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Onibmal Onibmal Adele- mao ni ako fb sis, pero wala kaayo koy post. Mag facebook lang ko kung naa tan awon na videos ug mag message sa ako family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte ko sis,ikaw cebu no?murag layu rajud kayu ta๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw sa leyte d I ka sis? Daghan man kaayo ko na classmate nga taga leyte sauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago