Went to Wet Market To Buy Some Fish

21 40
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Topics: Market, Items, Stores

Blog #316

July 29, 2022

Hello read.cash family! It's another tiring day yet satisfying one. How are you all here?


It's been weeks since I got so busy with my personal life that I haven't been to the market to buy something. I miss going and buying some fresh vegetables, meat or fish. In the past days, it's only my partner who does the grocery or buys the necessary things for the kitchen like spices, vegetables or some viands because my morning is usually spent at school because Adam has a class and when afternoon comes, I spent it doing the house chores that I haven't done yet. Now that I got a day off from school and other stuff here in our house, I decided to went to the market because I miss eating fresh fish soup. So I and my youngest son went there this afternoon. The weather was fine when we went out so we were having a good time roaming around to see what was nice to buy.

Since our main purpose in going to the market is to buy some fish, so we headed first to the wet section. I was always buying some fish here before so the vendor here knew me already. As soon as I step into the store, he asked me what fish do I need to buy. So I pointed to the "tulingan or mackerel fish" that I saw but before letting him slice it, I asked for the price. He said that 1 kilo cost 225 pesos so I just picked two medium-sized of it and two costs 187 pesos. He then sliced it. Prices of fishes this time goes up because the last time that I bought the same kind of fish, it was still 167 pesos.

On the opposite side of this fish section, vegetables, spices, and other essentials for cooking are displayed. There are oils, pancit canton, seasonings, and many more. For the vegetables, there are squash, tomatoes, chayotes, eggplant and so much more to mention. There are also lots of fingers, onions, chilies, and garlic. With those items displayed, what got my attention are the tomatoes.

On the first box were tomatoes that are not so ripe yet while on the second box were the ripe ones. I love looking at the ripe ones. It made me remember those tomatoes that we have in our garden before.

After buying all the necessary ingredients for the "tinolang isda", we went out of the store and walked to where the tricycles were parked so we could go home. Along the way, we also took some photos so I can also have some more photos to share here.

We passed by this store that sells lots of eggs and on the side are some packs of Minute Maid, a drink that is sold for 12 pesos each. This is Adam's favorite drink whenever he had his snacks in school. If only I had more budget in my pocket, I will surely buy one tray of eggs because buying eggs in trays costs lesser than buying them in pieces. Since we don't have the budget for it, so we continued walking and the next shop made us stop for minutes.

This bread here made me hungry all of a sudden so we stop and bought 6 pieces that were costed 30 pesos. But before deciding what to buy, I choose thoroughly what bread I want to eat while Adam who is holding my phone kept on taking pictures.

After buying bread, we continued walking on the side of the road hoping to see one tricycle so that we could go home but we didn't find one so we stop first and look around. We saw this ukay-ukay store. This was where I bought those cheap clothes for my kids before. Now, there are many more good quality clothes displayed but sadly I didn't have the budget for it.

Beside the ukay-ukay stall was the store that sold some cat foods and feeds for chickens.

After a while, we saw an empty tricycle approaching where we stood so we stopped it and hop in. We were able to come home safely.

This topic was also my post in Hive but this was the shorter version of it. If you want to read the full version of this post in Hive, just click this link.


So that's how our Market Friday went. Thanks for reading!


Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Blurt

Hive

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

18
$ 0.96
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Topics: Market, Items, Stores

Comments

Mahilig pud diay ka mang ukay2x sis?kung ako muadto sa market dele jud pwede na dile ko kahapit ug ukay_ukayan ako mga sinina halos mga ukay2x tanan mas komportable man gud suoton

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal na gajud ang pamaliton run maamsh no. Hugtanay jod ug bakus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung tomatoes scrap gaming sawsawan sa isda. Hehe sarap din sa egg naku bigla akong nagutom dito. Para narin akong nakarating sa palengke. 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang fresh ng isda sis, speaking of cat food ang mahal niyan eheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mataas na ang mga bilihin ngayon po ano, minsan akala natin marami tayong mabibili, pero iilan palang ubos na ang pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh naalala ko wala kaming ulam today kaya for sure mamamalengke na naman ako nito huehue. Tinatamad meew

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong feeling mo malaki pa ang pera mo pero pagdating mo sa palengke at nasabihan ka ng presyo, lahat mataas na talaga. ang hirap mag budget, kaya like you, pinapagkasya ko lang din kung anong nasa budget, instead na isang kilo, pili nalang kung ano ang pagkasyahin. Noon si hubby namamalengke, now ako minsan, minsan sya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis no? Feel na feel natin na malaki yung dala nating budget pero pag nalaman natin yung presyo ng bilihin, ayun maliit lang pala kaya todo budget para magkasya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti jan sa inyo sis may wet market sa amin stall Lang, wala talagang market na malapit sa amin, unlike nung dun pa kami nakatira sa mga in-laws ko, walking distance lang yung market. Anyway ang Mahal na talaga mga bilihin ngayon sis, yung isang itlog 14 pesos na dito samin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala grabe, 14 pesos na isang itlog sis. Ang mahal mo? Dito sa amin, yung XL size ng itlog ang 10 pesos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis bodboron na nga isda? Lami ky na paksiwon ba. Pwede ni sa Friday market sa hive sis nya ebutang mga price. Check ila bloghound ug lee art nga blog ana. Wa ko entry ana ky wa pko kasuroy sa palengke or grocery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dili sis pero Kato pare- pareha niya ug nawng ng tulingan. Mao ni ako entry sa market Friday sa Hive gahapon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah tulingan. Hala wa pko ka check sa imo sa hive. Mgsulat sko dri then mghive ko later sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't remember the last time I stepped out of my house to go do grocery shopping. I have been too cooked up in the house of late.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, you should try one of these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiring efforts in purchasing the House commodities especially in this rainy season. Snaps showing your story!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is it rainy season in your country right now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The wet market is the best place to buy fresh fish. Good to see the photos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it really is. We can choose different kind of fish in there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka lami mag Paksiw ug isda sis tas sabaw sad na butangan tanglad lami kaayo na sis tas prito. Gimingaw ko nag tan aw sa market sis. Dugay nako kaayo wala kaadto ug market.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kana jud sabaw with tanglad sis, makaextra rice jud kaayo ko Ana. Lamia bitaw dayon naa pud paksiw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago