We All Deserve To Be Loved

51 72
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Worth, Broken, Fix

Blog #109

December 26, 2021

This article today is inspired by the song "Fix You". I first heard of this song last night and I downloaded it. I listened to it many times and I still felt the same emotions as the first time I heard this song.

When the first time I laid my eyes on you, I felt something strange. Could it be love or just admiration?

I always steal a glance at you and by that my day was complete already. Every day, that's what I did whenever I got the chance to look at you from afar, and you know what was the craziest thing that ever happened to me?

I dreamed of you, of us. In my dream, we were in the church getting ready for our wedding. I was asking myself, why did I have that kind of dream? Am I slowly falling in love with you? Maybe yes or I don't know.

One time, I saw you flirting with another girl. I was watching you smiling widely at her and I felt jealous. I even wish I was that girl who you are flirting with. Days go by and my admiration for you went deeper but I can't do anything about it but feel it and hope one day it will fade coz I know that you won't ever notice me.

But an unexpected thing happened, we were locked in a room because of my sister's doing. She let us talk about ourselves and I even complained about it coz there's nothing to talk about. We were never close to each other. We even don't have long conversations either, just exchanging smiles when we encountered each other.

We were locked in a room but what surprised me was that you never complained to her. Why? Did you feel something for me or did you just didn't have a choice at that time? Whatever reasons you had, I was happy that I got the chance to be near you.

After the incident we became close and we even shared many memories. I was enjoying whenever I was with you.

Months passed and we were now in a relationship. It feels like, it's a dream come true to me. I could say that I was falling in love with you deeply. Deep enough that I even forget about myself.

I tried to please everyone around me. I tried my best to do what was best for you. I even believe in all that you said though I know there were times that you lied.

Many times I cried for you. I cried just to get your attention. Sometimes I succeed but sometimes not. I felt so tired feeling this, sometimes I slept with tears.

Do you really love me? Do you really care for me? Do you even want me in your life? That's the question I have on my mind.

Am I not worth it to be loved? Is it hard for you to show the same feeling that I have for you?

So many questions that were always puzzling my mind. I wanted answers but I don't dare to ask you coz I am afraid of what will your answer be.

But then we were separated because of the wrong decisions you made. Still, I wasn't giving up on you. They can call me desperate but that's me when start falling in love with you. It hurts so much but even so, I still did my best to fit in your family. Pleasing them and making things that they wanted.

But one morning as I wake up, I realized something. I realize that my love and the things that I did for you all were just nothing to you. I realized that you didn't even care for me, the way I cared for you all.

What's worse? You broke me into pieces. Now I left with nothing, except the wounds that you gave to me.

Can I still be happy again? How can I fix myself when I don't know where to start?


Mending the wounds in my heart isn't easy. The things you did were kept on coming back to my mind. I cried not just once but many times already.

I don't force myself to move on. I let time heal the wounds and to move on completely, I need to let go of those painful memories.

Fixing oneself is not an easy process.

We don't have to rush things and we don't need to be hard on ourselves. Just let time heal our wounds.

We were wounded, we made mistakes, we take the wrong direction, we fall but we can still make things right. We may lose ourselves by trying to love and please others but we can still fix ourselves. In fixing ourselves, we will learn to value, love, and forgive ourselves.

And remember that whatever dark situations we are facing right now, it isn't permanent. As we move forward, we can see some lights that will lead our way to the better road that is prepared by God for each one of us. The road that will lead us back to our home and back into the arms of God.

It's okay to fall in love but never forget to value yourself. If you feel that your love is put to waste, never hesitate to leave. You are worthy to be loved and you don't need to try so hard to get the attention of someone.

You are enough. You are worthy. Don't lose yourself in the process of loving someone.

Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

19
$ 4.99
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Worth, Broken, Fix

Comments

Ka hirap naman pala magmahal tapos yung mahal mo di ka naman gusto ay nakakaiyak talaga.. bakit kaya may ganoon para kang kawawa masyado.. kung ako ang ganoon di ko na lang ipipilit ang sarili kung ayaw at di pwede talaga...pero nakakaiyak talaga yung ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ganun talaga sis, lalo na pag ilang taon na kayong in a relationship. Yung parang nasasayangan ka sa ilang taon kaya kahit masaktan ay ipipilit pa din kahit ayaw na nung isa. Desperada man tingnan pero sa ngalan ng pag ibig, lahat kinakaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakita baka'g Meteor Garden nga salida Sis? Na remember lang nako tung scene nga gi kulong sila sa kwarto haha. Btw, kung ako pud kay girl dili nako ibaba akong kaugalingon. It hurts but losing myself is worst. Charr haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw wala ra ba sis, ako ate ra ang nakatan aw ana...Hehe, ubang scene ana sis kay part of the past nako. Ingon ana ko katanga sa una, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it is true we all deserve to be loved because we are equal in value.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love this song sis, lalo na ung version ng boyce avenue😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May version pala ng Boyce avenue sis, mapakinggan nga yan, ito lang kasi narinig ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes time to heal the wounds of the heart, it sometimes even leave a scar that lasts forever. Love isn't something that should be toyed with, everyone deserves to be loved

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed Kushy but sometimes others would abuse us knowing that we can sacrifice for the sake of love. Others would take us for granted that's why it's better to love ourselves first before we would commit to someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the first step to finding true love; learning to love ourselves first. There's always going to be someone that will want to take advantage of our love for them, but loving ourself first we ensure we know our worth and prevent others from taking us for granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes loving someone too much, is bad for both people. I have never heard of this song though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also heard it for the first time and by then i get hooked to it, it's maybe because I once lost myself in loving others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka ganda ng kanta, Tama ka sis huwag ibuhos qng lahat mag tira para sa sarili

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, huwag puro iba yung isipin natin,dapat pahalagahan at mahalin din natin ang ating mga sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sacrifice if it is worth it but if not better to cut off the story and begin a new one who gives you the importance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, if we feel like our effort are not appreciated and our love is put to waste, then we should leave. No one deserves to be treated that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so touching. Many times we fall in love, but we have to try not to lose ourselves in the relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true, we should not give all our love to someone because in the end we will just ended up being broken and we will lose ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud ate we deserve to be loved and we must know that we are worthy no matter what.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod Mjay, Mao undangan na ang pagka martyr, haha... Lesson learned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don’t deserve to beg to be loved , we deserved pure and real intentions , we deserve real kind of love . ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, we deserve all the best things in this world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis gekapoy nko maging martir ky naghuwat lgi ko mgbag o pero wa mn jud mao biya na lng ta ani sa ato original. Maluoy sd ta sa ato self pg may time😉.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Ako martir kaayo sauna sa akong ex, pero gikapoi naman ko mao nibiya ko kay nalooy nako sa ako kaugalingon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na apir tang duha pero 7 years sd nausik na panahon ayha pko nibiya ky sobra nmn sd twn. Ge share na lng nko sa lain abi pa lng dalu ko hahaha.. Krn makita na nya iya katag ug knsay muatiman nya abot sa panahon nga mateguwang na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, gishare jud sa lain...Akoa kay 5 years pud Tawn saka nakamata sa akong pagka martir. Wala d I syay laing anak sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tua bya ko singapore ato nya ang ako ikatubag na lng hala e share it na lng ky di nmn mapugngan. Kaluoy sa ginoo wa jud sya anak sa lain. Liwatay ako anak sa ilaha sa height pero sa face nabahin dw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, samoka oi, share it gyud...UNYA Kinsa man mag atiman sa Iya puhon nga di man miadto sa iyaha Iya anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw mg ampo lng sya nga naa muatimn nya ky wa na bya c mama. Okay mn ako ugangan sko pti ako hipag/bayaw ky gina dm mn ko nila sko fb ky pg naa okasyon sa ila ginapaadto mn mi pero bringhaus ray akoy ky ma hb ko sa dgway ato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw na Mao man na Iya gipili, mag antos jud siya kung matigulang na siya. Maayo unta kung naay andam muatiman sa iyaha kay way problema pero kung wala na luoy siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ulitawo mn gud sya sis tpos puro pgsaleg. Wa kaila ug word nga responsibility. Na asa pud na ako eldest muatiman nya nga wa gni sya atimana sauna pgtrbho nko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di angay pamaresan ng ingon Ana na tawo sis, sakto ra jud imo panganay nga di sya mupunta sa Iya papa. Iresponsable man d i kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabalo mna ako eldest kung unsa iya papa mao bitaw mghilum rna sya pg ingnon nko didto ka sa imo papa para mg angay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanggapin talaga ang totoo, minsan karamihan sa mga babae nagmumukhang tanga, halos ibigay muna ang sarili, isa din naman ako kasi, mahigit sampung taon ang tiniis ko kasama ang ex ko. Sa huli hindi siya ang lalaking pinakasalan ko. Masakit pero tanggapin, kung bakit may tadhana?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe yung sampung taon na pagtitiis sis, sa akin lima. Yung parang kinakawawa ko na yung sarili ko para lang matanggap ng pamilya ng ex ko kaso sa bandang huli, hindi din pala nila na appreciate yung ginawa ko para sa kanila. Masakit pero wala akong magagawa kundi umalis kasi naging toxic na sila sa aking sistema

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo,sis,kanya-kanya tayo kapalaran ,pero naging tanga! nag tiis, tapus sa huli tayo mga babae ang kawawa. kami naman LDR ,kasi nasa gitnang silangan ako, siya naman sa Malaysia,nag wo work, pero engagement ako sa knya hanggang nagkalabuan na..at pareho kaming lugar,masaklap. Tanggapin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay talaga, engage na pala kayo nun. Ang saklap no, ilang years din naging kayo pero naghiwalay din. Siguro pinagtagpo lang kayo pero di itinadhana para sa isa't-isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm gonna go listen to the song so I can have an idea of exactly how you feel.

Meanwhile I've been struggling lately and went off for about four days. Well I'm back now and hoping to do better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can just click that video that I have attached in my article. It makes me emotional coz there are some things where I can relate to.

It's good to see you back, let's continue grinding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright I'd do just that. I've been away for about four days while trying to figure out what makea the platform tick. I'm really confused at this point amd simply trying to push on.

I already wrote an article regarding this about minutes ago as a way of just sharing my thoughts. I do hope it will be received nicely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh myy, This was remind me again of being lost once in a while of love🥴 ikaw sis huh pina remind mo sakin ung ka tangahan ko sa love hehe char. It lesson learned me so far! Naging martyr lng nmn nung unang panahon😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala, akala ko ako lang naging tanga, haha marami pala tayo sis...Kaya nga sis, lesson learned din yun sa akin. Natuto na ako ngayon kaya mas happier na ang life kasi mas mahal ko na ang sarili ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, no one is worth suffering contempt for love. By learning to value ourselves as individuals, we prevent others from abusing us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true ma'am. The more we value ourselves, the lesser we get hurt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful words from you dear. Such a lovely explanation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Luci:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already lost myself because of loving too much. Nung naging single ako ng 2years narealize ko nalamg na sobrang worth ko, and dinya deserve un.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same ganyan ako nung sa second ex bf ko. Sa sobrang pagmamahal, nakalimutan ko na ang sarili ko. Pero nung naghiwalay kami, dun ko narealize na ang tanga ko, magbulag-bulagan ako sa walang kwentang tao, hehe. Pero thankful ako sa experience na yun, natuto akong pahalagahan at mahalin ang aking sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SAME AHAHAHAH thankful rin ako kasi kung di dahil dum baka di ako natuto e .. Ikaw ba naman gaguhin ng paulit-ulit, iba rin kapag natauhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay iba din pala yang si ex mo, nanggagago ng paulit-ulit, di nya deserve yung love na binigay mo para sa kanya. Buti nalang talaga natauhan tayo ano? Ngayon natuto na

$ 0.00
2 years ago