Regret Is Always At The End

38 53
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #51

October 29, 2021

Hello everyone I am Xian, signing in today. I am going to share my story with you and hope you will learn from it.

Way back when I was 23 years old, I went to the city to find a job to help my mother financially coz my sisters are studying. My father is not with us anymore coz he died when I was 17 so as an eldest I need to help my mother in terms of finances. I just finish high school so I expect that I won't be hired immediately because the companies Are looking for someone who has a lot of experience.

I passed my resumes on some companies that posted some hirings and hoping that I will be called in the next few days. My first week was so tough coz I need to budget the money that my mother gave me. On the second week, as I was busy wandering my phone rang. I immediately answered it and it's good news. I was hired as a production worker, I was so happy and I told my mother and of course, she was so happy too coz finally, we can have an additional budget at home.

After completing all the requirements required, I started working already. I met some friends at work and because of that, I enjoy the work that I had. One day, I was told by our team leader that he will transfer me to another shift. I agreed to it for I also want to experience a new environment. As a new worker, I want to experience different shifts at work.

As I started with my new shift, I was welcomed by my new workmates. Just like my co-workers in my previous shift, they are so friendly too. I was so busy chatting with them when my eyes landed on a woman who makes my world stop spinning for a moment. Those smiles that is so captivating and as I look into her eyes, I can say that those eyes are so expressive. Seems like I fall in love the first time my eyes landed on her.

I walked to her and introduce myself. She also introduced herself to me. I then know that her name is Kimmy.

Kimmy is so jolly and as I get to know her more, the love that I felt for her became stronger. I courted her for how many months. We dated After our work and after how many times of pursuing her, she finally said "YES". I was so happy that we are now officially a couple. Our first months are full of happiness.

But one morning I was shocked by the news that Kimmy told me. She was pregnant. I was confused and worried. I was confused about what to do. I wasn't ready to become a father. I was worried about how to tell to my mother. I know I will receive many sermons from her but what I can do, the baby is there already. After so many times questioning myself, I finally decided to continue Kimmy's pregnancy. It isn't easy at first because I was still absorbing the things that happened to me. I haven't told my mom about Kimmy's condition for we kept it a secret for now.

In the first trimester, Kimmy experience pain in her belly so we go to the obygene for a check-up, and then the doctor told us that she should just stay at home coz it's not safe for her to always move. As we went home, we talk about her condition and decided to let her resign from her work. She agreed with it because she also thinks of the baby's safety.

Days passed so fast, Kimmy is on the fifth month of pregnancy. We started saving money for her delivery and we planned to buy the needs of the baby at the sixth month of pregnancy.

But the time comes when my contract at work was ended. I became problematic this time coz I it's hard to find another job. I told Kimmy that we should just go home to my hometown. Before we went home, I told my mom about our situation and she told me that we should be home and she also promised to help me find a job in our hometown.

Fast Forward...

Kimmy give birth to a healthy boy but I have no job at this time because in the past months I did some extra work only.

When we have a baby, that's the time that we always argue on some things. She wants me to find a decent job because as she says that as a baby grows, all his needs will be growing too. But I didn't listen to her.

I can say, I was just a happy-go-lucky guy, depending on my mother again. I always hear our neighbor say that I am an irresponsible father coz I didn't even support the baby well but I keep ignoring those.

I don't care what they say, I just did what makes me happy. I didn't stay in the house to help Kimmy because if I stayed there longer we will just argue again.

While roaming in our neighborhood, I saw my friends drinking some alcoholic drinks. They called me to have a drink and I didn't refuse. I badly want this right now. I didn't know what time we finished drinking and I even don't know that I slept there. As I wake up it was midnight already, so I went home. As expected, I was scolded by my mother but I just keep quiet. I went upstairs and saw Kimmy sleeping beside our baby.

As I am watching her, I noticed that she becomes thinner now. That's maybe because she was breastfeeding our baby. After that moment, I sleep beside them.

In the morning, Kimmy approached me and ask for some money for she will buy the needs of our baby but I told her that I haven't had any penny right now. She scolded me for being so irresponsible and even threatened me that she will leave me if I would not change.

I don't mind the words she said coz I know that she won't do that. I continue the things I did, drink with my friends and I know how to smoke already. I can say that my vices becomes terrible as time passed. I spent more time with these so-called friends that I even forget to check on my family.

One time, I was called by my mother asking where was Kimmy and the baby. I told her that she was just at home but my mother told me that no one was there. I immediately run back home to check if it's true. I went upstairs and I was lost for a while, no clothes for the baby and so too with Kimmy's belongings. I tried calling her phone but I can't contact her anymore.

I guess she is full of my shits already. How stupid I am for letting them experience the life that she doesn't deserve.

When she left that is the time I realize the mistakes I did. I realized how irresponsible I am as a partner and father. I wish I could turn back the time and did the right thing to do.

Now as I searched her name on Facebook, I saw how happy she is. Her face is glowing again. She also found someone who loves her unconditionally. The man is now the one who takes the responsibility that I failed to do.

How I wished I was the one who puts smiles on their faces.

How I wished I am the one holding the baby right now.

How I wished!!! I am too late already. What I have now are regrets. Regrets for taking them for granted. Regrets for not taking care of them while I have the chance.

That's my story! My sad and regretful life!

PS: I apologize if I am not good at narrating this. This is my first time doing this kind of story, so please bear with my writings.

This is not my story nor from others. This just came up in my mind while thinking about what to jot down today.


Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works. Your efforts are highly appreciated!

Happy Friday!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


10
$ 3.16
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 7
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng story mo sis, nasa huli talaga ang pag sisisi, saka lang malalaman ang halaga ng isang tao o bagay kapag itoy wala na huli na ang lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe akala ko panaman totoo sabi ko sa isip ko habang binabasa sayang nman ang daming sinayan niya para patunayan sa pamikya niya tapos nawala na ito ng tuluyan kasi kasalanan niya din.. sana all sa story mo ay narerealize yung mali.. at nagbabago sa iba kasi eh kahit paulit ulit na layasan ay wala parin walang pagbabago. Pero ang ganda po ng kwento pwd na hehhe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, yung iba parang wala lang sa kanila. Ewan ko ba bakit may ganung mga tao, yung mga responsibility nila sa pamilya nila ay binalewala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh talagang nasa huli ang pagsisisi.. hndi nmn kc talaga tau matututo kung lagi xiang mauuna, tsaka wala din taung pagsisihan hangga't wlang nawawala na sobrang mahalaga pala talaga sa atin.. nakaka lungkot na katotohanan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, Hindi natin marerealize ang kahalagahan ng isang bagay o tao pag andyan pa sila sa atin, pag wala na yun palang tayo manghinayang at magsisisi pero wala na, hindi na natin maibabalik kung ano man ang nawala. Lesson learned nalang na di na uulitin yung mga kamalian na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was real at first until I started checking the comment section. Though stories like this happen in the world out there, iHope everyone going through this will recover from it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's just part of my Imagination. This may happen in real life but I hope they will learn from that mistake and recover from the pain their feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I expected, the main character will then wake up after he experienced the result of his mistakes. Nice write up sis.👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for reading sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise sis☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading some sentences, I was just praying that please say it is not a true story, I was really sad but now I gained some relief after knowing that it is a Imaginary one. I hope that it won't be happen with anyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry for making you sad while reading it, and we hope and pray that it won't happen to anyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can just hope and pray, coz we have no power to change anything but sometimes our prayers and beliefs can do huge things too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman kasi talagang pagsisisi na nasa unahan sis. Ang masakit pa dun, nasaktan ka na nga, nagiging dahilan pa yun para kaawaan mo yung sarili mo. At some point, kasalanan din naman kasi natin yun, kasi hindi natin pinahalagahan yung oras at mga pagkakataon na binigay para sa'tin. Pero, at the end of the day, sa mga chances na hindi natin na-valued, nag-iiwan din naman sa'tin yun ng magandang lesson para maging much better sa susunod.

God bless you! o:-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tumpak sis, yun ang magsisilbing aral sa atin para hindi na gawin ulit ang kamaliang yun. Yun ang magsisilbing gabay natin para pahalagahan yung mga bagay2x sa ating buhay

God bless din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mismo.. Kaya kahit papa'no, maging thankful pa din kayo, kasi binigyan pa tayo nang chance na maitama kung ano man ang naging mali, o kung hindi na din naman maging tama, gawing sukatan for the next decision/s na gagawin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's real, it's not real? Nadala ako sa keen to grabe.😥🤭tama nasa huli ang pagsisisi kaya kung kaya pang baguhin ang dapat baguhin baguhin na. Ang mga maling gjnagawa ay hindinv hindi magiging tama,kakahanghngan lamang ito ng pagsisisi dahil mas niyakap ang pagkakamali kesa itama. Nice story pero are hou sure its not real? Nakakadala kasi.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, imagination ko lang yan sis. Mas madali kasi maka construct ng story pag medyo related sa totoong buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe😁😁 kala ko talaga based on true story, ang galing sis pwede kana maging writer ng telenovela. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good it was only a story. Hope u will be a responsible dad some day. Good luck friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, btw I am a woman. It's just my imagination. I just want to be a man for a moment and truth is I already had a family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... okanyway a gud one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regrets always comes in the end when it’s too late, and you can no longer turn back the hands of time.🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, kahit anong pagsisisi ang gawin natin, hindi na maibalik yung oras na nasayang at sinayang natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh, alam naman natin kasi ang consequences ng mga ginagawa natin, masyado lang kasi tayong nagiging kampante na akala natin maayos ang lahat yun pala hindi na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, minsan dahil sa pagiging kampante natin natetake for granted nTin ang isang bagay. Hindi natin naiisip ang halaga nito sa atin. Saka pa lang natin marealize pag wala na sa ating buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ng ficrion mo sissy love it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, practice lang muna ako sa pagsusulat ng ganyan. Inspired kasi ako sa mga stories nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo kaya magsulat sissy ang bilis mo makahanap ng Topic hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, isang buong umaga ko yan sinulat sis, ang tagal ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala pang naiisip sissy tapos sleep over n nmn ahayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga Friday pala ngayon ano, sleep over na naman. Naku kakapagod naman yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhhh I thought it was for real hahahah. I will be posting here question if it's true because I thought you are a girl? Am I right ? Hehehhe anyways i love your imagination, issues like this is totally happen in a world of a couple. Nice post po, i enjoyed reading the story so nice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Girl ako beh, pero change ko lang yung character dyan para maiba naman. Explore2x lang din kasi wala akong maisip na isulat ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha kaya nga po nung una akala ko boy ka kasi parang totoo hahahha not until i reach the las part ahhahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mas maganda talaga pag lahat nababasa beh, para di malito hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago