Never Become His Priority

30 56
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Father, Priority, Love

Blog #99

December 16, 2021

Hello, beautiful ones! It's raining here since yesterday and it's getting colder each time.

Our weather today

I am thinking what do I share this time. My lazy self is occupying me since morning. I browse some youtube videos, then I watched three videos then exit the app.

I also browse my Facebook account but seems all the words that I read didn't absorb my mind.

I opened my Metamask wallet but then again I just look up my tokens then exit it.

I posted in noise. cash, share some tips to others, leave comments but still the same. I am not in the mood to stay there longer.

Then the last app that I open is the Wattpad. I read the story that I recently added, then when I reached chapter five I became sentimental reading the part where the parents of the girl died.


Never Become His Priority

Click photo for it's the source

The year 1996, when my mother died. We were left in the care of our grandmothers both in the father and mother sides. My father went to the city to have a job.

Having a job made him busy, I don't remember him being on special occasions in our life. At first, I understand that he is too busy with his work but as I grew up, I have this feeling that maybe he didn't make us his priority which is why he hadn't been present on those special occasions.

Graduation or Recognition Day? My grandmother was the only one who would accompany me to the stage and get my award.

Birthdays? I don't remember him celebrating it when we were young and only on my 17th birthday he was there coz I was living with them that time but all the expenses were funded by me coz I have a job at that time which is being a nanny.

I don't have many memories of him. What makes me disappointed with him was that he even gave money to the children of my stepmom for their studies but we his children, he barely did it or shall I say I only receive 5 pesos when he came home. In a year, he came home maybe once or twice only so it means he only gave us ten pesos.

When it comes to food, my grandmother works hard in planting corn, selling bananas and other fruits that are planted on our farm but then sometimes it isn't enough for our daily expenses. Sometimes my grandmother would lend money just to have an expense at home.

I remember when I was in grade 2, I went to school with no paper at all coz we didn't have money to buy it. Our teacher asked us to write the cursive letters on our paper but since I don't any piece of paper so I just watched my classmate's writing. I envy them coz they have their parents beside them, to fetch before and after the class hours.

Did my father send money for us? Yes, he did but it's only once in a blue moon. I could say that it's my grandmother's hard work that we finished studying at the primary level. While in secondary, I am privileged to study in a school that is all free.

But despite not becoming his priority, I still love him coz he is my father. I wouldn't be here today if not because of him but there's a part of me who is longing for a parent's love. But what can I do? My mother left when I am still young and my father had another family.

I am thankful to God that we have our uncles, aunts, and grandmothers who took care of us. We are still blessed though.

But I think I just have to end it here coz I might cry. This rainy weather makes me sentimental. Sorry for sharing this kind of thought today. I thought I already accept the fact about it but it seems the hurt feelings are still here buried in my heart.

Thank you for reading! Just spread love, no hate!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Noise.cash| Facebook

20
$ 3.90
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Father, Priority, Love

Comments

We have the same feelings sis pero magkaiba yung sitwasyon. Fighting parin tayo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, fighting lang tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps it's because of the cold weather indeed. I wrote something gloomy right now, too. Kidding aside, I really hate those irresponsible fathers. Just like my drunkard father at home, we hated him ever since we gain awareness of what life is. Yes, we have a father but still useless. Still, we can't hate them that much since he is our father. I wouldn't thank him that if it isn't because of him, I wouldn't be me right now. I don't ask them to give birth to me anyway, so why would I? I'll only be grateful to the ones who raised us, which is our mother. I can only give respect to him.

I'm also getting sentimental. Sorry about that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang yan, naranasan ko din yan noon kaya magsikap ako. Ngayon nakita na nila ang worth ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God for your grandmother that was always there to take care of you and your siblings. My dad also don't usually celebrate our birthdays despite the fact that we even live with him 😆 I guess some dads are just that way, doesn't mean they don't love us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it's good to have your dad beside you but ours, he wasn't there when we were young and even on our teenage years. It's sad but it's okay, life is sometimes life that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you're saying is very sad, I'm sorry, but it's the reality of many families, just waiting for time to pass, when I'm old and in need of their children, and then unconditionally give them your love, many times these types of people end up alone in the life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hugging you. Sorry dear. I never knew that. No one can fill the gap. But hey, we all are with you. I am there for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Luci, you are so thoughtful, 🤗 God bless you always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis kung hindi mo naramdamn na anjan lagi ang papa mo basta alam mo sa sarili mong mahal mo siya kahit na ano pa ang mangyari kasi tatay mo. Malay mo someday ay magkita at magkasama kayo ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ang importante nandito pa kami at May chance pa na makasama namin ang isa't isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchy ouchy, I can relate sis but just different set up. We all have this painful childhood that sometimes we wanted to forget. I am glad you choose to love your father instead of hating him:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis no? Pero ok lang, natuto din naman akong maging independent na tao. Kung ano man yung pagkukulang niya, yun ang nagbigay aral sa akin na dapat pahalagahan ko ang aking mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I was very emotional to read your writing... What a difficult situation you went through, may God bless your grandmother, who has always sacrificed so much for you. Those hardships have made you a self-made girl, and now you are a strong woman, who wants to make up for all those shortcomings for her children, and surely your children will be happiest with a mother like you, may God protect you for each other.... 🤍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah my friend, and I am still thankful for experiencing those coz I became independent and become a strong one. God bless you and keep safe friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could feel your pain my friend. It may be hard, but those events when you felt like you were not your father's priority shaped who you are today. And I presume you still grow into an amazing woman, because there are a lot of people who loves you including your grandma.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend and I am so much thankful for having my grandma and the people around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shouldn't be sad or feel bad about anything because you have done very well for yourself and there is still a lot great things you can do and would still do. Your story bears a lot of similarities with that of some great personalities I know.keep pushing , you have already cone thus far.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement my dear friend. Yeah I can do many things especially to my children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending hugs and loves ate, be strong always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghang Salamat MJ, yes magpakatatag lang jud permi bahala unsay mahitabo , positive lang ta gihapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very sweet person... You're capable of loving him even though you're not his priority... I love you so much!!! You're awesome!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah, that's so sweet of you. Thank you so much. Sending lots of hugs and 💕💕💕 to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

<3 <3 <3

(: (: (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its ok to share these emotions sister and remember we the family of read.cash and of course especially me am here sister, you really had rough times but don't forget rough experiences made the diamonds.)) I also have my life full of rough experiences, and feel free you an talk to me anytime. take care sister

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, rough times shapes us for who we are today and it makes us stronger. Thank you, thank you so much. You too, take care always. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nmn c papa mo friend. Sana one day, mapasaya mo si lola mo. Saludo ako kay lola! Godbless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga parang balewala lang kami. Kaya ngayon pag May extra ako, nagbibigay ako sa lola ko. God bless and thank you for the renewal of sponsorship

$ 0.00
2 years ago