My Family's Favorite Dish: Sweetened Chicken Adobo

31 43
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #297

July 9, 2022

Hello, hello, what's up read.cash fam! It's been a long day and this afternoon our electricity was gone until now because of the heavy rain and strong wind. Good thing I have my power back charge so I am able to recharge my phone using it.

Anyways, since I'm confused on what to share today so I just decided to share my family's favorite dish, the Sweetened Chicken Adobo". Cooking chicken adobo isn't my expertise before but as time pass by I learn to cook it. At first time trying chicken adobo, I am using "NamNam" or "Ajinomoto" to season the Adobo but there came a time that we didn't have any of it available at home and we didn't have money to buy seasoning too so I tried using sugar instead to season it. At first, J was a little hesitant to use it since I hadn't done it before. But when my partner tasted it and said that it's delicious, I'm glad for the outcome of my cooked dish. Since then, that is always what we preferred cooking with chicken meat aside from chicken tinola.

Here's one of the chicken adobo that I cooked this year. For me this is a special one because I put lots of spices in this one. There are lots of bell peppers that makes the dish smells good, and I also put lots of chillies to make it spicer but of course, I set aside the half part of the adobo first before adding the chillies for the kids. My kids especially Adam and Xandra don't want a spicy foods unlike Xander and Aeron who loves to have a little spicy on their food.

This afternoon while the rain was pouring hard, my hubby decided to slaughtered one of his pet chicken since it doesn't want to eat anymore. I began undressing the chicken at 2 PM and finish cleaning and chopping it at almost 4 in the afternoon. Then the cooking took almost an hour because we needed to let the meat chewable.


Chickens that are bought in the market and the native chicken is really different with the taste when cooked. Native chicken is always tastier than the ones in the market and that's what I love the most ever since I was young.

These are the ingredients of our Sweetened chicken adobo

  • Garlic

  • Red Onions

  • Ginger

  • Bell pepper

  • Oil

  • Black pepper

  • Chicken meat

  • Brown Sugar

  • Soy sauce

  • Vinegar

  • Water

That's all for now. How about yours, what's your family's favorite dish. Care to share with us? Just drop it in the comment section.

Happy Saturday and good evening to all!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Blurt

Hive

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

12
$ 1.09
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

I like it a bit sweet and has some kick of spice on it. All time favorite adobo. I'm putting boiled eggs too for the kids at same tayo na pinagtatabi ko na mga bata bago ko lagyan ng sili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay grabe sis, ginutom ako, lol! Buti sakto lang kasi dinner time in 20 minutes hehe. D ako masyado sa sweet adobo pero okay din paminsan minsan :) Looking so masarap!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha buti nalang malapit na ang dinner time nung binasa mo to sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh :) Kung hindi napakain na namang wala sa oras, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweetened sweet adobo, iyan ang masarap sis na menu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, yummy talaga yan na dish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa pko katry mg adobo sis nga butangan ug sugar. Next time ako na e try hehehe. Kalami ba ani.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try sis or pwede Sab ketchup imo gamiton kung walay sugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best jud ang native chicken sis, lahi rajud iyang lasa kaysa Cull.or dressed chicken..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud sis, Mao plano ko nga magbuhi ug daghang native chicken sa Cebu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nyan lalo Kung may sili 😋🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, natakam ako ulit sa adobo dahil sa word na sili. Masarap talaga pag May sili ang ulam, yumyum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aeee gusto ko ung pagkaluto nung adobo sis. Favorite ko tlga spicy food.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice kaayo kung spicy ang pagkaon sis no? Makagana ug pagkaon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit puro pagkaeeeeen, gutom si acoee! hahaha Actually may nakaready din akong food topic eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa din sa rason bakit food ang topic ko kahapon sissy dahil mga foods din nababasa ko mostly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta uwan uwan dae aw ang bisayang manok jud maoy pahimungtan hihi, lami jud ang native dae compare sa naa sa Mercado.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami man gud ng native na manok pag Ting uwan dae no? Mao jud dae Mao mas gusto nako ng native na manok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami kay tan awon tee. Actually sa balay wala koy maisip na specific na favorite jud namo hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami ng adobo bhe labi na ug naay gamay nga anghang ba. Basin lechon inyo favorite bhe, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, isa talaga sa paborito namin ito! Lalo yung medyo maanghang. Aguy mapaparami talaga ng kanin hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aguy, pag ganyan ang ulam bhe, naku mapapa extra rice talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wui,fav nako ni dae kaso si hubby gusto tong parat parat😅 hasta akong mga anak ,not tasty kono kung naay sugar🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha parang baliktad mi dae. Para nako Dili lami ang parat-parat na adobo, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am curious as to how the adobo is made. It does look yummy and greasy sort of.

I don't think that there is a particular dish my entire family likes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are lots of version on how this chicken adobo is cooked. You can watch in YouTube my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wla sis haha, ndi tlga ako mahilig magluto eh, pero ndi naman nagcomplain si partner pero ndi sya mahilig magsabi na masarap or ndi or whatever basta kung anong nakahain kakainin nya pati ni Adrielle

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi din ako mahilig magluto noon sis, ngayong May anak na ako saka lang ako magluto talaga kasi food lover si hubby kaya kailangan pag aralan ang pagluluto. Hehehe mas magaling pa nga siyang magluto kaysa sa akin kaya magsasabi talaga yan kung masarap ba o hindi yung nakahain na pagkain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis ngaun lng kaso mga simpleng luto pa din like gisa prito,nilaga at sinigang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt, native chicken are tastier than the agric breed. The native ones are stronger too. Those photos making me salivate😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, native chickens are tastier that's why I love eating it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago