Don't Just Write, Have Some Fun Too!

40 69
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #14

September 21, 2021

This is my 2nd week here in read.cash. Congrats self!!!!

As we join this platform, the first thing we have in mind is to earn. Who wouldn't think this way or is there someone who doesn't think this way? As a beginner this is what I think of or shall I say this is really my primary goal, "TO EARN".

But the question is how can we earn here or how does this platform work? The thing I have in mind as soon as I made an account, is to publish an article and that's what I did. But after many hours after publishing it, I didn't get any upvote or even a comment from other users. So another question pops up in my mind.

Is publishing an article enough so one can earn? After thinking about these questions, I realized many things. I will not be noticed because I am just a beginner. There are lots of users on this platform and there's a tendency that they won't recognize my works.

How to be noticed by the bot and other users?

  • Interact with others users- read some of the articles of other users then leave a comment but the comment must be relatable to the article. If we interact with them, they will know that a certain " BCH_LOVER" exists on this platform. But take note, not all of them will read our works. They may acknowledge our comments but they won't take time to read our published articles but even so, don't give up. Continue interacting with them, soon we will be recognized and our effort will be paid off.

  • Be more active in engaging with others- if we became active other users or even the bot will notice us.

  • Join some prompt- this may not only make us noticeable by others but this will also chAllenge our writing skills. At first, I was hesitant to join a prompt because I doubted myself. I am afraid that I might not give justice to the topic given but I conquer this fear and told myself an encouraging word. "We all have our own understanding on that certain topic and whatever our opinion will be, it will be acceptable." So I joined in PromptlyJonica community.

These are the articles that I have submitted on the community

Some advice to myself and newbies like me

  • Don't expect that you will get more upvotes every time you published an article. Not all the time the bot will visit our works. Sometimes it takes how many days before he will visit our works or even a month. I have read some old users who haven't been visited by the bot for long even if their articles are good. Other users will not always be there to upvote too. Accept this fact, don't feel down, demotivated, and frustrated.

  • Write and have some fun- don't always track our earnings because if we do we will miss some things. We can't enjoy this platform if we only think that way. There are so many things to be enjoyed here. We got to learn some ideas from other users. Here I learn how benswap works and I am thankful for other users' articles for I was able to do the staking and farming in benswap. If you are a story lover or you have the hobby to read some interesting stories, you can read them here too. Just explore this platform and you will know how great this platform is.

WRITE, PUBLISH, INTERACT WITH OTHER USERS AND ENJOY!!!

Lead Image

That's all I can share today. Thanks for taking the time to read my works.


On my two weeks of stay here, I got four sponsorship from other generous users. Thank you so much to @Bloghound, @Princessbusayo, @rebeysa85, and my newest sponsor @aj_u2. Thank you so much for your trust and support on my writing journey here.

To all who never failed to upvote my published articles, thank you so much, guys.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like this article. Thank you all.


Β©BCH_LOVER

18
$ 0.52
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

I think earning was really everybody's primary goal when they joined this platform. Then only those who are really enjoying what they do are the ones that stayed. Just my opinion. But look at you now. From 2 weeks to how many? 3 or 4 months. Hooray for that. 😊 and to many more months in this platform.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes right, earning is really everyone's goal but if one only focused on earnings, most likely he/she will not enjoy and when he/she won't be noticed, that's result to disappointment..Been here for four months already. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. There are some users here who is really not after the earnings. Our dear friend barely notice them but they still kept on publishing as this has been their outlet to let go of what is on their mind and heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just write and have fun. If we only depend on the earnings here, we would be disappointed and that isn't the best for us. We need to keep writing to hone our skills and make us perfect. Constant interaction too will bring the bot when the time is right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right Princess. I am here to improve my writing skills too and having earnings are just additional. It's always fun to be here. There are a lot of things to be shared and learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have writen great advice for newbies . Actually that would help the hopeless people like me here😁. I actually lost all my hopes here. But you are doing great buddy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just continue writing, we're on the same boat wherein we haven't been visited again by the bot but it's okay, let's continue doing our best, fight and never give up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I have to stop now for a month you can say. Because there are my admission exam after weeks and weeks . So I can not be active here for a month .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh is that so:(, anyway best of luck in your exams. Hope you can spare a little time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article! Certainly engaging is very important everywhere and lucky the people here are very nice and kind, so if you're shy like me, it's easier to interact with others. Happy Two Weeks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they're so nice and generous. Thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it took weeks before people were rewarded by a visit from Mr YouKnowWho! Yes my best advice, is to engage engage engage, read and comment, and people will visit you. Be consistent as well, and welcome to Read;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I engage more!! thanks for the advice and the welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great advice. The community we have here is wonderful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!!! That's right, the community is amazing :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

padaan po ah. Nagmomodule pa kasi kami hehe. tama po. make a friend and you will make 10 times more :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay po, module is life talaga!

OMG, thank you po sa blessings. Maraming salamat po sponsorship niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, I do have the same feeling nung nguumpisa palang ako, sa isip ko busy din ako kase my work din ako and sa evening lang ako minsan nakaka oras, sabi ko aa sarili ko kahit na wala akong sponsor ok na sakin basta lang may magka interest bumasa ng mga post ko ok na sakin. Pero salamat sa ngmotive sakin si mommy kim kaya eto maliit o malaki ang tip im happy kase nababasa mga articles koπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan nga sis, maliit man o malaki, nakakahappy siya kasi na enjoy din natin yung platform na ito at hindi lang yan, dami din nating natutunan dito at may nakilalang ibang mga kaibigan.

Siyempre dagdag inspirasyon yung may nakakaapreciate ng works mo, kahit hindi upvote basta may comment nakakamotivate din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your achievement in two weeks lover! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ I'm happy for you. This platform help us through learning reading the articles from the fantabulous writers, by commenting also. It's gives us happiness. It helps us also to enhance our thinking skills or constructing ideas, it makes us improvement and development within self.

More blessings to you lover.πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, yes it really helps us a lot and it makes us became more creative in shaping some words and ideas. I am thankful to this platform for it helps me grow and Improve my writing skills

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right lover. We're the same I'm really thankful and forever grateful with this platform.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda rin talaga naisusulat natin yung mga saloobin natin dito sa readcash, at nskaka earn parin. And yap hindi talaga palagi vinivisit ni rusty, absent na siya sakin ng 3days haha pero okay lang. Gagawa parin ako article and try sumali sa mga promptπŸ˜….

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang yan, ako din hindi na niya na visit. Nung first week ko na Notice niya yung iba kong articles pero okay lang , go lang tayo. Continue lang tayo mGsulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass, andiyan parin naman si noisecash para makapag grind. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never write an article for newbies πŸ˜‚.. I'm not really observant.. I'm just here to practice my writing skills because I'm not really into it but this is the way to expand my English..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those prompts are really good. You can try it too. It will challenge us to be better in writings and to be creative too.

Hehe, I am also not an expert in English grammar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you! Happy 2 weeks :D It's good that you were able to learn those things while being here for 2 weeks. And you are right about writing and having fun and not always about the earnings. It will eventually flow :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, this platform is so great and I learned so many things here. Thanks for the support.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the platform and the community is great! Keep going while having fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will, thank you so much:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you share things here positivity, I felt sad everytime I saw users who are down because they think that they are only earning very small amount, this kind of mindset should not be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am earning a small amount too but I enjoyed being here. I also saw others being demotivated because they haven't been visited by the bot and that makes me sad too but I hope that they will learn to be more positive and will enjoy their stay here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Brother interaction is also very necessary on this platform. In this way, we can meet new people and learn new things from them. Btw, I didn't write about any prompt but now I am thinking to write about it because you are write In this way we can see our own skills and maybe we can make them more better. You are doing good brother. And congrats for completing two weeks. Hope you are enjoying your journey here. Best of luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am enjoying my stay here. Users here are all amazing and that includes you.

You can try the joining some prompts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mate. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience, perseverance , and practice. Those are key to be most productive here in RC. It will take time to monetize our work, so we must not give up even when the Bot or other members don't seem to pay attention to our articles. And most importantly, we must keep writing to improve ourselves and what we put out there for others to read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks for this.

Surely it takes time to be noticed but as long as we don't give up, soon we will be notice and our effort will be paid off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago