A Response To @AnonSunamun's Article

33 58
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #349

September 05, 2022

Before you read this article, you can read this article first, "Why @BCH_LOVER is Wrong". This article of him is his direct reply on my article last night which is "Reasons Why I Don't Let My Kids Hold Phones".

In my article last night, I stated the reasons why I won't let my kids hold phones yet and that are to avoid their eyes or mind getting affected with the phone's radiation just like what had happened to my only daughter Xandra. Yeah, I admitted that I had been irresponsible in this part where I let them play on my mobile phone before but leads her to have that problem but it was solved already and I learned a lesson from it. (It was year 2016 that Xandra had begin to have an eye problem. I'm glad that it is back to normal again after restricting them to hold phones and of course by massaging her eyebrows as what the elders had taught us.)

With the second reason, which is the addiction that I had observed from my nephew. I don't want my kids to hold phone so they won't get addicted to mobile games and that they can focus to their studies specially now that the face to face classes have start already.

These two are what I mentioned last night but there are still other reasons why I don't want them to hold mobile phone yet. It's to let them be engage in outdoor activities like playing with other kids and have fun. Be engage with indoor activities like playing blocks, playing with their toys and coloring their coloring books.

But even if I don't let them hold phone, there are still time that they watch some YouTube videos but it's me who hold the phone so I can made sure that what they watch suits to their age and I can also monitor the time that they spent in mobile phones. Some times, they will watch me while I am browsing the earning sites and apps that I have joined. There were times that they are curious on what those tools that they saw in every applications that I visit and I gladly replied to them so they will also know what are those.



Now, this is in response to his article.

Why @BCH_LOVER is wrong?

When I first read the title, I was having questions in my mind why I'm wrong?Why I am wrong in not letting my kids hold phones?

I believe we "parents" have different rules set for our kids. We have different ways on how we will introduce gadgets to kids and when is the time that we will let them get a hold of those.

When he disagree for not letting kids hold phones because there are so many reasons why kids needs to start early to gadget, I respect his idea about that but it doesn't mean that I'm wrong for not letting my kids hold phones.

I set rules and ways in what I think are good for my children. If he let his son start to devices as early as 5 then it his way. But mine will be different because I have reasons why and I think those are good for my kids especially now that they are starting to have their face to face class again. Inorder to let them be focus in their studies, I must not let them hold phones since they are still in primary level.



There are so many benefits in starting the kids early on devices as he said on his article and I agree to those points that he tackled but there are also disadvantages in exposing kids to gadgets especially if there's no proper guidance from parents.

Me and my partner both agreed not to let kids hold phones yet as early as these ages of them. For now kids are taught some basic things that needs to be done at home. As what my partner said, before letting them have mobile phones, the kids must be responsible first at home. They should know how to fix their things, clean the messed they create, do washing the plates, and other things that they can do at home as a youngsters. They need to be responsible in little things first before they will be exposed to some gadgets so that when they grow up or when they are on secondary level already, even if they will have phones they also know what they have to do at home.

These are our thoughts and reasons in not letting kids hold phones and each parent have their different thoughts about it. I hope you understand our reasons for doing it to our kids as I respect yours.



This will be all for today! Happy 5th day of September.

Here are my referral links;

Main ] [ Torum ] [ noise.cash ]

Hive ] [ Core Mining ] [ Faucetcrypto ]

My [ Blurt ] profile.

14
$ 2.12
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
+ 6
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

I hope my article wasn't perceived as an attack or judgement on your parenting. It wasn't meant as such. Ofcourse each parent should raise their kids how they see fit (to a point) and so should you. It also matters a lot where you are geographically, and what your environment is like around you. For me I live in a low-income social neighborhood and the kids I see outside aren't the kind of kids I want my son to hang out with. i also am lucky enough to have a kid with high sense of responsibility, quick to help with chores and such. So please, if you perceived my article as an attack on you or your ways I apologize, it was not intended as such.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand your thoughts in your article, it's just a bit different to read the word wrong. Anyways, as what you have said, we differ in the place where we live so there's really a difference in how we raise our kids so I also understand you. Actually, I'm grateful for sharing your thoughts about it.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hmmz. I didn't think the title through i realize. My apologies, I should have made it something like "Why I disagree with BCH_LOVER". I didn't consider the way you'd perceive the title. I'm sorry. Mea Culpa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apology accepted sir.. And by the way, " Why I disagree with BCH_LOVER" is way better.. hehehe. Have a blessed day to you sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duly noted. Have an awesome one yourself!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa man gud tay kanya_kanya na opinion about some matters diba sis,but in respect on his opinion iyaha pud to but why nga wrong ka ehh naa raman sa imo kung dele pwede mag gadgets imong mga kiddosikaw rajud ang nakahibaw unsaon nimo pag descipline.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa wrong nga word ko murag nalain sis. Pwede siya muhatag ug iyang opinion about ato na article pero Dili nya dapat gigamit ang word na wrong instead dapat Iya lang ipa consider ang ingon ato na facts or opinion niya, diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao bitaw gi direct pagyud niya it means siya ang sakto walay wrong sa imo gibuhat sis kay imo manang pamaagi unsaon pag descipline sa imo mga anak bisan kinsa walay pwede mo demand nimo as a mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani sis pero sige lang, nasabot man sad nako tong iyang buot ipasabot na facts. Pero di lang sa jud nako e consider ng naay cellphone ang mga bata para maka-focus sa pag eskwela ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahi ta ug culture sad so you are not wrong sis. We have our own ways of raising our kids. Protecting our kids and teaching them to be responsible habang bata pa sila ay hindi mali.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis. Mas maayo man sad nga makabalo usa ang mga bata sa mga buluhaton sa balay before gadgets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama jud sis! Lahi lahi mn ta pamaagi sa ato mga anak na para ra pud sa ilaha diba. Bsta mglimit jud ko pgdating sa gadgets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud na sis. Kung unsa tong para nato maayo para sa atong mga anak, Kana ang atong e implement nga rules para sa ilaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para mna sa kaayuhan nila sis ky kita gni sauna wa mn ta cp cp bya tpos krn kasayu ba nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents have their way of introducing the internet to their kids, especially at a young age. The things that can be done with the other do not mean it can be done with you too :).

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's really true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's really no right or wrong way in doing this and what works for one parents might not work for other. You made a good decision which is based on your judgement and I believe that's best for your kids. Is there a certain age where you will allow them to start holding phones?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's really no certain age because if they will reach secondary level and they need smartphones for their research activities, then they can have it but still with supervision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's actually a good plan 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every parents have their own ways of training their children. The most important thing is to achieve positive results

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that's right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahi lahi mn gd ug rules ang parents sis. But for me agree kaayu ko the way how you manage your children para rpd sa ilahang kapakanan🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, para ra man sad na sa ilaha, at the same time, gipasabot man sad sa ilaha ngano Dili pa pwede. Need jud nila makat on sa simpleng buluhaton sa balay before ma expose sa mga gadgets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod gyud na sis,,, kay ang atua ra baya pd bata maglisud kung walay naantiguhan nga buluhaton sa balay... Lisud na kaayu ug magsalig lang sa ginikanan dili raba gyud sa tanang panahon naa ang ginikanan mualalay sa mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super true na sis. Mao dapat Kana jud una nilang makat onan para di maglisod kung walay dagko na kauban sa balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis,,, mas nindut nga kamao atuang bara nga mahimong independent samtang bata pa sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud sis. Kay sila ra jud gihapon ang luoy pag madako dayon walay nakat Onan na trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very much an I don't say you are wrong about no let your kids hold phones, but if so then check and balance is required. Learning and knowing, how to fix their things, clean their messed, wash plates, and other home tasks/things are indeed very great and good than holding mobile in hand and becoming addicted to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, there must be strict supervision and balance when letting kids to hold phones... Yes, teaching and letting them learn those basics works at home is good to introduce first to kids before the mobile phones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much true and correct. Using mobile is secondary things, however they should learn the basics first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When talking about basics about gadgets. My children knows about the phones since they would sometimes watch me and last week , the lesson in one subject that my eldest son has is about basic things about computer so even if they didn't hold phones, yet they still know what those basics are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lain lain pod approach ang mag parents ma'am. Pero mostly sa ahu kaila di sa ipa expose ila anak sa gadget may once masugdan, lisud na paundangon. Basin sa skuyla na nuon moundang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi Maamsh. Lain² jud ways ang parents. Since nakita man jud namo kung unsay epekto sa gadgets once di jud masupervise ug tarong so Dili sa gyud e expose sa gadgets. Naa ra man sad time bitaw na pwede na sila mag gadget pero Dili lang sa jud sa pagka karon. Eskwela lang usa jud ang atubangon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago