What's there to see in my Gallery?

15 38
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It's not that I don't have anything on my mind today. It's not that I'm having writer's block, either. It's just that today is Sunday. By saying Sunday, of course, it's REST DAY! But my budget is running out lately, so I still have to keep grinding. It's surely hard to work when your mind is on auto-pilot of being on rest mode. It's never easy to bring yourself to work when your mind is arguing if you should keep working or not. On my left ear, it whispered, "Have a day off!" While on my right ear, it says, "Keep grinding. Don't waste a day!" But, alright, the whisper on my right ear wins since it's right, isn't it?

Well, thanks to Prof. @meitanteikudo here for initiating this, "Prompt: Gallery Raid", that I don't have to think hard about what to write today. I can still enjoy my rest day, chill with my favorite music and drama series. So even if no one challenged me to do this, I'm still fired up.

Okay, then let's keep this going.

Oldest Photo

I forgot the exact date that this photo was taken. This was when I'm still in Grade 1o or Grade 11, I think. We went in a pathway between a ricefield and a fishpond where we found on the outskirt of our Barangay in Bacolod City. It's afternoon when went there and we decided to go somewhere away from the polluted area where we lived for a while and so yeah, we found paradise. I love having short hair since I'm in Grade 9 and I always have a trim every two months. I'm not a lesbian, though. Some people confused me for one since I have short and I have boyish ways.

Latest Photo

I saved it from Facebook earlier. I wanted to share it but the news of the death of my Aunt comes first before I saw this photo. I just thought that it's not appropriate to share this kind of meme where the family can see it. They might think that I'm happy with the death of their mother. I don't even think of that. LOL. But well yeah, there are really some people in our lives that we are happy that they are gone for good. Like your toxic exes, for example, isn't your life much better when they're gone?

Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

We went here to Mambukal Resort to celebrate New Year's Day back in 2017. We were supposed to soak there in that Hotspring but my niece was happily swimming instead. I'm afraid that she would go to the hottest part of the pool so I'm holding her. Before we got there, we swim first at their large pool with regular water but it was a bit crowded so we moved there to the hot spring. My niece's mother tried the zipline ride, and she was left in my care. I was afraid of that kind of ride back then, so I never tried even though I went to Campuestuhan Highland Resort for the 6th time where they have the best zipline ride in Negros.

A Strange Photo

So this is how my best friend and I talk to each other every time. We talk like crazy and some deep sh*ts like sometimes we don't know how did we understand each other all the time. He often calls me alien since he said that I always have an attitude that is out of this world. I am always different from all the people we meet, even in our whole batch in high school. I'm the only one who enjoys having my own world. That's why every time and everywhere we chat, he often inserts the alien topic. I got used to it for so long, so I just laugh along with him.

Someone You Admire

If there is someone I admire, that might be my Aunt here. She may not be popular, not a politician, nor a celebrity but I admire her so much for being kind and generous to her relatives. She has only one child but she supported a lot of her nieces and nephews every time they ask something from her. She never said No, when someone asks her for money in emergencies though she isn't rich. She even took care of the two children left by her younger brother who died years ago because their irresponsible mother abandoned them. Lately, when typhoon Odette left huge damage to our homes, she donated Php 20,000 where she divided to the families affected in our place.

P.s.: Sorry for the haggard face and messy hair. I don't know what happened to me there to have that kind of look. 😄 I just remember that I got off of the car and went hurriedly went inside the mall to take a booster shot.

A Place You Want To Go Back To

A place that I want to go back to is Campuestuhan Highland Resort in Negros Occidental. Even though I have been there for the 6th time, I never got tired to see this place. It said they have a lot of changes that they have done to improve that place, including that Dinosaur who fell when typhoon Odette pass by. I saw that the last time I visit, it was still roaring and his head was still moving like looking for his prey.


Hey there!!!

That's the end of rummaging my poor gallery. I don't have a photo of the food that I want to eat again since I'm not a food lover. I don't have any photos of food. Still, I hope you enjoy having a glimpse of what photos I have in my gallery.

If you may, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs and @Eunoia, I want to challenge you to show some photos in your gallery. Sorry, I don't know anyone to tag. ✌


Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

10
$ 6.82
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

lol, if you were to share that meme, you will be legendary, but out of the family, but still legend---wait for it.... ary. :D

and kudos to your aunt. Surely deserves to be admired...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and I'm going to be labeled as the "Black Sheep" once again if I did. The Legendary Black Sheep. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one.. mukha kang bagets sa unang picture..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bagets talaga yan, Sis. Mga 16 or 17 lang ata ako diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ganyan buhok mo sa unang pic ang iksi HAHAHAAH pero teka ilang taon ka don sa may katabi ka? Mukha kang nasa 15 HAHAHAAH. Pwwde ba kumuha sa fb kase naformag gallery q HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukha bang 15? Sorry ha baby face ako eh. Chour. Pero 21 na ako diyan, nagpa booster shot kami diyan ng tita ko sa SM Sucat. Dati kasi gusto kong buhok yung ganiyan ka iksi. Wala lang, gusto ko lang, tamad kasi ako magsuklay hanggang ngayon. 😂

Pwede naman ata sa FB, sabi lang naman gallery eh. Wala namang sinabing sa phone gallery lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di halatang nasa 21 ah HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Stress at puyat lang secret niyan para manatiling baby face. Joke lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nice one, yung old photo yan yung maganda. It's not the photo but the memories in that picture hehem sige try ko din akin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oh, di ba mukha pa akong unggoy na may anime style na buhok dati? Sige, sali ka na. Patingin din old photos mo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's ban enjoyable tour inside your gallery!! :) Fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that, Mare! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols.... Did i say "ban"? I meant that is ONE enjoyable journey. I am trying to recall why i said BAN ... my gulay! High five mare!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHA. I still got what you mean, Mare. Still, thanks for coming back to correct it. ✋

$ 0.00
2 years ago