Though I'm Such An Idiom, Still, I Will Grind To Survive.

20 48
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Idioms, Prompt

This month is a full blast. A blast of problems, a blast of issues, a blast of stress, a blast of headaches, a blast of expenses, but there's also a blast of blessings, of course. Yet those blessings will only be rolling with the rest of the other blasts in my life and will disappear in the light at the end of every month. Those happen unexpectedly so I guess I will be rolling with punches just for now because I'm feeling under the weather these days. I have said that but, I don't want to get scolded by Billy and Judith, or be the top gossips of the species of Marites or Karen in town.

Problems wouldn't wait for me to fix myself first nor will they fix themselves on their own. It will become worse to worst every day if it is neglected. I need to knuckle down and strive hard to reach my monthly goals. There's no time to idle nor I can let myself be lethargic all day long. I need to keep on truckin' even if no one will support my plans. Though the plot thickens, I need to be stronger. No quitting, I need to tough it out.

Somebody will say that I might be forcing myself and I need to have a break sometimes. Having a break is good, but only for others, not for me. It will only lead me to procrastinate if I did. A cat nap would do for me, it's already enough to recharge my dying soul. If that wouldn't work, then I'll end up playing possum to take a break from everything. That wouldn't do, though. I need to shake myself up to awaken my motivated self.

Rainy days wouldn't go away. I have been living with it every day. No matter how stormy life gets, I just let it pass by because I know that every cloud has a silver lining. However, when my mind wouldn't cooperate, floods of messed-up thoughts would drown me. Then, that's why I need to know the ropes of my goals. I need to have a concrete plan that even if my procrastinator self would desperately seek some loopholes, there would be no other way around. No ifs, ands, or buts can delay me from reaching those goals.



What's up with the highlights?

Do you also wonder what are those highlighted phrases are for or this article as a whole?

Well, no other than an entry for the #promptfactory of Prof. Meitanteikudo. This prompt is all about compiling idioms and creatively using them to create an article. Just forgive me if mine wasn't that creative enough. LOL πŸ˜† Anyway, these are the idioms and their meaning that I have used to write that boring drama above.

  • Rolling with the punches: enduring through unexpected mishappenings

  • Under the weather: not feeling good; sick

  • Knuckle down: get serious about things

  • Keep on truckin': pushing yourself to keep going

  • The plot thickens: when the situation gets worse

  • Tough it out: to strive in a difficult situation

  • A cat nap: a short but restful period of sleep

  • Playing possum: pretending to be dead

  • Rainy days: a time of having problems, troubles, or needs

  • Every cloud had a silver lining: a hope for likely something positive results to happen from a negative situation

  • Know the ropes: be informed about the details of the tasks

  • Other way around: opposite position or direction

  • No ifs, ands, or buts: finish a task without excuses


If you are having rainy days, just feel free to join this prompt and submit it to Prompt Factory Community. Just click your search bar and type Random Idioms Generator and pick those idioms that interest you. Have fun!

I hope that I have justified all the idioms in my boring drama above. Thanks for always reading my articles. Your efforts are greatly appreciated. Don't forget to take care of yourselves, and stay safe from Covid-19.

From your broke Farm Girl,

@Ayane-chan

Until next time...

9
$ 6.04
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Idioms, Prompt

Comments

Superb work! By the first sentence, I already know that you got this challenge in your bag. :) yahoo!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, pasado! Di na ba ako mababagsak ngayong sem, Prof? πŸ˜‚

Feeling estudyante lang. NYAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ay oo naman. hindi naman babagsak pag magaling. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was well done! I might try that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to read yours, Tito Teng. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I will think about idioms then!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it isn't interesting on noisecash. But it is. I love it and also learnt new idioms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's not? Hahaha. That's good to hear, then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you execute your idioms.πŸ˜πŸ‘wow na wow I didn't know all the idioms below but thanks to you now I know some.😁 by the way I am new here in this platform I'm glad and appreciate if you support my journey here at read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Feel free to join the prompt, if you want. By the way, welcome to read.cash! Just keep writing good articles and have fun. I'm sure everyone will support you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prompt? Yeah, I'm willing to join but how? I'm not good at writing so here I am reading some articles here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Join communities that are catering prompts then observe how they do it and learn. As long as it came from your heart and mind, not plagiarized, it's not that hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice, I will not do that plagiarized. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard any of the above idioms in my life. You're such a genius to know all these.. my dear @ayane-chan, my crush is an intelligent young lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I'm not. HAHAHA. I just search those on google. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're still my crush anyway.. nothing can change that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know a lot of idioms but it’s so surprising as I can’t remember any🀣 Please help me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random Idioms Generator on google is the key. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me add the ones I know

  1. Call a spade a spade- Say it as it is
  2. Get the ball rolling: Let's get started These are the only two I remember πŸ˜‚
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. That's good. You can search a lot more of it and join the prompt, if you'd like to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago