There Is No Such Thing As Failure When You're Aiming For Succes.

7 37
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

This week's prompt topic is Success. I don't have a particular definition for this since this is a broad topic to discuss. Honestly, I don't have a specific definition in mind to elaborate on this. As I read other entries for this topic on PromptlyJonica Community, it just influenced my mind more and my thoughts become more scattered like I'm searching it in a vast void.

Please bear with me as I search those thoughts in the messed-up universe inside my head. As I said, I can't certainly define this topic in a sensical manner. I decided to just define this on my understanding.

Image from Unsplash

Do you know, that the moment we are born in this world, we are already successful?

Yes, we are!

The moment we came out of our mother's womb and let out our first cry for the world to hear, we are already successful. Being able to breathe, being able to see skies of the heavens, being able to step on the earth, and being able to feel the wonders of life is a great success itself because we are given a chance by God to experience all of this. However, some people don't appreciate this unfamiliar perspective of success.

They thought that success can only be attained if you have money, power, and prestige. They focused too much on the materialistic and influential side of it. They can only define it if they see the results on a bigger scale.

These kinds of people only measure their success if they can have these designer bags, clothes, and shoes. They will only acknowledge it if they have the largest diamonds and the purest gold hanging in their bodies to be shown off to their envious audiences. They will only celebrate their success if they have mansions to host a party. They will be too happy to show off their coolest, fastest, branded, and most expensive car, then treat it like their trophies.

Some people only know the meaning of success if they can have such good businesses. They can only be considered successful if they can sit in the highest seats at the tallest company buildings. They call it a success if they earn millions every month. For some people, that is their kind of success and their wealth symbolizes it.

I don't mean to say that havings these things is bad. It's actually good to have those. I just mean to say that your success can't only be measured by those fancy things.

Success is all about the achievements that you gained from your hard work. Whatever the outcome is, whether it is an ill success or an outstanding success. Anything that is a fruit of our labor is a success.

Image from Unsplash

Be it you just finish cleaning your house. You finish your homework. You got a new job. You got good grades. You graduated. You win from your mobile games. Even if you fooled your dear friend or you lose from the lottery. Every little thing or huge event that happens to you, may it failed or succeeded, it still counts as a success.

Like when I finish writing this article wherein the standpoints are messed up and don't have a specific direction, I would still consider this as a success if I finished publishing this. But before I end this kind of laid-back article, let me drop these inspirational quotes from Abdul Kalam.

Image from Az Quotes

These quotes serve as my inspiration when my job was still a Field Representative in a marketing company. I often read this quote before proceeding to train or setting off to the field so I can be motivated and be productive. My job there isn't simple and it only depends on our skills if we can earn more since it's a commission-based kind of job. It depends on our motivation and determination if we can achieve our goals every day. Our success relies on our efforts and accomplishments.

May it also be your inspiration to continue chasing your goals and dreams in life. Don't ever give up and don't ever think that you're a failure. There's no such thing as failure for those people who are determined to reach their goals.

____________________________

Hey there!!!

Another week, another prompt, another topic to save an empty mind. Thank you @JonicaBradley for providing weekly prompts for us. I wish you can read this one.

Thank you for reading until the end, as always. Thank you also for supporting me in my journey here on Read Cash.

If you like this article you may read these next;

Earth After Dark: Exploring Within

Challenge Accepted: 10 Facts About My Childhood!

A Story Of A Rebel's Lost And Found Faith

We can also make some noise together at noise.c ash!

Until Next Time!

The rain is heavy and persistent from the other day until tonight. Bring your umbrellas and don't get soaked from the rain everyone. It's the start of flu season now. Stay healthy, stay safe, and God bless us all!

3
$ 1.10
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Success is never final for there will always be something to do, another goal to achieve. Abdul Kalam summarized it all in that quote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! Abdul Kalam's quote has been always my inspiration for 3 years and counting. It helps me not give up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to know! It does help to have something to hold on to and believe in to help us keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said now a days some people are blinded by power and money they can no longer appreciate small things they recieved to seek out more by greed😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's why we also have to appreciate the simple things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failure is not permitted where there is success. Our efforts and what we accomplish is as a result of success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Good night 🌟 for now. See ya tomorrow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago