Something That Keeps Me Smiling Today

20 50
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting, Smile

As I woke to the blinding rays of the sun coming from the window this morning, it already made me smile. 'Cause, why not? It is already a sign of a new life, new opportunities, new adventures, and new reasons to live and continue what makes us go on every day. Aside from this, there are for sure a lot of reasons that we should keep our smiles on. Even just opening a blank draft or just simply staring at my phone can make me smile every time. It's either I have something to write about that could fill those empty pages or I'm just amused at myself because I don't have anything to write again. Stressing or pressuring yourself isn't a good way to solve a problem, so just keep your calm and smile, then you can think properly.

Just like what my fingers are doing right now. I'm just smiling while typing what comes first to my mind because I still can come up with something though having this writer's block. Not to mention, I'm also listening to the song "All Too Well" by Taylor Swift in that 10-minute version of her. It's a breakup song but I'm still smiling while listening to it. I'm just glad that I could still picture some of the events that are mentioned in the lyrics of the song. I'm just so glad that my imaginations are still perfectly working though I haven't written any short stories for quite a while now. Even though, I'm on the verge of breaking down while listening to it. I still managed to smile just for that, just thankful that I'm not completely numb from everything and I can still release emotions though I'm that cold and unsociable sometimes.

Speaking of cold, maybe not anymore for now and I can guarantee that. 'Cause every time I see his replies, it made me smile and even my heart is smiling. Teehee! Ops, don't think any hidden meaning over it. We are just friends and still just getting to know each other while comparing our minds every time, then laughing to our heart's content when we can find a lot of similarities. Dating isn't on my mind right now, so I'm exactly just looking for a bestie whom I can fool around with any time, without having any judgments like my bestie Skaterboi in real life. It's kind of boring sometimes when I can't share my foolish thoughts with anyone. My besties in real life are all busy with their studies, so I have to make friends with other people to keep my hyped self every time.

One thing that made me smile today also is when my shoulders got a massage this evening. I woke up with it aching along with my stomach. I have slept without a blanket all night long again. I know I have wrapped myself in my blanket before going to sleep and that's for sure. I haven't noticed that I have kicked it while I'm sleeping and there are the results, my aching shoulders, and stomach. Gladly, Madam called a Massage Therapist today. I'm smiling from ear to ear after hearing that. And now, the pain is alleviating. It is not that painful anymore, so I'm smiling more now.


Ops!

If you'll just let me elaborate on all the reasons that make me smile today, I can generate a 12-minute article with that since I'm just doing some free writing today. There's still tomorrow, so I'll reserve those thoughts for the next publishing day. Who knows when will I'll be having writer's block again, not to mention that I have a loud trainee here which keeps me out of focus as always. I'm still happy and thankful that I can smile all day because of her though she is annoyingly loud most of the time. She will replace my position here, so I can finally go home. It is still a blessing if it would be looked upon on the brighter side.

As I'm ending this blog, a smile appeared on my face also since I can publish out of nothing today.

What about you? What makes you smile today?


Welp, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

16
$ 10.25
$ 9.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting, Smile

Comments

I really like All Too Well even though I'm not heartbroken 🤣 I even sing along with it.

I think one of the things that made me smile today is your article. It just really sounds so positive about life.

We kinda need to know other people's reason to smile. It makes hs appreciate the things we have been taking for granted because they are actually things that make a big impact on other people's lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just seeing your username, had me smiling while reading your comment. Teehee! Now, I'm craving a coffee jelly. Hahaha.

Anyway, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Reading this makes me smile. Why? Because I'm happy knowing that another individual is smiling even just little things or I say have reasons to smile. Hihi. Good to know you have someone to talk to. Got my back massage a few days ago and it really made me smile too as I stop complaining about my back pain. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. Maybe, this is aging already. I'm just 22 but I feel like I'm 30 with a baby face. Charr. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owws talaga ba sa ayaw pa now?. Hmmm malay mo siya na nga pala. Naku buddy wag magsalita ng patapo haha, baka siya na si forever yieee...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panu ba maglandi? Di ako marunong kaya ako naiiwan. HAHAHAHA. Ewan, baka tomboy lang talaga ako, bwoii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano kaya feeling na magpa-massage? Di ko pa kasi naexperience yung massage therapy wala din naman kasi akong mga body ache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana oil walang body ache. Ako kasi 22 pa lang pero parang nararayuma na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahawa man ako sa good mood mo. Good mood din ako today.. 💅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy, that's good, Marengs. Nice to see you here again. Paka good mood tayo palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My little boy, who makes me smile today, oh not just today but everyday😊,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are such a great treasure. I also like it when they smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayieeeeeeeeeee sinetch iteyyyyyyy kaysarap siguro tingnan nang pagngiti nang dilag na ere i'm happy that you're smiling na beb...keep it up ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a friend lang po, mamsh. Pass muna sa landian. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaahah ke bata mo pa okay lang yan...wag lang pa sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes me smile is my treasures - my children. I am happier seeing them happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are indeed the most precious jewels we have. Just a smile from them and all our weary bodies get energized once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you had a happy day Ayane. Same herr with blanket thingy, sa likot ko matulog pati unan ko talsikan na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Parang relo po kasi matulog, umiikot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha oo kaya hirap ako kapag sa double deck matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago