Parents Be Like

22 41
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I often heard the saying, "You can't choose your parents, but you can choose your friends."

I don't want to talk about friends today, so let it be with the parents instead. It's indeed true. Though we don't like or they don't like us, we still can't change the genes in our blood that are proof that we came from them. Then no matter how good or bad the way that they have raised us or treated us, we can do nothing about it but to bear with it until the end and still hope that they would be better someday.

It's Sunday again, and I don't want to force myself to think of a topic. So here I again, doing another prompt. I don't know how many prompts I have done this week, but as long there are one, I'll take it if I can. I found this @Ruffa's article, 4 days ago. I saved it for the rainy days to come and yeah, it did come every Sunday. Just on my brain, though.

Okay, then without further ado, let me start answering those random questions about my parents.


What do you want to feel from your parents?

Back when I was a kid and I teenager, I wanted to feel to be loved and be cared for. For a family that has five children, of course, you can't surely expect that they can all have equal treatment from their parents. That was something that I didn't understand back then. I often felt out of place and it became like a chronic disease of me that I could feel even on the outside world. I can feel it everywhere. I feel like I don't belong and that's the thing that I have been wanting from my parents back then —their love, time, and comforting words to make me feel that I have a family that I can belong to.

Now that I have a child, all that matters most is they accept my child and they would love her even if they don't love me. I can see that they treat her best. Grandparents indeed love their grandchildren more than their children.

What do you think is the reason why your parents are strict?

For other parents, maybe because it's for the greater good, but as for my parents, I just felt like they just don't want to get gossiped about by the Marites in town, and they can't be embarrassed when they faced their friends. My mother is a little concerned about my good well-being but my father just only cares what his friends would say and what will be the opinion of other people. He often got angry when people talked about us when he drink with his friends.

Have you ever experienced being compared by your parents to your siblings?

Always. HAHAHA. They always have compared me to my not-so-perfect cousins. Not that I'm affected and pressured with that, I'm just annoyed with it. Everyone has their own pace on how they make things done and achieve something in their life. Not everyone likes to do that or do this. We have our preferences and have our goals to pursue. We have different talents and have different levels of intelligence. If they are better than me, then good for them. LOL.

What is your dream for your parents?

I always dreamed that they could have a day to go by without quarreling. I really dream that they could have a truce one day, then live a peaceful and harmonious life. I also wish that let their pride sink and turn to me whenever they need money, so they wouldn't lend some money to lenders in our place that give higher interests. It is still me that would pay all of it because they don't have a daily income to pay it. Gossipers or Marites is so fast to defame us when they can't pay the money back at their due date. I don't like hearing people talking about us, so in the end, it is still me that will pay it all.


Happy Sunday!!!

I haven't listened carefully to the worship service this morning, so I'm going to listen to it later. So aside from not pushing myself to think every Sunday, I also want to start devoting myself to God even if it's just a day. I want to clear my tasks right away, so there wouldn't be any distractions. Thanks for this prompt and it saved my day again.

Also, thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

8
$ 9.25
$ 8.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Noon palagi ng aaway ang parents ko, umabot na nga sa point nga naghiwalay sila pero buti nlng naayos dn . Kaya nung may alam na kmi sa mundo bihira nlng sila ng aaway tapos kmi na nmn mgkakapatid nag aaway hahhahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga kapag magkapatid na nag-aaway kasi nadadala hanggang lumaki eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nong teenage days talaga ee, yong alam naman na gusto lang nila na mapabuti tayo pero ang dating naman satin ay maiba. Parang yong ibon tayo na gustong lumipad pero pinuputulan naman tayo ng pakpak. Aigooo. But everything's good now. Sana lang matupad natin dreams natin for them. As for your Mom and Pops, sana nga mawala na yang quarreling nila. Maiba din kasi opag makikita ng mga bata yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, kaya ayoko din na nagpepermi lang sa bahay kasi ang gulo nila. Nakakasawa na makita at marinig araw-araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga pag sakin yan baka bumukod nalang me ng tirahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that one day the dream you have for your parents will come true.

As for me, my only dream for my parents is for them to have time to enjoy their lives since they have been so busy providing for me and my sisters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's nice of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are strict especially when we are doing things that they already did in the past and by jist experiencing all those when they're young gives them a one step ahead look of what their children are about to partake.

My dream for parents are just simple, to provide what they want in life especially they are not too young now nearing their senior's, for its a pain and a hole in my heart everytime they ask support but I can give none.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. :( Grind ng grind na lang po tayo dito, para may maitulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, para sa maliwanag na bukas dutdut lang ng dutdut basta ba di ma bankrupt ang Meralco maliwanag bukas natin for sure haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Meralco sa inyo, sa amin Noceco eh. Maliwanag talaga ang buhay kapag may pambayad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yun ang panigurado lods, pero kung walang pambayad, madilim pa kay ex yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A happy family is really a blessing itself and sadly not all people are blessed with this blessing. This is really hurtful when you don't get the love and care from your parents which you always wants to get. I just wish no one in this Earth may get all the love they deserve and may not feel left out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but it doesn't really matter when you are already grown up and capable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All what a child needs from their is to be loved, understood and cared for even though at a certain age its seems like we don't want them around but we still need that love cause we face different things outside the home, so the home should be like a resting place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our home is like hell, so I always rest at other places. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same doon sa gusto ko din maramdaman or maranasan sa parents. Since ako, wala akong Mama and Papa for how many years now, gusto ko maramdaman ulit yung buo at kompleto na pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts naman, Marecakes. Kapag mayaman ka na, mamahalin nilang lahat, kahit na hindi kamag-anak yung iba, magffeeling close pa yan sa'yo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I want to make something like this too.. 🥰..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang, Ate. Looking forward po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some times I asked the Lord why parents are quarrelling over little things. Like why always, why every day? Well, I'm used to it. But, thankfully they don't quarrel much for the past couple of years. Happy Sunday ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, they got tired of seeing each other through those years. AHAHAHA. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago