Online Shopping For My Room

20 62
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I'm coming home on May 15 and since I would stay in a boarding house, I don't have a single thing in it. I have to start from zero to my beddings down to the sanitary necessities. Initially, I planned to shop there when I got home but I remembered that my flight was in the morning and I will be arriving there at about 10 am. I would be waking up early in the morning to go to the airport since I have to be there two hours before my scheduled departure.

That would be tiresome if I would still shop at the mall for my necessity when I arrived. And even if it would be at another time of the day, I know that I would still end up dead tired and all I can do is sleep as I step inside my room. Though the traveling time of a plane from here to Bacolod is only 45 minutes, the waiting time there at the NAIA and the travel from when I arrive from Bacolod airport to the house is still a lot farther. My travel time going home would end up about half a day from here in Manila to Bacolod. Aside from the long hours of travel, my baggage is also heavy and I think I'll carry three bags with me, —my large traveling bag, my backpack, and my sling bag.

So that I can dive into my bed sooner, I have purchased some things online. I just used my best friend's name and address in Bacolod as the receiver. He'll be the one to receive it there while I'm still and he will just put it there inside my room. His family is the owner of that boarding house, so he has access.

Pillows

I don't even have my own pillows at home, — in our real home on the farm. They already used it while I'm gone. Since my little gremlin is already growing up, she needs more pillows than them because she is also like a clock while sleeping. To prevent her from taking up most of the space, they guard the pillows on her side. So, what would I bring to the boarding house if I don't have one at home? I'll just buy it, so I can have one for myself. The orders will arrive before I can go home. So when I get home, I can lay down immediately.

Pillowcase, Sheets, and Blanket

I bought that at Shopee Mall. It's just cheap for a set, consisting of three items and I think the quality wouldn't be as good as it is in the picture because of the price. Well, at least, there is something that I can use when I got home. I'll just buy another set of good quality if I'm already there.

Clothes Organizer

My best friend said that they only have a bed and a table inside the room where I will be renting. Then so, I bought this clothes organizer. I bought two of these, so I can have more space to put my clothes on. There is a pink color and it looks cute but it would be dirtied easier. I just chose this navy blue, then I wouldn't be washing it regularly. It is also foldable. It would be easier to pack when I transfer again, if ever.

Umbrella

The weather these days, since it is summer, is ultra hot. Whenever I go home to the farm, I have to walk 2 to 3 kilometers from the road where the tricycle stops and it's going to be a 30-minute or so walk under the sun. The road there is rocky and bumpy due to the sugarcane trucks that are always passing by. I choose the foldable one, so I can just put it in my bag if I'm not using it and of course, I chose the black one since it's my favorite color.


Hey, there! How's your Shopee Budol Finds just this 5.5 sale?

I still have more in my checkout lists. I want to share it all here but it would take a lot of your time. I'll just make a part two tomorrow. And I'm also sleepy that my eyes are almost closed while typing and my consciousness are fading away slowly.

That's it. Let's end here for now. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

12
$ 22.37
$ 22.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Mas convenience na po talaga kapag mag online shopping ka lalo na po kung tinatamad ka talagang lumabas, it's better do at your home while just using at your phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saka need ko na kasi yun pagkadating. Hassle na mag shopping pagkauwi, nakakapagod. Kaya inunahan ko na, tapos pa deliver na lang dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also “budol-ed” last 5.5 sale hahaha. Hope you will design it minimalist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minimalistic for sure because I'm a certified minimalist, too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako dahil nagtitipid wala talaga akong na check out kahit isa hahah..pero at least prepare ka na kasi tama nga naman nakakapagod ang biyahe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. Ang haba po talaga ng byahe. Lalo na kapag uuwi na ako sa farm, kakailangan ko talagang umalis ng mas maaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our shopee budol includes items like decor for my daughter's birthday. Just a few days left and we are cramming for stuff 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wheee! Advance happy birthday to your daughter! ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also gonna be boarding next week! Good luck to us. I hope it would still be comfortable 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Good luck for sure but I'll know I'll be comfortable since my best friend is just my neighbor there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana matapos na yung bahay namin para may room na ako. Gusto ko na talaga mag customized ng room and nakaka-inspire yung mga articles niyo @Ayane-chan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hintay ka na lang beh. Buti ka pa may bahay. Ako rent lang eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh woiii, bat walang linkkkkk haha. Lalo yung unan sana at clothes organizer ba. Gusto ko din non omg. Pag dumatinf ma sayo pa rate ha 🥳🥳😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wait. Sige, i edit ko mga link diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I also spent some bch for my face😂😂 Pimples keeps on popping out this days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I also bought a facial wash for acne. I'll include that in my article later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanna shop some goodies, but I remembered I kinda overspent for the past 2 weeks 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me, too. I have spent all my BCH. 🙃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow bedspacer ka sa boarding house niyo? Paano luto mo? Dapat bumili kandin mga portable cooking utensils.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman siya bedspace kasi ako lang mag-isa talaga sa kwarto. Yung luto ko may butane dun, saka dun na lang ako bibili ng utensils.

$ 0.00
1 year ago