My Kind of Halloween

17 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Halloween, Ideas

Today is the day!

I thought about what I would do on this certain day for a month. I have been preparing for this silently. Now is the perfect time to execute the plans. I put on some makeup to look pale, darken my eyebags and put on black lipstick. I wear the black robes that I bought online and the pointed black hat. Seeing myself wearing the things that I wanted, I am overflowing with happiness. I even twirl myself three times as I observe myself in the mirror.

"Hihihi!" I am even practicing the voice to imitate the character that I want to portray. I grab the broomstick and come out of my room. Surprisingly, no one is there in the living room yet, so I went directly outside. I stopped by at the front of the door holding my broomstick. Why aren't there any people outside yet, huh? "Hihihi!" Welp, here I go again with that kind of giggle. I think I'm going to kick the ground and fly on my broomstick then. I placed the broomstick between my legs, stretched my one arm, kicked the ground, THEN RUN around the yard.

"WEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!"

While I'm enjoying the time of my life there, my mother suddenly called. "Ayane-chan, why are wearing your costume now? The party is in the afternoon. It's still 7 am."

"I know! I'm just about to sweep the yard. Hahaha!" I said, avoiding to stutter. You know, of course, that's obviously a lie. I totally forgot the time out of my excitement.

"Okay. Don't play too much or your costume will get dirty. We don't have a spare." My mother calmly said despite sensing my lies.

"Got it!" I said as she turn her back and went back inside the house.

What now? What else, then. Of course, I'm going to sweep the yard to support my given statement. Who knows if she is going to take back my permissions if I turn back on what I said and she'll go mad.

Sweep, sweep, jump!

Sweep, sweep, jump!

Sweep, sweep, jump!

I have been enjoying this until I have finished cleaning the yard. I pulled out my phone from my pocket to check the time. It's 8:30 am now. Time for breakfast then. I slide it back into my pocket. I'm about to head back inside the house when I heard some murmurs in the distance. Ah, the Marites are up too early on their duties. That's great, just keep up your good job while me, I'm going inside to eat now.

I shook the broom so the sand, dust, or tiny leaves would fall off from it. I walked inside, then eat my breakfast. After eating, I brush my teeth with my hat and costume still on. I retouched my makeup and put a black lipstick again. Time check; 9:20 am, one twirl again. Nice, I'm good to go!

"Mum, I'm going to the mall!" I shouted at her to let her know.

"Take care!"

I grab my witch cauldron and ran through the door. When I'm on the pavement outside, I wave to the upcoming taxi. Taking a taxi is much faster. I hop in and after 15 minutes, I have already arrived. I went straight to the grocery. The entrance is decorated with cobwebs with a "HAPPY HALLOWEEN" welcome banner above. The staff and cashiers are wearing different Halloween costumes, too.

I went to the shelves for candies, chocolates, and snacks. I took all the candies and chocolates that I wanted and placed them on my cauldron. The merchandiser who is refilling the stocks can't take his eyes on me. Hey, what's wrong? First time seeing a witch in a broad daylight? I'm about to say it but chose to keep it on my head instead. When I finished taking all the candies and chocolates that attracts my eyes, I walk to the cashier to pay for them.

The cashier is happily glancing at me while punching the items on the device that I don't know what you call it but it's the one reading the tag or the bar code to register the price on the computer. Just name it if you know. The cashier can't stop smiling at me. I push my cauldron to the bagger and gladly he took the hint and placed all the items I bought in it. After paying and receiving the receipt, I took my cauldron back. I'm not in the mood to go home yet, so I roam around the mall. I explore all the decorations and enjoy watching a costume contest until it's done.

I felt hungry so I stopped at the food court and order some food and beverages. My eyes caught that "Buttered Beer" on the poster, so I instantly ordered it. My Mum would definitely prohibit me from drinking such a kind of beverage. It's a good thing that I didn't bring anyone with me or else I would be dead if the news reached my Mum. After finishing a mug of it, I ordered another one. This is only for a limited time, so I'll enjoy this while I got time. The taste lingers in my throat that I can't get enough of it, so I ordered again for a third mug. After eating all my food and drinking the last drop of my buttered beer, I decided to go home.

When I got home, I'm wobbling at the door. I didn't expect that it would hit me that hard. Goodness gracious, it's just a buttered beer! How come did it go this way, huh? I called all the strength that I have, compose myself, and try so hard to walk properly to the living room. My cousins are already there. I gave them candies one by one. My head is also spinning from turning around to hand them the candies and hearing them say "Thank you!", in chorus, makes my head even dizzier. I excuse myself and walk to my room as fast as I can. When I get in, I slumped myself in my bed, and doze off instantly. I can't care for more what will happen next.


Hello there!!!

I'm planning to do this if I'm only at home. Unfortunately, I'm not. Maybe, next time if I can still remember this. Well yeah, I prefer to celebrate occasions by myself rather than celebrate them in a group. It's a pain for me. LOL. Those were my ideas for Halloween, such a boring one, right?

How about you? Did you have fun this Halloween? Let's talk about it in the comments below.

Anyways, thank you for being here again. A million thanks for your continuous and undying support for me. I greatly appreciate every act of it. Stay safe and take more care of yourselves, beautiful people!

Until next time...

From your broke Farm Girl,

@Ayane-chan

7
$ 13.62
$ 13.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Halloween, Ideas

Comments

Hehe that was hilarious. It is not boring and is a great idea. Although I was hmm why take a taxi when you can fly 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cause I just wish that I can fly and just imagine it, but hell yeah a harsh reality that I can't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamang tago lang ko kwarto pag may halloween hahahha . next time nalang ko magbibigay ng upvote pag may pera nako hahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Walang problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang cute, as for me humilata lang sa kwarto ang way ko to celebrate Halloween hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Ganiyan trip ko eh kaso di pa naman ako makagala sa ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice nga ng trip mo, nakakagala ka kahit mag isa ako need ng kasama hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakakapag enjoy kasi ng walang kasama, at saka sanay lang din talaga ako mag-isa. Hehe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's real until i read your cloaing remarks.. By the way the idea is not boring sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Salamat naman. Gusto ko talaga sanang ma try yan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora sis.. Madami ding mabibilhan ng witch costumes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maron naman, Sis. Kaso lang takot pa ako na lumabas sa ngayon. Dami pa cases ang covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sia... Kahit ako din eh bihira talaga sa mall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really made the art of dressing in a Halloween appear so interesting with how you presented it here hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never yet tried dressing costume for spooky halloween. Never yet attained some party like what I seen on soc meds hahaha. Well I am in province and look like messy witch will surely a marites topic thou. Hahaha.. happy Halloween.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes me too hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never have tried it too. Hahaha. Unfortunately, it's all in my head for now. Maybe, I can do that in the future when I go back to the province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago