Just Something About Myself, Nothing Serious

16 35
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

What's up guys/gals?

Hi, this is Ayane, your weird fellow writer. I just want to remind everyone that, don't ever forget to take your vitamins every day, don't ever soak yourself in the rain while getting your laundry outside, and don't ever drink a cold glass of juice if you're not used to drinking cold drinks.

Why?

Because you'll catch a cold and have a runny nose. Don't be like the stubborn ME here. 😄 I'm still not that well right now and currently still taking medicines but the effects of those meds now aren't like before that making me so drowsy. I can focus on writing now, somehow. I decided to join this Slam Book Challenge that I have read from the article of @OfficialGamboaLikeUs to make up for the past 4 days of inactivity and just for starters.

Image from Pinterest

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was in Elementary, I dreamt of becoming a Navy. When I started writing poems and short stories way back in middle school, I wanted to become a writer but there's no Journalism course is offered in schools around us. Then, I just shrugged it off and change my plans. I've become interested in joining the military but I have had no luck in passing the entrance exams. I haven't enrolled myself in college yet, so I'm indecisive about that matter right now.

Which was your most adventurous trip? What all did you do?

My most adventurous trip was when I went to Mt. Canlaon at Canlaon City, Negros Oriental for Christmas with my best friend's family. I lived in Bacolod City at that time so it's quite far to travel by bus, which would be approximately 3 hours ride. I just find it fun and adventurous because of the places we can pass by during the ride. The road is going upwards the mountains, beside the slopes, then downwards. It's like riding on a roller coaster for 3 hours. When we arrived at their place, it's freezing there. I almost can't take a bath in the cold weather. During my 3 day stay there, we did nothing much but it's a fun stay for me. Though we only got to do crazy things like running in the oval field, climbing a tower just to take a picture of that mesmerizing scenery of the volcano, and walking for half a kilometer to buy a pizza just to connect with the store's free WiFi.

If you could go back in time to tell your 16-year-old self something, what would you say?

To my 16-year-old self,

Don't mind all the criticisms and the challenges. Don't take it to heart and just continue striving. Don't force yourself to fit in the standards of society. You don't need to change to please other people, just please yourself. Don't stop doing what you like when people don't like it. You're not harming anyone, they just don't understand, so just continue. Don't drown yourself in depression, keep moving on even if no one is there to sympathize with you. You know you're strong. You know you can do it. Then, be confident, face them and don't hide nor run away. Show them what you've got!

If you could instantly change one aspect of your personality, what would it be?

If I could change one aspect of my personality, that would be my indecisiveness. Just to be honest, since I'm a teenager until now, it's not that I can't decide for myself, but I don't certainly have that logical mindset to differentiate the things presented to me when the comparison is quite close enough. I would just end up asking for the opinions of other people, just rather ignore the matter, or just go along with the trend.

What do you think about most?

Well, most of the time even when I'm working, I was just daydreaming about scenes I can create for a good story. Sometimes, it would be the scenes that I suggest seeing in the last manga that I read, the last anime I watched, or in the last movie that I have watched. I don't really think about things in real life because it's quite stressful. I just like to play with my mind and imagine scenes that can make me happy.

Ever had a poem or song written about you?

Well, I did write myself poems way back in high school every time that I was depressed. When I got well, I try to read those poems again in my journal. I'm so ashamed of it, haha! I throw the journal immediately without hesitation. I can't remember the other poems but I clearly remember this one.

I'm weird and problematic, they say.

Not talented and mediocre, they say.

Though, no matter what they say,

And, no matter how hard I play,

This is ME!

I liked writing when I'm depressed but when I'm happy I'm dumb. I can't even construct a stanza when I'm in a good mood. Intense emotions can indeed drive our creativity out of our minds.

If you are outside, what are you most likely doing?

I rarely go outside since I'm not fond of hanging out and travels. I'm an indoor type of person but in any case that I will go outside, it's only for necessary appointments. For example, paying monthly bills, banking, check-ups, shopping for necessities and visiting a relative.

Simple but extremely complex. Favorite band.

This isn't going to be a complex question for me, LOL! 😆 My favorite band is RADWIMPS. It is a Japanese band that sings the Official Sound Track of the movies, Your Name and Weathering With You. Their vocals and musical arrangements are soothing to hear. It's quite relaxing like you're sitting in your garden while feeling the wind brushing through your hair while looking at the bright blue sky. Whether the lyrics of the song are upbeat, mellow, or depressing, it still has that vibe that makes you relax and makes you immersed in the imagination that the song brings.

Many Thanks!

I hope you enjoy reading my Slambook answers. I just got back from being absent for 4 days here. I'm trying my best to be still active though the meds are making me drowsy and lethargic. I hate procrastination, that's why I'm pushing myself to overcome the drowsiness and be more productive. As I publish this article, I'm so happy for successfully overcoming my situation. Though, I have slept from time to time from writing this one.

Thank you for reading this article until the end. Stay safe, take care of yourself, and God bless us all!

Lead image from Unsplash

8
$ 3.70
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I have to admit that if I could have prevented myself from aging, I would have stopped at age 16. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, well me too. But we can't get a decent job and privileges at 16 because it's still underage. We still don't have a choice but to grow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I like the soundtrack of those movies too but didn't know the band name until now. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ngayon alam mo na. 😆 Nasa playlist ko pa din soundtrack niyan, eh. Pinakikinggan ko pa rin araw-araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha masaya tlga makinig everyday pag bet natin ang song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same fave ko din yung No name and weathering with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko talaga soundtrack niyan. Yan na ata yung pinakamagandang kanta ng Radwimps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh sila pala kumanta nang OST nang mga movie na to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sila yan, pati yung sa Gintama dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

search ko yan later nangmapakingan mga songs nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo yung kapag malungkot andaming nasusulat pero kapag good mood ayaw gumana ng utak HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lutang kasi ako pag good mood, tapos pag bad mood ako dun lang ako nakakapag isip isp ng mga bagay bagay kasi nag oover think ako palagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ang dami nyo atang gusto maging navy xd HAHAHAHA jusko di ba kayo takot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Do or die" pa kasi Motto ko dati kaya malakas pa loob ko noon, ngayon takot na akong magalusan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay same gid xd ako man sadto wala labot HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag immature pa talaga ang pag-iisip, wala talagang kinatatakutan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago