It's Finally Over!

20 40
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Blogging

It has been a hectic week since it's the celebration of Christmas. I barely got time to have a break since we are busy preparing for the celebration. I meant to write yesterday but the weariness that I got from Christmas hasn't left my body yet, so I have to take a day off from grinding again, resulting in three days of absence from writing here and making noise at noisecash.

// Image from Unsplash.

Today, everything got back to normal since this is a normal office day until December 29, 2021. On December 30, 2021, it's going to be a holiday again since it's Rizal Day, a day reminiscing and commemorating Jose Rizal's heroism. The next it's going to 31, which means another holiday since it's going to be festive on New Year's Eve. Holidays will last until January 1, 2022, as it is a New Year's Day celebration, three-day straight of holidays. We are so much fond of holidays, aren't we?

Well since I haven't been able to update some happenings on what my Christmas has been, I'll just try to remember it here. On the 24th, we just shop for groceries that we will eat on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Then, we accompany the worker's shop for their groceries also, since Madam CEO sponsored each one of them Php 5,000 worth of groceries at Landmark Makati as an appreciation for their efforts and loyalty to the company for staying since the pandemic even they hadn't got any projects for the whole year.

I didn't get any groceries for my family given by Madam but, I'm still thankful that she gave me a Christmas bonus aside from the 13th-month pay. I never expected it since last year, 2020, we didn't get any bonus since we don't have any projects for the whole year. They just had three projects this year but the company didn't earn that much since clients this pandemic are too afraid to invest more in the construction of their building. One of those projects is a house renovation, a 10-story building, and a billionaire penthouse whose owner is so afraid to waste his billions but still wanted his penthouse to look like billions have been spent on building it.

It was a festive Christmas Eve that's full of food and laughter. The building at the back of our house held also a Christmas party. Their employees are singing until dawn. We just don't mind them since it's Christmas but the voice is out of tune and annoying. We haven't got any sleep because of that. Though dizzy and woozy on the day of the 25th, we still got up to prepare another feast again. It's just once a year so Madam CEO always goes all out at this time of the year.

After having a feast at lunch, she brought all her sisters to have a massage in the afternoon. They just left me at home to watch movies on Netflix. I did nothing much and it was kind of boring just to watch movies on Christmas Day. At night, there they have a feast again, then they give away red packets. I got two of them. The amount will be my little secret. Haha! I'm not going to spend it. I'll just keep it as my savings.

Image source.

After the feast comes to the cleaning, of course. It was always the hardest part of having celebrations. My body is so tired from preparing and cleaning. A lot of them have helped me but the work is also a lot so it's still a hassle. That's why even though I'm not busy yesterday, I still don't have any articles that have been published. I just use my Sunday, as my time to recuperate. I still have a three-day straight busy holiday to look forward to this week. I need some more energy to get pass through it.

Anyways, overall it was fun. How about yours? Did you manage to attend the mass? Did you get a lot of red packets? Or have you eaten a lot of food on Christmas Eve? Drop by the comments and let's talk about it.


Thanks for reading!

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

8
$ 10.47
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Blogging

Comments

Happy festive celebrations! Merry Christmas! Let's celebrate life every day! Have joyous and peaceful days ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I wish the same for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was busy throughout cooking and serving daddy's guests. I was so exhausted aftetwards and I couldn't go out anymore as my body began to ache. A belated merry Christmas to you dear. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, too. Haha. Well same, I serve our guests also, and yeah, it was super exhausting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di me nakaattend ng mass. Di na nga nakakasimba aguyy. And sana nalang lahat nakakatanggap ng angpao UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di rin ako eh, virtual worship service na lang.

Ganun talaga kapag Chinese mga boss mo, puro Ang Pao kapag nagregalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, doble pala naman ang bonus..kaya sulit ang pagod sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Ito lang yung kagandahan dito kahot suplada yung boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, do you remember me? I am Sydney from NC and I am back here in readcash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I do remember you. Welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even you were so busy, God will lead your way always 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, more prayers always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May newyear pa sis HAHAAHAH. Baka mas mapagod kanyan sa newyear since super magihing busy ka talaga nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sobra. Hahaha. Naku, sarap mag-apply nang leave kaso wala naman akong ibang mapupuntahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww ang dami nmn yan. Merry christmas sis! Bongga nmn ung amo mo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bongga nga eh. Ganun talag siya basta December, palagi siyang bongga sa pasko. Kaya mga workers dito tinitiis mga sigaw niya kasi bawi lahat kapag pasko. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha un lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lusot sa tenga palagi para tumagal sa trabaho hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magcecelebrate din amo mo ng new yearor sa chinese new year na? Hmmm for sure galante sila sa new year hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha. 2 days celebration na naman sa New Year tapos Chinese New Year naman sa Feb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago