I took a sip, then got my mind poisoned.

30 44
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Most of us here are not young and new to alcoholic drinks except for some minors who are just here to grind and learn. We have that curiosity on why do adults drink something like that urged us to try it also. Then when we took our first sip, it becomes memorable that our tongue can't forget it. Let's be honest, we still drink until now. Maybe some are drinking regularly but some are just drinking occasionally. Still, we drink, got tipsy if you're a responsible and moderate drinker, or get drunk if you have sorrow to drown and a thing to celebrate.

I have read about this prompt about drunken tales initiated by our good Prof. @meitanteikudo and I have read this first from Ate @Usagi. Oh well, then let's just cut the chase and proceed on getting to know about my drunken tales by reading my answers below. I'm not the one who is always making a scene when I drink, so this might be a little boring for some of you. Just a little warning before you proceed reading until the end.

When was the first time you got drunk?

I had my first drink when I was 14 years old. Obviously, I'm a minor and I'm still not allowed to have alcoholic drinks back then. I didn't mean to, honestly. It was just purely an accident. It was our barangay's fiesta back then and my cousins are planning to have a drink at night. They bought a bottle of rum and an orange powdered juice. They mixed it later on that night and just leave the pitcher on the table when they knew that the disco was already starting. I came from the disco and went back to them to have a drink because I'm thirsty for dancing, though I don't really know how to dance. I sway my body, raise my arms, move back and forth, and call that dancing. LOL.

They left in a hurry without saying anything. When the innocent me saw a pitcher full of orange juice with lots of ice cubes on the table, I hurriedly get a glass then pour it until it was full. I'm so thirsty that I finished drinking it for seconds, not even knowing what it tastes or if something is weird with its smell. All I know later on was my head was numbed but I still can think properly. I walked back to the disco and got nauseous that I vomit on the wall outside before I can enter the place.

What's the most stupid or craziest thing you did under the influence?

To dance like crazy into the music at my cousin's birthday party. Thank goodness, we were all drunk back then. No one remembers it but myself when morning came. I still have my consciousness even if I'm drunk, so I still remember everything after the effects except that I can't control myself to blabber confidently on anyone and do things that the normal me can't do.

If there's someone here on the platform you would like to get drunk with, who is it? Why? Tag them!

I would like to drink with @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, @DennMarc, @ExpertWritter, and @Eunoia. I'm sure Gyra would be doing funny things, Ekspert would tell the tales of her broken heart, Denn Marc would go with the flow, Eunoia would lecture us all the time with his words of wisdom about life and everything, and I can picture myself singing whatever song that I can think of and laugh on anything. LOL. I'm looking forward to our inuman sessions, guys.

What's your poison of choice?

As I started with rum, so I often prefer hard drinks. Mostly rum, whisky, and gin.

What's that brand or kind of alcoholic beverage that you won't like to drink again?

I don't like drinking beers like Redhorse or San Miguel. My stomach gets cold and upset afterward. The only beers that I can drink are something light and with flavors like the flavored beer of San Miguel, Suntory, and root beer. Maybe root beer isn't alcoholic but I'll just classify it as one since it bears the name. LOL. It just tastes like a sweet bubble gum shake.

Have you ever cried drunk?

Never. I never have a heartbreak, so why would I? I often laugh at my exes whenever they broke up with me. It's their loss, not mine. I just talked about my worries in life and some imperfections that I can point out with myself, but mostly I just talked stupid things with my friends, then laugh most of the time.


Promptly Monday.

That's all I can tell about my drunken tales. I just happened to get drunk twice, as I have mentioned, on my first time and my cousin's birthday. After that, I have never gotten myself drunk again. I still drink but I am just tipsy and I make sure that I can still go home or I can still get up to work for tomorrow. For the past years, I have been drinking responsibly. I just don't know if I can still maintain that act when festivals invite me these coming months. Good luck with that, and I'm looking forward at the same time.

If you are interested to join this prompt and telling your drunken tales, read this article, "Drunkenness and a Leg Fetish", to know the details and guidelines on what to do.

Then, submit your entries to our Prompt Factory community. Just feel free to join and have fun.

Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

13
$ 9.13
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

ako na hindi na talaga umiinom kahit occasionally man lang//

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga, mamsh. Buti ka pa. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natuwid bigla nung magka anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Ako hindi, pero responsible drinker naman ako ngayon. Kampante kasi akong maraming tagabantay kay Baby Girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba iba pala to pang malakasan ka pala aie chan... Ako naman pang chics lang talaga muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Nagsimula kasi sa hard drinks eh, ayun nakasanayan na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako drink moderately ka pa din dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aie, ayaw mo kong makainuman lods, haha chos! Girls get easily drunk with beer that's why you also prefer to drink hard liqours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Ay, sige ba. Kelan ba tayo tatagay? 😄

Hindi naman ako nalasing sa beer, sumasama lang talaga tiyan ko pagkatapos. Lumalamig sikmura ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yun na yun lods ang tama nya sayo, pag dumami pa inom mo magsusuka kana nun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba yun? Hindi pala siya katulad ng alak na mahihilo ka at aantukin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ang beer,. Mabubusog kq muna lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, ganern. Sige, stick na ako sa hard drinks. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, kami na pinalaking walang exposure to alcohol due to religous reasons 😅 still, we grew up just fine and so lucky our friends understands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, ganda. Ano po religion mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pentecostal po, pero mas known commonly as Born Again christians hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, okay. Naka simba na ako diyan once lang, nung nag celebrate ng anniversary nila yung pentecostal dun samin. Na invite kami ng pastor.

Ang awkward pa nga nun eh, kasi di naman nagsabi na dapat mag dress talaga ang mga babae kasi sa Katoliko kahit ano lang naman susuotin basta pormal. Naka maong shorts na above the knee at T-shirt lang ako nun. Ayun, pinatitinginan tuloy ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes may church pa sa amin dito na strict when it comes to how we dress, buti nalang yung church namin di na masyadong strict, unlike church namin noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ibang chapters ng born again Christian strict din sa dress codes eh. Nakasimba na ako sa Jesus is Christ at Lift Jesus Higher, ganun din sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woww, ganun po bah? hahaha. depende na siguro yan sa church leader 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait lang. Hindi pa kondisyon ang katawan ko mag shot pero tara na ate. Shot na us! Hahaha. First time ko din mag inom age around 14 and 15. New year yon and pinainom kami ng tito namin ng Novelino na wine. So far hindi pa ko nalalasing kasi hindi naman ako heavy drinker. Occasional lang nainom with cousins and friends. Set na agad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Kung pwde lang sana tayo meet up next time , at uminom eh, kaso malalayo naman kayong lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ubod na kulit pamandin ako kada nalalasing HAAHAHAH. Nakakaedcite ung ganitooo, malay naten soon diba pero ambag ko tagakain lang ng pulutan HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di bale hindi naman kane nagpupulutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

College na ako noong unang lasing ko wahaha, I tasted some in my HS but really I am afraid that what if my father will smell the beer so I better not drunk going home lol, well kapag nalasing na ako mostly silent type ako hahaha, and pinapakiramdam ko mga paligid ko. waiting for some crazy things na mamaretes whahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silent type, mukha ka kasing iyong tipong nanglelecture. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dipako nakakagawa nung topic na to haha grabe doon sa suka sa wall 😆 tsaka grabe kayo doon sa magkwekwento na mala broken hearted ako eh di naman ako ganon HAHAHA isang baso, tubig lang yang alak saken 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Kelan nga yung tagay ka nang tagay tapos umiiyak ka, nung pasko ba yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so innocent by this article because I haven't experienced being drunk yet. I tried tasting alcoholic but that's only tasting, I never tried drinking for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganiyan talaga sa una, tikim tikim muna. Kapag nasanay na sa shot, ayun tumba na ang bote. Dami ko kakilala ganiyan. Pero kung sakali, drink moderately po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago