I have checked out a disappointment.

18 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Here's a funny but disappointing experience that we had last night from joining the #TechFriday Deals of Acer. I'm sorry for those people who joined in and pulled an all-nighter, hoping to avail a promo. You know who you are out there, no need for mention. LOLs 😂

Before that, let me tell you how I have known the information about the deal.

So a friend of mine, here at the house, saw an article on the spot.ph spilling details about the promo of Acer. It offers 22% off on laptops and only Php 2,022 for their Acer Aspire A314-35-C733 model. Though it doesn't have the best specs, it is still good to use for high school students who are having online classes right now. My younger sister is one of those students, so when I learned about it, I grab the opportunity.

// photo from the spot.ph

Here's the info about it that was sent in my messenger by a friend.

Hi! Here's everything you need to know about the Acer Aspire 3 for P2,022 promo:

1. The promo starts at midnight on January 14, 2022, until 11:59 pm of January 17, 2022, or until supplies last (whichever comes first) on our online store only: https://acer.co/3HWNRp2. No pre-orders nor reservations are allowed.

2. Transaction must be completed for promo price to apply (simply adding to cart and then paying later is not valid).

3. One (1) unit per customer only.

4. Payment methods are GCash, GrabPay, and Credit Cards (Visa/MasterCard). COD is not available in conjunction with this promo.

5. Purchases from the official online store are delivered nationwide, free of charge.

6. Standard warranty applies. Visit the link for more warranty information: https://acer.co/3K0WYGY.

7. For reference, here's the model: https://acer.co/3K0WZL2.

8. How to order: Select product > Add product to cart > Check out > View Summary > Payment > Received slip of purchase.

Who wouldn't get interested to buy a laptop if it's just Php 2,022, right?

Since there are also a lot of students in our group chat on Telegram, I also sent them this and a lot of them were interested. I even swap my $10 worth of BCH for Php 500 that was encashed in my Gcash e-wallet account and credits to @Eunoia for that. The money needed to check out is Php 2,200 or $24 and my balance on my e-wallet account wasn't still enough. Just to prepare for the promo and to avail it faster, I need to prepare the money in advance. But since it was still lacking and no one have an extra Gcash balance with them in the group chat to be swapped with BCH, I got no choice but to walk to the 7/11 convenience store to cash in the remaining balance into my account. I even walk there at 2 pm where the sun was bursting into laughter while burning my skin, making me sweat, and letting me catch my breath. I have walked for 20 minutes or so, and I'm just thankful that their computers are working, or else I would have walked under the sun for nothing.

So it was all set, I have registered an account on their website and I have ready the money needed. Then, fast forward. The night comes before midnight, and we were happily talking about it on the group chat while killing time to pass by until midnight comes. At around 10 pm, we tried signing in to their website and the server is down. I went to check on their Facebook page to see some advisories.

There was no update there, yet the people were also complaining about the same problems as I have, the server was down. At first, people were still patient since there were still 2 hours left before the start of the promo. Later on, when midnight came, the server is still down. The Facebook page of Acer posted an advisory saying that the site was overwhelmed by participants creating heavy traffic on the server, then it went down.

// photo from Acer Philippines FB page

A lot of people complained and threw criticisms on Acer. If you were to visit the page, you can read there all of the comments were merely complaints. I tried reloading and reloading the website, but nah, still, nothing happens though I repeatedly have done it until 12:30 am. My friend here has accessed the website luckily when midnight strikes but when he checked out, the page just keep on loading for so long.

He got tired of waiting, so he just let it be and went to sleep. When he woke up, loading stops but the laptop model was already out of stock and his check out got canceled. I also accessed the site at 4:30 am to see if I can still avail but it says there that the laptop model was also "out of stock" even until now. LOLs.

Our efforts were all in vain and for nothing. Now Acer is facing a lot of hate and complaints on social media. I don't really blame them since it's just normal to have traffic on the server when many users will hop in altogether, causing the site to be down.

It was still fun to get excited over a promo and make yourself hopeful over something uncertain. Though I only checked out a disappointment from staying all night and spending my time and my money for nothing, it is still fine. At least, I have now some balance in my Gcash e-wallet which I can use to buy a plane ticket online when I go home to my hometown.

My friend here was also disappointed since he was almost there in checking it out. He just went to the park and play basketball early in the morning to sweat out all of his disappointment. While I'm here, as usual, writing is always my means of releasing all the stress out of my mind and body. So yeah, to those who joined with me, thank you for sharing my disappointments. We're all in this together. Don't be sad and angry over there, just laugh it off. LOL.


Did you join and wait for the Acer #TechFriday deals, too? Come on here, and let's talk about your disappointment or maybe you're one of those lucky ones who availed of the promo. Just how did you do it?

Anyway, thanks for reading!

  • Thanks to @Dreamer and @foryoubtc09 for the sponsorship. I greatly appreciate it.

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

11
$ 6.99
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Dreamer
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

buti di ako naki join sa mga ganyan kasi wala na rin naman laman wallet ko hihhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Di kinaya mga gustong mag-avail kaya nag-down si server. Sayang ah, 2K for Acer laptop? Laking tulong for students out there. Pero may nakausap ako sa noise.cash, eka is about 5 items lang ang inoffer nila? True ba? Jusko, thousands ang nag-aabang eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin alam eh. Pero meron dun na ibang model na may 22% off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mag-restock sila for promo hano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 days pa naman duration ng promo pero hanggang ngayon "out of stock" pa rin yung Aspire 3 model na tig 2k lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa sana mag-restock sila and that maka-avail na si friend mo. Dami din kasing abangers talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 12:30 na noong nagising ako bigla eh, tapos naalala ko si Acer pero wala na hahaha. Atleast may kasama kang nagpuyat sa time na yan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinamahan ako ni President. Ahahaha. Nauna pa nga ako matulog kesa sa kaniya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuwang tuwa na sana si kapatid mo niyan dzai 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Eh pano, na overwhelmed yung website tapos nung naka access na ako, out of stock na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang po, sabagay kung yung piso deals nga na chicken joy sa shopee sold out agad within a minute, ito pa kaya na 2k na laptop. Sana magkaroon uli, bili din ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga meron. 3 days pa daw tong sale nila pero hanggang ngayon, out of stock pa rin yung laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag lang sana po na isang bagsakan sila ng stocks sa unang day lang ng sale

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganiyan nangyari eh, kaya nagsidagsaan mga tao sa site, na down yung server.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Update if ever dumating hah, nakiya ko rin sa gc pwro kakagising ko lang at di ko naabutan 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nga eh. Out of stock pa rin sa store nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaklase ko nakaabot, siguro sakaniya check ko HAHAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, pakitanong nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago