How do I enjoy Hive?

32 50
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

It has been months of thinking if I will dive in the Hive platform. A lot of users there have been telling me that it is complicated. Indeed! I wouldn't actually get it if I didn't join the Onboarding Orientation last July 9 at Google Meet and Discord. I submitted my Introductory Post last month but since I couldn't understand how the platform works, I just leave it there. I wasn't active there since then, but not until the onboarding orientation.

It has been 5 days now since I decided to be active there again. I also have already posted 5 articles which I received a lot of feedbacks. Though it didn't receive a lot of Hive Tokens, I understand since I'm still just a newbie. I still have to build my network and build my name on the platform, so the curators could trust me.


This morning, I saw @TengoLoTodo there and we have some interactions. Then, he asked me, "How are you enjoying Hive?", in the comment section of my article, "On A Bus For Christmas."


How Do I Enjoy Hive?

As much as I can recall the feeling everytime, I rejoiced seeing a lot of upvotes and good feedbacks on my article. One article of mine that made me jump in joy seeing those feedbacks is my article, "The Ink Well Prompt #73: A Blessed Heart".

Seeing that 541 upvotes and 21 comments, made me smile non-stop. I couldn't count how many times I have thank God also, since every time I received an upvote or feedbacks, I thanked Him. I never expected that my story could get a lot of attention. Honestly, I wrote it at the last minute since it was the last day of the prompt. Then, my sourcing of the picture is wrong that I have to fix it many times. It also surprised me to see 2 admins of the Ink Well Community commenting on my story and encouraging me to write again in the next prompt.

There's more to that, not only getting noticed by Admins. Another prompt has released for this week, as usual they will mention authors who stood out, the winner and all the participants. It saddens me when I haven't seen my name mentioned in the participants. I just thought it was maybe because I posted it late.

However, a little while later, I received a comment and a mention from the Admin. My story is featured in The Ink Well Highlights Magazine #62.

I can't explain how I feel while seeing that. My gaze stucked on the article and mouth was pasted open for a few minutes, without any word or sound coming from it. I worry why I'm not mentioned in the participants but it turns out that I will belong on the special mentions. I never expect that a newbie like me can achieve this much.

Another thing that gave me joy is this one comment in my new article earlier, which my entry for this week's prompt of Ink Well Community. It's in my article "A Lost Soul In The Fire".

Seeing this kind of comment in my article, is a blessing for a newbie like me. A good feedback like that, with an upvote and free promotion is ecstatic. I want to say a lot of thanks to this person but commenting is still limited for I don't have much resource credits. Haha, I'm still poor in HP.


I have a lot of shocks this week and this added more to it.

I'm also mention in Curangel. I'll just prepare myself to experience a lot of shocking mentions and feedbacks in the next days. My grateful heart can't contain it all. Oh, my! I'm crying. Charr, haha.

I have a lot of things to improve but seeing those, I'm more motivated to do my best. Back then, I'm not interested to write blogs in Hive since their system is complicated but now, I'd be lying if I say that I'm not loving it.


Thanks a lot to my mentors and all the members of Hive PH. If not for all of you, I wouldn't have learned how fun to write there. Maybe, the rules there are a lot more strict than here in read.cash but if you got the gist of it, it doesn't felt difficult to follow anymore.

More achievements for us. Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

15
$ 5.20
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Achiever yarn? Haha great job Ayane just continue kung ano ang ginagawa mo sa Hive. Some folks are watching you I am included to them so keep on growing your influence and fly high butterfly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po sa support. Parang gusto ko na lang dun sa Ink Well ah, kaso once a week lang eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah kakaunti lang kasi ang voting power ni Inkwell, plus they have Curie backing them up. Just join other communities parin and see what's in store for them. Usually naman well written post with some networking on the side gets curated with other communities din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah happy you are finding yout way on Hive! Well done on your posts!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a bit complicated at first but I'm starting to get the gist of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it takes a while and you will keep discovering new things!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats! there are a lot of us there na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. Dami kasi sumali nung may onboarding orientation ang Hiveph. Nakita na kita dun, Ate. Junebride, di ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats mamsh...ako di na talaga maka dive sa hive sa dami nang commitments ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okiee lang yan, mamsh. Unahin na lang muna mga priorities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yahoo! I am new to the platform too. Mas na enjoy ko Hive kasi may mga ibat ibang communities! Good morning, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyado sila organized kasi, maganda nga. Good morning din, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's my second article reading their achievements in hive, congrats po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u. Sali ka din, paturo ka kay Kuya mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya saya. Ang dami mo ng achievements sa hive ate. More more pa. Cheers lang tayo! Enjoy natin habang walang f2f hahha. Awit talaga sa sched ko. Hindi ako maka grind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Malayo pa naman November. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh way to go ohohohog. Pwro ang saya kapag nafefeature ang gawa natin no, tas ang daming like hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, nemern. Ginaganahan ako lalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi andyan din mukha ko sis hahaha di ko alam saan yan.. im just 2 days old in hive and still learning hehehhe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na mention ka din sa Curangel. Bait nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nireccommend sa isang curator para matulungan ka, na mabasa, ma upvote, at ma promote article mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow ganon pala yun? ang saya naman...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee I feel you boi. Sarap sa feeling na appreciate nila yung efforts no? 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Sulit ang pagod, at paka stress mag edit hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome to hive dear. and congratulation on your move.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I saw you there, too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister you are so lucky to get something from Hive.. I am new and actively participating in each contest, I hope I shall be able to win at least one Contest. Congrats to you sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just do your best. You cann win it too someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,Ayane! Keep.it up! Sana ako rim, kaso doble busy these days. Sana all muna. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magsabi ka lang if may time ka na. Baka madami na ako HP nun, maka help ako at maka delegate sa'yo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige , I'll let ya know. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago