Earth After Dark: Unwind, Coward!

23 54
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

A series of loud bangs came from my shotgun as I shot any vultures I see and every shot I made echoed through the neighborhood. No one is going to scold me here, anyway. I can shoot all the bullets anywhere and anytime.

I'm pissed. I'm stressed. I'm disappointed with myself. I can't stop thinking about my foolishness yesterday. I just rummaged a house and run away. She is probably thinking that I was a thief, right? The reputation that I have been building up for years is now ruined. What am I going to do now? I'm now embarrassed to face her. God, bless me with a bit of courage, please.

I got to calm down. I have been venting this out to the vultures but it's not enough because there were just a few of them. I should unwind. Hmmm, right! Unwind with the wind. Where else a strong wind would came from?

To the beach!

I run back home and throw the shotgun to the sofa as I got in. I run upstairs to my room to get the things I needed. I moved that foldable cover of my closet aside to the left. I take out that Camping Tent Bag placed at the edge of the closet. I will go camping at the beach overnight. I used this tent when Dad and I went hiking in the mountains of the next city. Unfortunately, I can't do that with him anymore. Phew. I shouldn't think of something that isn't here or else I'll just throw myself in bed all day.

Okay, going back to these things. I look for the fishing rod around the house while carrying the tent bag. I found it outside in the laundry area. I placed them on the sofa near the shotgun. Hmm, what else should I bring? Oh, yeah. A spare of clothes, of course. How could I forget? So, I ran back upstairs again to get my bag with my spare clothes, beach slippers, a hat, and sunscreen. Well, just for safety measures to avoid getting sunburns.

I run downstairs and throw the backpack on the sofa where the things I got earlier lays. I walk through the kitchen. I opened the cabinets below the sink and take out that One Burner Portable Butane Gas Stove, a small casserole, plates, utensils, a liter of water, a mug, and a tumbler. I put them all except for the water, in a styrofoam container, so none of them would break if shaken on the road along the way. I carry them all in my pickup truck, one by one. When all is placed, I covered them with the foldable cover that is built in this truck.

Okay, now I'm settled.

I throw that shotgun beside the driver's seat and start to drive. As I pass these tall deserted buildings, I suddenly remembered that well-known beach resort. Oh, lucky! I have something to invade again. I drive faster to reach there immediately. I can't contain my excitement anymore.

I parked my pickup truck inside as I arrived. Looks like there's no one here. I grab my shotgun and got off. I should search the whole first if ever someone is living here before conquering this place. I don't want to commit the same kind of mistake as I did at the mansion.

I walk to the reception area, and there's no one. Check on the pools, cottages, overnight rooms, the restaurants on the viewing deck, and the bar. All clear, no single soul roams around except for mine. Since there is no one here, I'll temporarily reside in this place so I locked the gates. I'm the owner of this beach resort now.

I went to my truck to pick up my bag with spare clothes and headed to the room I found that attracted my likings when I'm searching the area. It's locked but luckily I found all the keys in the utility room earlier. I throw my bag at the sofa and smell the covers of the sheets. I'm just making sure that it doesn't smell like unused clothes for a long time.

I slumped to the bed. Wow, it's so soft and comfy. As I lay there, I just felt that my shoulders are aching. Probably, it's because of playing with the shotgun and carrying things to the truck. While thinking about all the things I can do while residing here, my eyes got drowsy. I guess it's not the best time to roam around the beach at this hour. Hmmm, I'll just take a nap and wake in the afternoon to see the sunset.


EAD Is Back!!!

I wonder what would I do at the beach next. Should I continue with the original plans or explore randomly? Well, whatever. Haha! I'm just so happy that this community has been brought back to life again. All thanks to @KirstenCassandra for joining this prompt, inspiring all of us to continue the roleplay we left off a few months back.

This is the third part of my roleplay entry here at our community Earth After Dark. If you haven't read the previous parts, then here they are.

If you are interested to join this prompt, read the setting and rules here which are set by @meitanteikudo to understand the plot more.

Read here:

Have fun roleplaying!

P.s.: Hey, @Ellehcim! Publish yours already. 😂


Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited using Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

13
$ 8.29
$ 7.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 9
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Awiehhhhehhhhh, ang haling mo talaga sa ganito huehue. Meron na din ako kaso mo nag iba na naman ang takbo ng kwenti kaya ni drop ko muna nitamad na pati iz me tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha! Sige lang. Magsulat ka na lang muna POVs, ganda nun eh. Enjoy ako palagim 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaaa! I'm smiling while reading your article. Namiss ko bigla mag beach. Whahaha. 🤣 Puntahan ko kayo ni @Ellehcim soon, mag geget to know muna kami ni Captain America. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita kita na ba tayo soon? Saan meet up guys? Char! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, overnight tayo sa beach. Labas labas ka din diyan sa mansion mo. charr. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, sorry na, tinamad bumangon si Ely. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong Noise.cash username n'yo mga Sismars? Heheeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AyaneChan lang din username ko dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeeey, I tagged you sa post ko ngayon lang. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sige. Na publish na ba? Di ko pa nakikita eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Noise, Sissyy hehe. @KemiGranger username ko. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala sa notif ko eh. Visit ko na lang profile mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same username ako. Ellehcim din. Usap tayo don ha. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinag kita sa post ko ngayon lang hihi. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oops, sige check ko!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, same. I want some Vitamin Sea, too. Hahaha. Enjoy loving your humanoid! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been reading about ead through kemi in noise. Haha.. let's see . If i can try to get my brain cells to join in on the fun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More characters, the merrier! I'm sure you have a lot of smart brains cells there ready to help you dive into the fun. 😄 Looking forward for you to join, Ate Pichi. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko basahin din yung part na gawa ni Kirsten!! Baka may makuha ako don pandagdag hahaha. This one is nice, pafollow up sa pagtakas mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga sana yung hinihintay ko sayo. Kung ano yung magiging reaksiyon mo dun sa pagtakas ko. Tagal mo kasi, kaya ito na lang. Magliwaliw muna ako habang nag-iisip ka pa. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Wala na din naman akong magagawa, nakalayo ka na. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nemern humabol ka, jivah? Hahaha! Pampadagdag ideas lang nemern, kala ko kasi mag take turns tayong tatlo magpost. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman. Sabagay.. o jivwah. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago