Earth After Dark: Cheers!

14 51
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I woke up at 3 pm, and my mind is still foggy. My eyes are still resisting waking up and I can only manage to open it halfway. I saw a ray of sunlight from the window which is facing the sea. It is bright yellow and slightly orange. I remembered what I drew before. It is like this scene. Sunrays coming out from the window, how nostalgic. Sunrays, huh? Wait? What do I want to do again?

Oh, shoot!

I'll watch the sunset. Surely, it will be beautiful from here. Just thinking of it, lifted my spirits and got me fully awake. I jumped out of bed and went to my things. I want to look for my sunblock lotion but I'm too lazy to search the trolley, so I grab my black cardigan and wear it. I grab my shotgun, in case of vultures, as usual. Welp, okay.

To the sea!

I headed to the shore and found a chair under a beach umbrella. Hmmm, lucky. I sit there for a while, looking at the waves of the blue sea. This would be perfect for surfing if I just knew how to, unfortunately, I never had the chance to learn it before. If I try it now without an instructor and judging from those huge waves, I'll surely die. The strong gust of wind that's throwing my hair to my back is refreshing. It makes my mind at ease, maybe this is what they call the Vitamin Sea as a stress reliever.

It seems like the sun will set for a little while longer. I stand up and start walking. I saw a viewing deck on the right side over there. It took me a while to reach the wooden path of the beach deck and at the end of it is a hut. I was mesmerized by the scenery. I can't help but just stand there in astonishment. The previous owner of this resort must be surely a big time.

Image Source: Freestock

I sat there for a while as I finally reach the hut. The clear blue seas below my feet make the fishes visible. Probably, they grew in number now since no one here is harvesting them. Ah! I wish I brought my fishing rod, but it will be going darker for a while now, though. I guess the best time to go fishing is tomorrow morning.

After waiting for a couple of hours, finally, that friend of mine which I haven't seen for a long time has come down to greet me. Hello there, beautiful sunset! I was overjoyed seeing it slowly waving its goodbyes to me, saying we'll be meeting again tomorrow.

I remember that I didn't bring a flashlight or a phone with me. I start walking back before it gets darker. I came back to the chair where I left my cardigan and my shotgun, then collect them as I walk back. Strangely, I noticed some markings on the sand nearby. Wait up! Are those footprints? Hmmm, but I didn't walk on that path.

Don't tell me that...

Before I could think of anything, I was on my feet running while tracing the footprints. Unfortunately, it stopped on the road and I saw no one while catching my breath as I stood there. I just walk back disappointed.

When I came back, I opened the gates first. I'm still just hoping that the owner of those footprints will pass by here. I turn on all the lights where I could pass by and headed to the bar. I look for what I can drink here. I don't have the appetite to find something to eat right now. I'll just drown my frustrations away.

Whoah! There's a lot here. White whisky, rum, vodka, Mexican beer, tequila, cranberry juice, pineapple juice, and other recipes that you can add to your drinks. And great, there are still ice cubes on the freezer.

I grab a glass and started taking out the things I needed. I'll make a tropical beverage that I remember when the last time that we visited a beach resort in another city. I put ice cubes, pineapple juice, cranberry juice, and 2 oz of Vodka. For the final platter, I placed a sliced Lime at the rim of the glass and add a drinking straw with a little umbrella. Gosh, this bar has it all.

Okay, then. Let me introduce to you, my Bay Breeze!

Image Source: MomFoodie

Cheers, buddies!

I took a sip and almost cough. Gosh, it stings! Did I mix it right? It tasted like spice, cream, citrus, and pepper. I took another sip and it's different from the first sip. That's much better. I slowly finish the glass and it was so good that I can't get enough, so I make another glass. As I drink half of my second glass, I started feeling lighter or much preferably good. Haha! This is making me happier, how fun. I might drink this again next time.

A few minutes later, I started feeling numb, though. Yeah, right! This contains 40% alcohol. How can I be dumb to forget it? Well, anyway, I'm becoming less inhibited here. I finish the remaining half and totally collapsed at the bar counter.


That's a dose of Vitamin Sea!

It's another chapter of Earth After Dark roleplay! If you haven't read the previous parts, you may refer here to keep up with the plot.

Do you like that? Got a bit of interest? Did some ideas pop out of your mind?

If you have some ideas of what to do if you are one of the last remaining survivors on the Earth after the Apocalypse, then read this article, Earth After Dark: The Setting, of @meitanteikudo to know the rules and setting of the story, and then submit your ideas at the Earth After Dark community.


Thanks for reading!

  • Lead and Closing Images are edited usingΒ Canva

  • You can also find me here at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

10
$ 13.74
$ 13.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Puntahan na kaya kita sa bar? Ahehehe, char lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sandali! Di pa ako ready mag convo. Hahaha. Ano sasabihin ko, "Tagay tayo?" πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Why not! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. "Let's have a lemonade with a punch of margarita." Charr. Napaghahalataan na akong lasinggera dito ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tagay pa!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, sa next chapter na. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh pag aari na nya ang mundo, but seriously sino ba ung may footprint na iyon? Diba bigla bigla nalang yan syang nawawala ano un alien kaya sya haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Si Ely yun. Kung nabasa mo yung kay @Ellehcim, yan yung continuation.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yon nga pero sa totoo lang nalimutan ko na sino writer HAHAHAHA sa dami nyo baga naman aksi huehuebels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha . Okay lang yan. Ang importante, nagbabasa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I miss vitamin sea again and again and to have a drink by the beach would be nice. Forget all the worries in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yeah. I miss the drinks, too. I think beach resorts are open right now. They just allow only local tourists. I don't know if that's the same in every resorts all over the country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it's a man so that she can find a guy that can help him repopulate the world, just kidding. Maybe there's a mysterious incident that makes humanity perish in an instant, maybe it was Thanos that snap his finger then erase the 80 percent population of the universe. Just kidding again, the story seems interesting, I can't predict the outcome and ending of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. It's a masterpiece of Prof. Kudo! No one can predict what prompt he will give. HAHAHA. But, oh! The one with the footprints is Ellechim, this is a continuation of our encounter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago