Cold Sweats On A Broken Cold Faucet Knob

9 27
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I'm cleaning the bathroom this morning when a tragedy happened. It's enough to send chills down to my spine and make me sweat cold. At first, it was going well, and everything seems normal. All the faucets and the shower switch button were fine.

When I'm almost finished and I have to close the faucet, it wouldn't close anymore. The water just keeps flowing and when I try again, the faucet knob is vibrating. I don't have any idea what to do about it. I panicked and run downstairs to ask for help. Luckily, there is someone available from the guys.

He checked what happened and I explained. He was about to tighten the knob but we forgot to turn off the water valve. The water splashed stronger due to the pressure and that's when we remember the water valve. I immediately turned it off, so he can check properly what is wrong with the knob. The faucet suddenly slipped from his hand and fell to the bathtub. The pieces of the faucet cartridge disassembled as it fell.

// Click the image for the source.

It's another pain in the neck since we don't know the pattern of how to assemble it back. Those are the pieces but I can't find any tutorials on Google on how to assemble them. So it's a series of trial and error for an hour. All I did to help is to hand over the tools needed. We are thinking if we can't fix it, we wouldn't have any choice but to call Madam so she could ask for a plumber at the company. Though thinking about telling her, makes us more nervous.

It would be a huge problem and a lot of sermons on a rise and fall intonations. This is such bad timing. Even if we call for a plumber at the company, it wouldn't be fixed immediately since they are busy with 3 ongoing projects and their time there is more needed. Much worse than that, Christmas is coming and of course, the Christmas bonus is along with it. If I make Madam mad at me this time, maybe my bonus would be lower this time or I will pay for the damaged faucet which cost, Php3,565. Gosh, that's a lot to be deducted from my wage.

The guy who helped took a break to do his work first and promise me to fix it again later when he is done. He handed me the faucet cartridge and left. I take a look at it and examine its parts. I tried to close-open it to know the function of the pieces. There I saw a hole where the water still leaks though it's closed.

The second white disc, (I don't know what it's actually called.), was wrongly placed. LOL. So that was the problem the whole time. I reversed it, then assemble all the parts. I put back the knob to the faucet, tighten it and turn on the water valve. Oh well, voila! It worked. Haha! Problem solved. That scared the hell out of me. It was a great relief when I was able to fix it.


What's up, folks?

Today is one hell of clumsiness, or so I thought. I'm glad I was able to fix it or else my Christmas bonus will be at risk. Madam is very careful with her things so when someone damages them, she got furious though with little things. I have to be careful but there are still times that I'm out of my consciousness and the clumsiness slipped into my careful self.


Thanks for reading!

Ops, wait up!

Do you have the passion to write but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

6
$ 5.18
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Haha, I remember few years ago. I was just a newly hired and we are staying in the staffhouse. When I opened the faucet, unluckily it got loosed thread. Buth since I was the one who opened it, I was the one who paid for it😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth. Haha! The last one who uses it before it breaks will pay. That's always the rule here and in every staff house, I lived in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But its unfair right?😂 imagined, I haven't received my first salart back then but i have to purchase a faucet. It was even pricey😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I'm just thankful that we managed to fix it or else I have to pay 3,500 pesos. That's a lot, you know. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand, for a mere employee like us, that was a huge amount!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to here about this sis. From your previous article where you talked about your laborers working on your sugarcane plantation, I knew you to be a strong and courageous and hardworking woman. I'm quite sure your boss would understand and not go hard on you since you have such admirable qualities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was fixed, so sue didn't find out anymore. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😀😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such insightful writing, keep it up 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago