Blue Skies and Greeneries

10 45
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

It seems like I'm being left behind again from the progress of my activities here. The goal is to write every day but now it feels so hard to achieve it. I'm getting amazed of my past self of how I was able to do it back then. Where's the motivations? Where's the drive? Where are the goals? I have the will to write but after clicking that "Write an Article" button, I was just staring at the white screen of my phone for a few minutes with no words to compose.

Then, I remembered some photos that were left untouched in my gallery. I'm not really sure where I was intending them to be posted to, but if where else it would fit, that must be it, I think. Here's some of them which I had taken in our countryside during my previous visit.

This part the road from the highway where tricycle can only passed by. From there, I have to walk to our home using this rocky and muddy road. I'm not sure what kind of tree was that but I think it is as old as me. I have been seeing it since I was younger every time I passed by this, yet it is still there and thriving. Amazing, right? I'm hoping for it to last there for more years to come and continue to give shade to people passing by from the heat of the sun.

And here are the greeneries...

I took this out when I was wandering beside our ricefields in the countryside. I was sitting on a fallen trunk of a tree that was caused by Typhoon Odette. It was relaxing seeing such greeneries under the blue skies in a blazing heat. You can only hear the wind, the birds, and other domesticated animals in the farm. I was just savoring such moments as this every time since I can no longer find this kind of serenity at the city. Where the first thing I could hear was the hustle and bustle and it would be the same sound that I can hear before I sleep at night.

I was trying to do macroshot photography and found this flower as my subject.

Here's another one...

...and another one.

They were raw photos from my Samsung A10s phone that was already broken and unusable right now. Those picture were my last memories from that phone. Anyway, that was my first trying its macro lens. I don't know if I did it right, but maybe not.

I left that in my sister's case since she knows how to take good photos but when she gave birth at the hospital and left it at home. They forgot to charge it, then when came back, it wouldn't be opened anymore. Such a waste, but maybe that was just its life ends. I already had it fixed for three times when I was in Manila before. I'll just it rest in peace and treasure its memories. The camera of my current phone is also good, but the previous one is still better. I don't have a spare cash to buy a new phone, so I'll just continue to use what is still here instead.


I took a shot of those two months ago already, but I just found them again in my gallery now when I can't think of a content to write. Aren't they really meant for this? Life-saver!

I hope you like the photos. Have a good day. Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here'sΒ my profile.

  • I'm also atΒ noise.app, let's be friends.

  • Lead Image is made fromΒ Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

8
$ 1.76
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Life saver nga and you also gave me an idea hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha you're welcome po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed that kind of tree fruit, the kamatchille, and in Ilokano we called it Damortes uwu, of my favorite fruit na kahit medyo feeling ko na iba effect sa tiyan ko still go sa pagkain padin whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinakain pala yan. Di namin pinapansin yan eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature 😍😍 nothing beats nature πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Ang relaxing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakaka relax talaga ang sceneries. reminds me of my life in palawan yong secluded na lugar wala masyadong turista.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda nga yung di matao. Mas naaapreciate mo yung lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pictures are so bright and fine thanks for sharing with us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago