A Little Glimpse of My Holy Week

17 30
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Since we are having a holy week, for sure it is a 2-day holiday and a long weekend. Here we are stuck in our homes reflecting on our actions, praying, doing our regular devotions to God, watching the bible lectures online, and strengthening our bond with our family members. Some religions like Catholicism have a lot of traditions, rituals, and processions. I am one of them but I don't really attend such gatherings like that. I have only attended those processions when I was a kid but when I was in high school, it all stopped. I already stated my reasons for that in my previous articles.

Actually, I haven't attended a mass in our church for so long, maybe it is almost 6 years now. Recently, I'm attending worship services but just online since there is still a pandemic, though sometimes I can't because I often forget that over some petty things on social media. I feel like I'm being more of a demon with that. Then, I just make it up by reading verses sometimes, thanking God for all the blessings every time I pray, and asking for forgiveness. I know it's not enough but I'm really trying to change myself.

Sometimes, I just listen to worship songs to remind myself to pray and read my bible afterward but mostly, I still can't. Bad, yo. Right now, I'm listening to "How Great Is Our God" by Chris Tomlin. This is actually my favorite version of this Christian song. But, such greatness it is really, isn't it? Of all the sins we committed, still, we are not forsaken. Though we didn't ask for things we need, it is just given to us.

Truly, God is great.

I'm blessed though born into a poor family. I have been into circles of success and failures in life but God is still there for me. With this, I'm thinking to share my blessings with other people. I wanted to join a community in a church and volunteer to help people by doing outreach programs, or just by simply helping other people from the depths of my capabilities. That's also one of the reasons why I want to go home. I want to do what my heart is telling me.

In fact, I already have communities in mind. They are all ready for me to join. All there's left is my presence there. I can't surely wait for another day just to go home and give a hand to help but Madam still can't let me go that easily for now. And it's my fault for making her love me that much. Just kidding. Teehee! She is still observing my trainee. Maybe by the end of the month, I can finally buy a plane ticket. I don't also want to extend until another month since I want to vote on this upcoming election on May 9.

So, How's your Holy Week, people?

As you can see, I did nothing much. I still have another chance tomorrow, though. I hope I can watch a worship service by then. I want my sins to be forgiven somehow and walk on the path of betterment, making a better version of myself until it's not too late.


Thanks for reading!

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

11
$ 6.56
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Loucy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Usually it's a blessing na galing tau sa pamilya na simple lang coz we can live life with contentment , and we always learn to trust Him above all else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po basta hindi tayo kapusin, oks na. A great blessing talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naging eventful naman holy week ko mamsh! hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa, mamsh. Samin kasi puro bahay na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa mga church activities lang naman ako nakakalabas mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also born in a poor family but thanks to God, up to this day I am still kicking ang surviving. For me there are so much to be grateful for.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, right. We shouldn't question what's in front of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing much happen, nagtigil sa bahay tas kahapon namili ng kunh ano. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha. Same, mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala rin akong masyadong pinuntahan nung mga araw na iyan ate, nitatamad akong magsilabas labas at gumala kaya nanatili nalang ako sa bahay para magnilay nilay at of course enjoying ang personal alone time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po. Wala din labas labas tinamad na. Sa bahay na lang din mag nilay nilay at makinig worship songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bahay lang din ako nung Thursday at Friday, naglaba at naghome service hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy holy month mate. At least you didn't spend your holy week sleeping hehe here I am sleeping all the day just to complete my sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sleep, too but not all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Friday lng lumabas.. May work eh.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga po di nakalabas. Tamang higa lang sa bahay. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago