A Little Bit Delayed, But It Turns Out Well.

23 44
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

What I have hoped to be well was gladly turned out well. Yesterday, I was worried about the weather and the safety of my replacement. This morning was her scheduled flight. I have contacted her this morning at 5 am if she has already set off to the airport. I got worried again in a bit when she said that it was raining hard there at our place. I'm worried if she can catch a ride to the airport in that situation since it's a little bit hard to get a bus on rainy days.

Hopefully, she got to ride a bus much earlier despite also the heavy traffic on the main roads and the heavy rains. I'm praying hard this morning that she can have a safe journey along her way over here. When she got there, it was already past 9 am. I give her instructions on how to check-in and where would she go next. After she got her boarding pass, I told her to wait in the departure area.

I remember that there is a cafeteria just near that departure area. So, I suggest that she can buy something to eat there first while waiting for her departure. She did so, and a little bit later, she told me that her flight would be delayed because there was something to be checked and fixed with the airplane. She said that her flight would be two hours delayed from the initially scheduled time which is 11:15 am. That means she would depart from there at 1:15 pm. I told Madam about that so she can also adjust the time when will the driver would set off from the office to fetch her up.

A little while later, maybe just after 10 minutes, she messaged me again saying that they are queueing now to get on the plane. It took a little while before she could sit inside. Then she told me that she was going to turn off her phone as the flight attendants had instructed. So I just told her that she should just message me again when she landed here at Manila Airport. As per Madam's instruction also, since they can't park at the airport, so the driver wouldn't wait for her for too long.

I'm happy that her travel turns out well and she is now at the house with me, so I started teaching her things, just the basics first and a little background about Madam's attitude. She will just take a rest first for she felt nauseous when the plane took off. It's one of the disadvantages of experiencing it for the first time. In my case, I didn't feel anything. I'm even happy seeing that the plane is already up in the sky.

Just another peek of my flight experience from 2 years ago.

I also have shared this with my Telegram friends, but I still feel that I have to share it here, too. I took this shot after the plane took off. The sun was about to smile and say "Good morning" at the distance. Gadgets were prohibited to be used when the plane is flying, so I just secretly took that. Stubborn me, hihi. ^^

Mr. Sunshine finally came out in the distance after a while. It's not that clear since the vast clouds in front were blocking its view. If you can see it personally, the rainfalls at that certain area were visible. I'm wishing for a flight so early in the morning again to see that, but I guess it's not possible anymore since I can't have any drivers to give me a ride to the airport so early in the morning when I go home next April.


Anyway, I'm thankful to God that He heard my prayer to keep her safe. That's all for today. Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

17
$ 11.60
$ 11.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

My last plane ride was back in 2019 sakto bago magpandemic hehe. I was with my college friends going to Bangkok, Thailand. Sarap magtravel pag walang restriction hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa, Thailand. Yayamanern. Hahaha. Sana makapunta din ako Japan, bale sisinghot lang ako ng hangin dun. Chos lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woop namimiss ko sumakay Ng plane then titingin sa bintana hahaha TAs yung nasa baba parang mga square na Ewan🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Sa ulap lang ako tumutingin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that your passenger arrived home safe, my friend. What a beautiful view from the window of airplane. I'm always afraid to get on a plane. The feeling that I am so far from the ground and under my feet is empty, scares me a lot... πŸ˜–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a little afraid at first but if you see the view outside the window, it will take your worries away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at naka punta o nakarating siya ng maayos dyan marengs πŸ₯° Ikaw na din ang next mare ah, Uuwi kana din ba sainyo?

Ang ganda talaga hays pangarap ko din makasakay ng eroplano, pwera kapag titingin sa ibaba gusto ko lang makita mga bitwin, ulap tsaka sinag ng araw gaya dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, Marengs. Sa April na ako uuwi.

Hahaha. Di ka naman makakatingin sa baba kapag sumakay ka ng eroplano. Di mo na kita yun, pwera na lang kapag sinilip mong mabuti sa bintana. Yung iingatan mo dun kapag may motion sickness ka. Kadalasan kasi nakakahilo yung pag akyat palipad ng eroplano, pero depende pa rin yan sayo kung matibay ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know that it turned out well afterall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It is much to be thankful for. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang may picture hahha, amazed na amazed talaga ako sa mga nakakasakay ng eroplano hahha when kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind lang po, malakas ka naman kay Rusty. Baka naman makarami at may pang travel na din next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok mag sana all na is me haha di ko pa na experience makasakay ng airplane πŸ˜… Airport lang meron ako, hahaha malapad pa. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Lagyan mo din daw kasi airplane yung airport mo. Chos lang. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ika afford nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieheeee, happy na happy kana no makakapag bakasyon grande ka eheee . Pero ssna lahat muna naka sakay na jan. Me kaya when πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah. 2 years ago pa yan. Sorry di ko pa na edit yan. Sa April pa ako uuwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nkapag plane na hahhahha. Nka Plane na sana ako pero na na prank haha land trip lng tuloy nasakyan ko ahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Okay lang yan. Ang importante nakagala pa rin. Takot kasi ako magbarko Sis, kaya plane kahit mahal. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi sayo teh eh, pwede mag video. Haha. Mag video ka ate ah, send mo sakin. Hahahaha. Good to know na safe na nakapunta yung replacement mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige. Nakaw-kuha lang ako. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung first flight ko po, hindi naman prohibited. Basta sabi dapat naka-airplane mode lang. Kaya naglalaro ako sa phone ko non tapos nakapag picture. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, buti ka pa. Sabi kasi turn off, eh pasaway ako. Todo pics pa rin saka music. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago