30 Days Writing Challenge: My School

12 81
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

When I'm claiming my documents at the High School where I graduated, I have two articles about it. I never expect that I can have the opportunity to share something about it again. I have a Visit To An Old School 1 & 2 a month ago. I was gathering the requirements needed back then, so I can take an entrance exam in College.

Fortunately, I passed the entrance exam and I'm also done with the College Interview just this morning. Yet, I can't talk about it since I'm still not enrolled there. I have to go back there on Wednesday to check if I'm on their list of qualified students to get enrolled in the Bachelor of Science in Information System course. I'm really hoping that I can make it.

For now, let me just talk about my old school again. It has been a while since I was back there, maybe 4 years or so already. I take a different path back then and wasn't able to proceed in College. My batchmates have already graduated this year, yet here I am still striving to get enrolled. It's fine for me, though. We all have different timelines in our lives anyway. The most important thing is, in the end, we will all be successful in our lives.

This is our English Building. If you go straight there to the classroom where a door is open in the middle, it was my very first classroom when I transferred there when I was in Grade 9. I can't forget my first day of school here. I went to the Values Education Building where our names and corresponding classroom were posted. I was in a hurry to look in it and find my classroom, so I mislook something.

I went to Section 2 instead of Section 3. I met my elementary friend there. I stayed there until recess and I was even arguing with the other student that the classroom was Section 3, not Section 2. Later on, I was bothered by it and went back to the building where our names were posted to confirm my classroom. It turns out I was wrong and my friend send me to the English Building where my classroom is located.

When I entered and told the teacher sorry for being late, she told me, "You're the girl who's lost and now you're found.", with a disappointed look on her face while looking at me. I said sorry again and went to an empty seat at the back. I guess that was the most embarrassing moment in my life. I can't ever forget it until now.

This is what we call the Triangle. It is because the area is triangular. The monument of Rizal is the main attraction as a remembrance that the school was first named Rizal High School back then. The first main building is now the Rizal Elementary School beside the Bacolod Public Library, just on the next street to the high school. The second main building now when the school is relocated is the center building at the back of the Triangle which is around 100 to 115 years old already. Yet, it is still standing strong and still is used by the students regularly.

I'm excited to go back here when the Alumni Association announced the date of the Alumni Reunion Party in the school. We have to wait for 6 more years before we could attend our first Alumni Party. It's a requirement of the Association so that the Alumni can already have achievements in life that they can boast about or have already a stable job that sustains their expenses during the party. Well, in all honesty, that is all reunion is all about, just boasting.


Here is Day 26!

I have already shared a lot when I visit the school back then. As far as I can remember, I have also written a lot of my experiences during high school. I don't want to be redundant here, so to avoid that, I just recalled two pictures that I had already shared also in my last visit. I still hope that I have shared information that I haven't said back then because I can't already remember all of it.

Anyways, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

6
$ 2.58
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

na miss ko tuloy pumunta sa school namin dati kaso ngayon dami nang pinagbago at may mga bagong facilities na rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahihiya na nga din ako bumisita dun sa Elementary. Halos bago na kasi mga teachers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

School life is really memorable life. You remind me the when I visited to my school and college after few years. I was welcomed by the students and the staff of the college. Every corner of the school have some unforgettable memories with friends and classmates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

School is surely memorable since we spent most of our early years inside it. Good to know that the teachers still know you and welcome you in your college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro sobrang mahal na mahal mo yung high school campus niyo. Ako din eh, kahit pa paulit ulit ako gumawa ng article about my high school life di ako magsasawa. Yun yung pinaka-masayang panahon sa buhay ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal ko yung Campus, pero hindi ang mga classmates ko. Kaloka yung iba. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii kakamiss. Naalala ko high school days ko. Kasarap lang balikan. Dayang nag reunion kami noon di ako umattend. Nashashy ako rr ahahaha. Saka nangyari kasi yun nonh sobrang lala ng pandemta kaya un, di pinayagan aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every year naman yung Alumni pag okay na. Better luck next time na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the girl who was lost but now is found!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang nakaka hiya yun. Ahahha. Tapos nagtinginan lahat sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka-miss yung elementary days, kasi nagiging playground rin yung school grounds pagtapos ng klase hehe. Ah basta nakakamiss yung elementary and highschool days. 🥺 Bigla ako nagiging sentimental haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss naman talaga. Tapos pagkabisita mo mas lalo pang gumanda. Ay, ang sarap mag-enroll ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago