A Visit To An Old School Pt. 2

18 44
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I was just waiting outside when I took a picture of those streetscapes. When it was about 9 am, I decided to go inside even though their program was still ongoing. The school is strict with its guests, may it be their students, teachers, enrollees, or just plainly guests. All of the people who will enter will have to present their BacTrac ID (Bacolod Contact Tracing ID) or the Qr Code of the said ID to the scanning machine, then scan their temperatures before each one can go in. The citizens of Bacolod are required to have that ID.

I'm just thankful that I registered online for that though it was not listed on my traveling requirements before I can book a flight. After I registered, I was given a Pdf File of my BacTrac ID but without a photo that should be attached to it. I explained to the Security Guard that I worked in Manila and just got home here and my ID wasn't printed and laminated yet unlike the other people who came in. He told me that it doesn't matter if it's printed or not, as long as the Qr Code is there, it is fine. Good thing, it worked even though I don't have a photo attached to it.

I took some pictures of the school while walking to the registrar which is located at the back of the English Building.

The statue of Jose Rizal and the main building at the back are the only ones that still standing that haven't been changed. Maybe a little touched, due to renovations but it wasn't changed to build more floors like the other building that surrounds it. In that main building lies my favorite spot of all which is the library and where I was fond of sleeping.

This is our English Building. Back then, it only has one floor in a column but now it has four floors already. They even cultivate the vacant lot in front of it. They put plant boxes and grow vegetables in them. At the back of this building was the building where my Grade 11 classroom has been and at the entrance of it lies the registrar's office and the guidance office until now.

This is our Social Studies Building. It doesn't change that much, though. They just repaint it and grow more plants in front of it. The mango trees in front of it have also grown enough. There were even a lot of fruits in it and some just fell below it, scattered on the pathway.

I wanted to explore the school because there is more at the back of the main building and there are a lot of buildings here that are newly built and renovated. Also, the Paglaum Sports Complex where Leni Robredo held her Grand Rally during the campaign period was just located behind our school.

It was just a few walks to reach the location. When we are having programs at school that would accommodate all of the students, we are using the Stadium. Like when we are having Intramurals, CAT Training, and Graduation Ceremonies. We were even using the rooms in front of it as our MAPEH classrooms. Right now, I don't know if they are still accomodating classes there since they have a lot of new buildings.

By the way, the only one that I have claimed was my Diploma. They haven't found my report card yet, so they didn't release my Transcript of Records and Good Moral Certificate. They just asked for my contact number, so they can contact me in case they have found it but if not, then they will just create a new one for me, then they will just copy the data on my Transcript of Records.


After that, I was too shy to roam around alone, so I didn't continue it anymore. If I can back another time, maybe I'll do it and take some more pictures, especially the Paglaum Sports Complex. Well, that's more like it and maybe next time,

...for now, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

5
$ 5.37
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Yung school na paganda ng paganda kung nagsisigraduate na. Haha. Lawak po ng school niyo dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh. Swerte ng mga estudyante na mag f2f ngayon, ang ganda na ng school na bubungad sa school nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laki pala nang school niyo mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki po talaga. Nakakahingal magpalipat lipat ng building diyan kada subject. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha lalo na siguro pag pandak ka tapos maliliit bilas mo jusmiyo baka oras aabutin bago ka makarating sa ibang building🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman po, baka mga 10 minutes lang. Samin nga kasi 5 minutes eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to go back to places I spent years and had good memories. When I go back after decades the memories pop up like it happened just yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, right. I still remember how I slept well in the library every vacant period in my schedule. Hihi. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I love to remember back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super lawak pala ng school Niyo di ko ineexpect HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. Nakakahingal nga umikot diyan palagi kapag nagpapalitan na ng subjects, need din kasi lumipat ng buildings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko nung highschool sa ate ko. Parang ganyan din daw, sila yung lumilipat ng room papunta sa ibang building dn.

Balita ko malambing daw magsalita ang mga Ilonggo, pero ung nanay ko parang hindi na malambing hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende din po king sang lugar. Iba iba din po accent namin kahit parehu ang salita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya parang ang lawak lawak ng school niyo :) Daming fond memories, for sure :) Tagal ko na rin di nakakadalaw sa mga naging schools ko before. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malawak po talaga siya. Hindi ko lang alam yung exact size pero baka mga 5 hectares din. Nakakapagod nga po ka da subject kasi, palipat lipat ka ng building every subject. Patakbo kami palagi para di lang ma late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha pagdating sa kabilang subject hingal hingal na at pawisan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun nga po palagi ang eksena.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malawak po talaga siya. Hindi ko lang alam yung exact size pero baka mga 5 hectares din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago