A Visit To An Old School

18 47
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

The closing of this school year is fast approaching. Maybe just a week or two to go and we can hear the graduation march again with the students wearing their toga, happily marching and lining up to the stage to receive their diplomas and awards. But for those who wouldn't graduate yet, it's still merry news for them since they have passed another level and will be getting ready to enter another level in the next school year. Plus, a vacation from all the stress of modules and online classes.

It is also one of the reasons why I visit my old school today, to claim my school documents which I was supposed to claim 4 years ago but I didn't get the chance to do it. To reach another level, I want to try to enroll myself in college this school year. My other reason was to meet up with an old classmate and a friend because I volunteered to sponsor his Graduation Pictorial. I know that he is also struggling financially since we were in high school. He does sidelines like tutoring and stuff but his earnings just go mostly to his younger siblings. He also only just depends on scholarships to continue his studies.

His perseverance has moved me to lend some help. Php 350 may just be a small amount to me since I don't value money if I don't get short of it, but to him, it's already a huge help to lessen his expenses for his graduation. Well, the fact that he and my other classmates are graduating this month, I'm not insecure that they finish and I get left behind, honestly, I'm happy for them. Maybe, we just have different timelines on how we can climb our ladders towards success. May it be their time now and mine has just begun. I'll just slowly stand, strive, and get up there to where they are now.


By the way, back to the part where I'm visiting my old school.


I was shy to enter at first since they are still having their flag ceremony and proclamation of their newly elected Supreme Student Government officials. I just sit outside and patiently waited until they finished.

Since I have nothing to do after my friend left since he is in a hurry because he still has tutorials to do, I just take pictures of the streetscapes in front of me.

That JVS Audio System across our school was still in progress when I graduated here. Its first floor wasn't even completed, but look at it now. It is well-built and fully operational. I haven't entered that store but from what I can see from the outside, it seems to be selling different musical instruments like guitars, drum sets, recording sets, and speakers.

In this part of the school outside was the part where plants can't grow properly. Some parts were barren, some were unmaintained, and some were full of garbage. The tree in the middle back then wasn't there anymore and not even a single root was to be seen. Maybe there is still garbage but it is cleaned by the street cleaners in the morning and the afternoon.

If you pass by here, the queue of vendors will welcome you from the corner of the school to the gates of the school. This was the busiest and noisiest street for years back then but it was one of the most silent streets right now. All of the vendors are prohibited already from selling here. I remember that we were one of those vendors who sell snacks here because of the rush of the students and other customers who will surely buy when they passed by. It was our glory days because of the amount that we can earn here from selling in the morning until the afternoon.

Since the pandemic has started, the school focused on its beautification. The previous principal, who already died, was the one who initiated the prohibition of any vendors to sell in front of the school. My Aunt was also one of those affected ones but it is the rules of the school and they can't do anything about it. They can still sell but across the school and outside the school perimeters only. A lot were affected for its beautification but since they are settling illegally there, they should abide by the rules even if it's against their will.


This surely will take much of your time if I go on. I'll just continue sharing pictures of my school in the next article.

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

15
$ 9.54
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

This is cool, and such can always been a good time, as well a good memories that will always revisit one. The experiences gathered are rich enough to make one understand the circumstances surrounding nature and it phenomenon, like the aspect of change, which is always constant, and the need for one to always strive to progress further, no matter what.

However, I wish you will on your progressive journey as you strive for the best.

Thanks for sharing, and will also appreciate your subscription to my profile page too. Cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by. I guess you're a coo writer here, too. I'll follow if I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will be sacrifices in our to make the school beautiful. That includes the vendors on beside the school. It is the same case with my school but they put the vendors in a nice place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They don't have any relocation site vendors here in our school because the canteens inside are also loaded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its funny kasi same with us too, it took years before we went back to uni and get our documents and the yearbook..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag work na kasi ako pagkatapos eh. Wala nang time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to reminisce about my old school days. It gives me a good feeling. In fact, I will feel like going back but it's not just possible 😁😁. Your old school environment looks very good and beautiful. I like it😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thanks. There's more tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nauna sila mag graduate sa iyo sa college mamsh? di ko gets yan or sa hs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nauna po sila mag grad sa college po kaysa sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminiscing old school is the great thing to visit. Usually I don't go there for awhile I think it's high time to visit my old school as well .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. I just visit to get my documents but yeah, to reminisce as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din sana ako makamiss sa school namin kaso, malapit lang pala samin HAHAHA 🀣 diko tuloy maenjoy mag momento sa school kapag pumupunta ako doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. 4 years din akong di nakabalik sa school namin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati dami rin nagbebenta sa harap ng school ngayon iisa nalang πŸ˜‚ HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito samin wala na talaga eh. Pinagbawal na nang tuluyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels good to reminisce moments at our old schools, ano? Ganyan din ako sa university na pinasukan ko during high school eh. May mga spots talaga na may memories kaming magaganda ng friends ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namimiss ko lang na spot dun yung library kaso di ako makapasok na ngayon. Di na kasi ako estudyante.

$ 0.00
1 year ago