2022, what to expect from you?

16 37
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Blogging

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

December was always the busiest month for me even though it does have a lot of holidays. I don't have much free time from my day job and as a result, I have never beaten my November achievements. That was all for last year's folder and I have already set it aside. For now, since it's a new year, let's have a new beginning.

I have big plans for this year and I hope the Covid-19 virus cooperates with me to lower down the cases, so I can do all the things that I'm planning to do. Also, I hope people will have a bit of consideration for their fellow citizens. The case of "Poblacion Girl" was indeed irritating. If you haven't heard any news about her, she was that girl who got positive for the Covid-19 virus and escaped from her quarantine facility at a hotel just to have a party in a Bar with her friends. With her foolishness, she infected 15 people.

Now, the positive cases of the Covid-19 virus have surged to 4,084, as of today January 3, 2021. The restrictions have also returned to Level 3 here in Metro Manila and will last until January 15, 2021. I'm hoping that the cases and the infection rate will lessen in the next few weeks. I have to do what I have planned for a whole year.

These are the things that I want to do if the restrictions will loosen up in the next few weeks.


Resign and Go Back Home

I have already asked for resignation last December 25, 2021, and yes, it was on Christmas Day. Madam got a free time and we are alone together, so I took the chance to break it down to her. At first, she is hesitant to approve my request and tried to persuade me not to resign for now but I already made up my mind. I even plan this for the whole year of 2021. Then, now that the restrictions have loosened up, I'm taking advantage of it or else it would be postponed again and I have to wait for next year.

Though she was not up for my idea, she still approved it since she senses that she could not change my mind already. She just instruct me to find a replacement for my position. Gladly, my cousin is interested in my job and she accepted my offer. After she got her second dose of the vaccine next month on the first week of February, I will book her a flight to Manila. I will train her first for two weeks before leaving for home.

Gather My School Documents and Enroll To College

I have saved up for this and I know that my savings wasn't still enough to make me graduate if ever I can enroll but at least I have some to get me started. I will just figure out how to fend for the rest when I'm already there. I haven't yet claimed my Diploma, Report Card, Good Moral Certificate, and my Transcript of Records at the school where I graduated from high school. After I graduate, I never thought of going to college yet, so I didn't mind claiming those documents. My hometown is far from where the school is located so my Mum can't claim them right away.

If I can claim those documents when I got back, I will try to take the entrance exams from the nearest state colleges in my hometown and I hope that I can pass. State colleges at our place offer free education, so it would be a huge help if I can enroll myself in one of those schools. I'm not even sure if I can get a part-time job there since it is still pandemic, so if I can enter, that would lessen a lot of my burden, considering that I have a daughter to raise and old parents to aid.

Start-Up A Business

All my savings would be gone in less than two months if I don't have something to live off. My Mum agreed that we would raise pigs and we would start from 3 piglets. We can also sell vegetables on weekends when we have free time. Since we can only harvest our rice fields every 4 months and once a year on our sugarcane plantations, we can't depend on it. Even if we cultivate the rice well, we still can't be sure that we can have a good harvest. Calamity like typhoons often strikes at our place. Maybe it is not that strong to destroy homes completely but it can either drown our crops if it has heavy rains or flatten them on the mud if it has strong winds. It's better to have a backup if ever those calamities strike again in the future.


I'm desperately hoping that 2022 would be a good year for me. I have been waiting for so long for these plans to be executed. I hope that it wouldn't go in vain again. Next month, I will be already 22 years old. If my plans would be delayed again, I would be finishing college so late. My batchmates are already about to graduate this year, yet here I am still planning things that they have already attained. I'm not jealous or anything, I'm just wary about wasting more time. There's no age limit in learning but I still have a family to feed, so I guess I need to have a little sense of urgency now.


Let's do our best to fulfill our goals this year. Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

7
$ 7.17
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Blogging

Comments

Nong narinig ko yung news about don sa girlalu na nag skip ng quarantine para mag party, kumulo dugo ko sa kanya. Kasi dahil sa kanya magkakaroon na naman ata ng Lockdown version 2.0 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasamapahan na siya ng kaso. Effective na rin yung level 3 eh. Naku, sana bumaba pa cases ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dagdag pasakit pa yang Poblacion girl sa mundo eh, mas tataas pa yan lalo cases tas gagamitin na naman yan ng mga nasa taas tapos lockdown ulit haist! Oks yan bumalik ka mag aral mabilis lang ang araw di mo mamalayan. Congrats na agad yan 🙂

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Sakit sa ulo talaga siya eh. Sana naman makulong. Dinamay niya pa yung ibang tao sa kalokohan niya at proud pa siya dun sa ginagawa.

Mas okay sana pag face to face eh, kaya sana bumaba sa na cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push lang be! 20 ako nagcollege ang bilis lang ng panahon graduate na ako. Nagwork din ako before bago ako mag enroll pera ko lang dati 40k tf ko nasa 12k per sem pero nairaos ko need lang sabayan ng work :) Laban! 2022 will be good to us. Claim na agad yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman. Sana bumaba na cases para may face to face classes na pag uwi ko. Haha. Baka mga kalagitnaan pa ng feb ako mka uwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mare sorry at ngayon lang ako nakabisita ha. Sobrang nabusy lang ahehe. Kumusta?

Ako expect ko sa 2022 talaga mabuo ko na yung 1 year 1 dollar a day na savings plan ko sa BCH, tapos mag ATH na yung BCH kasi napapasarap na din sya sa 20k hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Ako nga ngayon lang nakapublish ng article after 3 days. Busy much nung holidays eh.

Ayy Oo nga naman. Sana mag ATH na si BCH. Hayst kelan kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm expecting a lot from 2022 and I'm already working towards those goals with hopes that I'd achieve them pretty soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business woman grapeeee. Oo naman for sure miss na miss mo na family mo, take time to be with them din. And grape din yang start study again. Good luck sayu 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Sana lang bumaba na cases para pag-uwi ko may face to face classes na ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go girl!! What are you planning to take on college? Thankful to President Duterte for passing a law that there should be "free tuition" in state colleges and public universities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to take up IT po. I want to learn more about programming, the internet, and computer stuff. I hope there would a face to face classes already when I got back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg TEKAAA. Nagresign kanaaa? Welp good idea narin kasi mukhang planado mo nang bumalik ng collegeeee. Halaaa. Aral well at ako nman yung magwowork. Goodluck sayooo 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Hahaha. Wala naman ako magpagtrabahuan dun samin kapag hindi ako nag-aral ng college. Ganun kasi kataas standards ng Bacolod, Sis. Dapat college level para makapagtrabaho dun, kung hindi hanggang waitress, saleslady, at cashier ka lang dun. Maliit naman rate dun kesa dito sa Maynila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago