Word Art; "Let Grind"

15 44
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Choices, Just write, Word Art, Growth, ...
Click image for source

"Let's grind" does that ring a bell or seems to mean anything to you? well the first time I heard this phrase, I was left agape or completely clueless about it real meaning because of where it was used. Actually, we human are very creative in making things works in our own way, we tend to suit our desires by enriching different kind of things to our taste, this doesn't exclude words or language that can be blended and at the same time create a variation that best suit our needs.

Non Philippines might be wondering about what the variation or other meanings attached to the word "GRIND" That we all know. Yes! grind might literarily means crushing of object into flake or to reduce it to powdery form but to Philippines another meaning is attached to it and it actually make some sense to me but a little odd at first encounters.

Last month, that is 21st of November, the very first day I joined AXIEBCH DOJO on discord is the day I started heard about this phrase, but as a newbie I just stayed calm and go with the flow. My first thought was is it only scholar that do grind, so when they mention grind, to me it's an inscription of a game to be played but as the day went by, Among the scholar and verified members I was constantly hearing such sentences which includes, I want to grind, let grind here, please grind with me and and so on, then I realized that my assumption were all wrong and decided to ask one of the members and he explained to me what grind mean when they mention it or use it in a sentence.

LET GRIND !!!!

I come to learned different word used by Filipino while often seen here and on noise.cash. A phrase like sana all, is often used to different meaning. The phrase is a combination of two words, Sana is Tagalog while All is an English word both joined together to form a phrase that is understandable in different context by Filipinos.

Back to the business, GRIND in other view by Filipino means;

Grind = work or work for it. if I'm not right don't hesitate to correct me.

On normal grand, this word does not in any way synonymous to work, how do they come up with this or how do they relate it to work? I asked my self and I come to conclusion that to grind requires some energy, either you hold an object to crush something to powder or you make use of a machine energy will be exerted, therefore to achieve anything you must work for it.

Furthermore, in AXIEBCH DISCORD SERVER, being active and a ranking system employed to grade each members is a transparency tools that determine whether you take your time and work for what you become or what you achieved in the server, So you have to work for it.

Are you grinding now or you are just waiting for bot to visit you without any efforts?

Let keep in mind that our efforts pay, we need to take these actions that is required of us, because we can't just sit down and fold our arms, then expect what we don't work for, let act either in smartly or otherwise so far well deserving end can be met.

Closing thought

In whatever context, we can employ the use of art in word, not only diagram, shapes, object etc can be blended, but also words because the essence of a language, communication is understanding and when the sender and receiver of certain a certain words then it becomes ideal.

Disclaimer: This article does meant to intimidate or tag anyone, it is just based on my observation.

Thank for reading.

READ MY OTHER ARTICLE

Myth-busting challenge and others

Bitcoin can not buy anything

Cryptocurrency are used for illegal activities

Better days are coming

My first mint was born out of joke

Useful Link

Earn over 200k VNDC in ONUS App

Lead image source

10
$ 8.51
$ 8.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of Ay_dimeji
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Choices, Just write, Word Art, Growth, ...

Comments

"sana all" "ate" "po" are filipino words that are frequently used on noise and read. Nice explanation bro, now i know why my friends love using "Let's grind in the arena"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too those are the word I'm familiar with until I join the AXIEBCH dojo on discord and started hearing grind grind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! So the word grind still has another meaning aside from reducing substances in to small particle! Thanks to the writer for sharing his knowledge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You welcome sirbalo , good to see you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think grind means keep working harder and never stop working. I don’t know maybe they are different meaning for grin but I just it all about working.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The view is almost related to related to Filipinos ways of using it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different definition about grind but it has similarities which is to work..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank god I'm making sense, the context at which we use some words different, that's why I called it an art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. In the Nigerian context, I always thought "grind" meant something like " party hard" or having fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Seriously I'm just hearing this from you, the only grind I knew is that of grinding pepper 🌶️ or grain to flakes lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol ☺. Com'on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not joking oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, now you know ☺....I also heard that grind also meant hardwork for example" I hail your grind!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind to me means to reduce
something too small particle.

Until after reading your article, and found out that it also means to work harder, stay focused, and keep chasing. I think I have fallen in love with the word "Grind" coz am grinding already 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually that's what I thought as well , but it may mean working in Filipino context, I think it has agreement and also understandable among them

$ 0.00
2 years ago