Dancing to NFT tune; my first mint was born out of joke

28 92
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

Non Fungible Token (NFT) is here to stay but not everyone know much about it, how it works or how to get started. I was fortunate enough to heard about it early coupled with community support, instead of me to swing into action and enjoy the benefit of early bird, reverse is what I do because I stylishly ignored it then but I Later realized that it is not another joke so I joined the train and go with the flow.

I couldn't believe this digital asset (art) at first because I was thinking about many possibilities, what if? how can I trade it? and who will buy it?, then @bmjc98 send me an article where she explained how to list the collected art on atomichub.io but my busy body and doubt doesn't allow me to take that action that's required of me. Even I was added to group on telegram where they do claim free NFT drop that are tradeable on atomichub app but i didn't to claim any, I later blamed my self for doing these. After some days I came across a marketplace where we can mint and as well trade our digital asset so I decided to mint my first NFT out of joke maybe it will workout.

WHY NFT

For those who have zero knowledge about NFT, here is a little head up. As written above, NFT is simply a Non Fungible Token, it's a digital asset on a Blockchain which allow you to claim ownership of your art, this is just a spice or fruit of your creative hand. As an artist if you create a physical art or piece of music, turning them into NFT gives you power to limit their supply and also serve as digital signature that can never be plagiarized. Any asset can only have single ownership at a time and if you sold any asset, it is owned by the collector not you any more.

RELEVANCE OF Non Fungible Token ( NFT)

  • They are placed on a Blockchain

  • Control of ownership and supply

  • Serve as mark or signatory to digital asset.

  • . Reward of efforts which is paid in royalty as they are limited and lasted forever.

NFT Marketplace

Some Nft marketplace allow creator to mint directly while others only create an avenue for buying and selling alone. Oasis Dot Cash cash, it's a decentralized market on a SmartBCH network where buying and selling of digital art takes place. click here for more details. wax.atomic.io, a marketplace where creating, buying and selling of digital are made possible and is built on wax network, you can consult @Crackers to know more, others are opensea on Ethereum network, Airnft on binance smart chain, to mention but few.

My First mint

About four to five month ago, I login to my trust wallet with the intention to unstaked my bake (bakery token) in beefyfinance upon reaching the DAP, I stumbled on airnft and I tried to explore the decentralized NFT Marketplace, I connect my bsc wallet in trust wallet and did the necessary setup, after that I made an attempt to mint my art, in a nutshell I minted the art and placed it on market for just 3 USD, but I was little bit shocked to see that my art was bought within five minutes of listing.

My first mint in Airnft

Actually, I don't expect anyone to buy it within a month or more because of my shallow thought then, it was as if, I was put to shame lol. my art was bought and I was rewarded with $AIR, this gives me more sense that these art worth what we think of them and gives me reasons to mint more and put another one on sale, the price was $6 and YES! it was bought that same day.

A week after, my smartphone was stolen, this was one of the saddest thing that ever happened to me, I didn't only lose all the art but all my digital asset. my BCH, bake, BNB and Doge were stolen with the phone without any backup, because I never took backing up my asset seriously and it backfire. I want everyone to learn from this, Please always backup your seed phrase to keep all your digital asset safe.

Currently, I'm working hard get back on the track but I think I'm doing well more than I could imagine despite my schedule, I was able to participate in several SmartBCH project, Although I used my personal money to buy some token and I don't regret buying them.

I have collected more than 10 art in my wax wallet, also one from rarity thing in opensea.io and lastly I minted 3 and listed 1 CattosNFT created by@NakamotoBch to test if they worth it because my mint were early categories in the collection but after I read @HappyBoy article, it really shows that they worth more than I thought, because he was able to sold his on oasis.cash, therefore I will mint more.

My mint in oasis.cash

To this end, I think this is just the beginning of my NFT journey, hence I look forward to subsequent project to come particularly on SmartBCH network because it reduce us the burden of heavy gas fee of Ethereum network moreso, I look forward to more features from CattosNFT.

THANK FOR READING

Always Do your own research DYOR, this only base on my experience. Don't consider it a financial advice.

13
$ 14.74
$ 13.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 10
Sponsors of Ay_dimeji
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ay_dimeji
2 years ago

Comments

Am also heard a lot about NFTs from the posts of different users but till yet I didn't take it serious, my tough study routine didn't allow me to think about them but in this weekend I will try my best to learn about, b/w best of luck for your journey with NFTs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to hear that you will try it out , best of luck on your studies too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have slot of NFTs now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you are graceboy, it's good to see you here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always welcome, see around and keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope all! 😂 I still cpuld not focus on NFTs, man!! Hahaha, congrats on your milestones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You of all people , I thought you have more of it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your NFT journey! And we really have to secure our assets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lesson learned, I always do that. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have many NFTs now. I was.also happy when I first sold an NFT haha.. It was $3 as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good, I don't believe it that it can be sold on that platform because it just a random site I come across

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh sorry you lost alots of assets like that bro. It’s like this Non Fungible Token is getting serious and I don’t have any although I don’t even understand how it goes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

NFT is getting much attention and worth is soo much high as well, if you need any assistance regarding that I can put you through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll be happy if you can put me through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can check me on Whatsapp, I will guide you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most time to get some things done we have to lose something in return. Sorry for that boss, am sure you, ve got how the NFT works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah! Thank you , I've tried to find out and I know how it works

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo.. If na me lose my wallet like that with those kind of asset, I CPR just go commit suicide

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, I lose alot then but my thought was to move on and find solution to get over the loss, thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even back when i had no idea of what NFTs are, i was gathering it. I have over 3k in my wax wallet. But it's the ones on SmartBCH I'm enjoying right now. I plan to list my Monster Tropical for at least 5BCH or just wait for the option to stake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! That's much in your wax wallet, although I gather more than what I own now but my stolen phone made me lose everything. I was busy in school that why I miss lawpunk and other SmartBCH NFt project. Now I plan to buy more cattos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been hearing abour NFT for a while now, i tot it was a new crypto and i was planning to invest in it maybe next year when ijave gpra good knowledge about it. Now that you have mentioned that it us only for artusts. I think i woyuld hust forget avour it,lol. C ongratulations sir. May God continue to bless the works of your hands

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nft can art be , music or video place on the Blockchain, it is something you can invest in, mint only mean claiming of ownership, when you buy any Nft youve become the owner because only one person can own it at time. You can read happy boy recent article you will be able learn how to mint or sell CattosNFT it is very cheap now atleast 4$ per cattos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm.. Thank you very much. Just like they say, make hay while the sunshines. I think the earlier I start looking into it the better I would profit... Don't wanna make same mistake I made with read.cash and noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good , if you need any help you can consult me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago