There is No Beauty Without a Slight Imperfections: My Insecurities

17 42
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hey read.cash fam howdy? How are you feeling today? I hope you are in good mood.

I’ve been on cloud nine since I found out that Christmas is just around the corner because three more days to go and YEPEY it’s Christmas time! However, my heart sank when I heard about the news that there will be another typhoon that is expected to land this coming 24th of December specifically in the southern part of Mindanao, Philippines. Hence, I am desperately asking for your prayers that hopefully it will vanish and won’t cause massive destruction and casualties. Besides the victims and provinces hit hard by the onslaught of the recent Typhoon Odette/Rai last week were still in the midst of recovery and mourning for their loss. They are crying out for help or relief aids, and prayers. What is more disheartening is that, majority of the typhoon survivors will have to celebrate the holiday season in total devastation and trauma, for the reason that a lot of them lost their loved once, and has no food and shelter. Since the Spirit of Christmas is about generosity, love, and kindness, let us all offer what we can give to those unfortunate victims of typhoon Odette. Of course prayers will do.

Image source: http://www.fides.org/en/news/71343-ASIA_PHILIPPINES_Christmas_of_solidarity_with_the_victims_of_typhoon_Odette


Alright, without any further ado, let’s move forward to our main topic for today

I am going to write and submit an entry to My Pretty Doll Sissy's @Theblackdoll prompt which is about flexing insecurities. I find it uplifting and inspiring for the reason that it encourages readers to embrace one’s imperfections and promotes self-love. So here it is, I am proud to share to you my insecurities.

Just click the link below for more info,

https://read.cash/@Theblackdoll/my-insecurities-a-new-prompt-0f193027

#MyInsecurities

My Nose

I hate to admit but my nose is my greatest insecurities so far. My nose is not pointed neither had a prominent bridge. Whenever I take a picture I am not confident to make a side profile selfie pose or angles because of my nose. Geez, If I were to be given a chance to change and enhance one part of body it would be my nose but I guess I need to accept it and live with it though. Nevertheless, instead of complaining, I preferred to accept this flaw of mine because my nose is part of my whole being, and I firmly believe that our nose will never define our true beauty as a human being.

My Teeth

Since I was a kid, I became a victim of bullying because of my crooked teeth and they often called me Pangag/Bungal/toothless. I know it sounds common because during our vulnerable developing years majority of us experienced to have such incomplete and crooked teeth. Fortunately, I took all those criticisms positively, and make it as a motivation instead. Every time our school has free tooth extraction program, I never missed any chances to fall in line even if the queue is so damn long. Majority of the children were accompanied by their parents, while me has no one to be with, but I preferred to be in that way because I don’t want them to witness a cry baby like me. Just so you now guys, since there has no limit on how many tooth you want to be removed, I bravely asked the dentist to extract atleast three decayed teeth in my mouth. Not to brag but I wasn’t bothered by the deafening cries and screams of my fellow students around me. It might be so painful but I am determined that if I get rid of these I finally freed myself from discrimination and bullying. But then I was totally wrong for the reason that, even though my teeth are completely fine and has no decay anymore, the bullies still didn’t stop bullying, and what’s worst is they even call me a new offensive name every time I passed by. They call me “rabbit” because I have bunny-like teeth. I became hopeless and have no confidence in the slightest to smile and interact with others. But now, since my teeth are now full grown, my bunny teeth is still noticeable, and I do have also one misaligned tooth in the upper-left side of my mouth. Well, as time goes on, I was able to accept and embrace these teeth of mine, and in fact it doesn't mean that I ran out of choice, it just that I already love and took more care of it instead of letting myself drowning from embarrassment and insecurities.


Closing Thoughts;

So there you have it, I'm a lil bit embarrassed and uncomfortable showing off my insecurities but I have come to realize that this is my own way to fight and overcome those insecurities that I once wish to change and disappear.

To conclude, We have diverse imperfections and flaws in terms of looks, personality, or status but let us all keep in mind that it's okay to have such insecurities, it's okay to be imperfect, because what's matter the most is we have to live with the fact that we are all imperfect and these flaws are part of our whole being. And I believe,

"There is no beauty without a slight imperfections"

- James Salter

SO DONT THINK LESS OF YOURSELF!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors! 🥰
CHECK THEM OUT!

Thanks for dropping by!

I am Athaliah and I am Perfectly Imperfect.🥰

Sayonara!❣️

The first featured image was from google.com the rest are mine.

10
$ 3.84
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

At a point these inferiority will pop out to one's mind but accepting to move on with is the biggest joy. I have that kinda teeth too but I don't think about it anymore. I'm a fine guy, that's all I know 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a beautiful girl, don't care what people say dad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I tell you one thing? as I was reading your post about nose and teeth, I did not even notice any of the imperfections you mentioned here.. I was actually surprised abut why were you so insecure about a nose that looks so normal and so as teeth.. you are so so pretty to my eyes.. you are perfect..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww🥺🥰, thank you sissy😘 you're making me flatter hehe thank you so much for the compliment and so are you too❣️, thanks a lot. Mwaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soeaking of typhoon, nakakalungkot na may bagyo nanaman daw na papasok ng PAR. Parang dina natapos sakuna Ngayonh taon. Sana nextyear puro magaganda naa.

Sa insecurities, hmm sa body po ako. I'm a chubby person and super naiinsecure ako sa pagiging chubby ko. Alam ko dapat hindi e, ayun lang lagi akong nabubully HAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays oo nga eh tapos dito pa sa Mindanao maglalandfall huhu lalamig talaga pasko neto samin pero I hope and pray na safe ang lahat🙏.

Chubby man oh petite may masasabi talaga ang tao kaya wag nalang natin silang pagtuunan ng pansin anyways di naman nakakabawas ng ganda mo yan at may possibility pa namàn na machange mo yung figure mo😊, exercise lang katapat nyan kaso sakin parang need ko muna magipon at maexperience ang sakit charr tiis ganda yarn hahaha pero wala din naman akong plano magpagawa bwahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa, sa 24 pa talaga may bagyo na naman. Bakit nan ganon. Sana di na matuloy yang bagyo na yaan nakuuu.

Anyways, I have a lot of insecurities. When sya tumubo? Kung kelang matanda na ako. I mean, college. Nong hanggang high school naman kasi okay pa ang lahats akin pero now kahit wala namang bullies at sa isip ko lang nakatanim. Diko pa rin mapigilan makaramdam talaga. Di na atala talava mawawala itu. Hayaan ko nalang ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate ruff🥺😭, sana talaga di maglalandfall kung matuloy mn ang bagyo sana di masyadong malaki at grabe yung epekto. Hays wag naman sana Lord🙏.

Haha oo nga nu? Minsan talaga tayo rin yung mismo nakakapagisip na kung ano.x sa sarili natin anyways ano ba yung tumubo sayo ate ruff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insecurities naa kaayo🤦‍♀ Mind you asset na nimu para sa ako.a😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yayy seneel thank you mamhiee❣️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all beautiful in our own way. We have all insecurities and I think mine is worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all perfectly imperfect sissy 🥰, naa ra pod saato kung iembrace ba natu or ineglect nlng poreber😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa naman gud ka kang, Akoa jud na mga insecurities huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha char mainsecure pa diay ka jie? Seneel haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako dapat ang mo istorya ana saimuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful Athaliah, dont mind those people who do nothing but speak bad about your appearance. Let's embrace our flaws. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow❣️ thank you so much for the enlivening words Alpha I appreciate it a lot. Yes we should🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago