Shopee made me do it: First Time Online Shopper

16 19
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Online Shopping
12/06/12
Author: @Athaliah 

Konbanwa! How's everyone? I hope you all doing great.

Recently, my twinny @Sequoia visited me out of the blue but before she stepped into our house, she informed me ahead of time that she wants to stop by and hang around a bit , and I was thinking that she might have something to talk about with, yet we just spend the whole time chatting about random stuff. I told her that It's my first time shopping online using the Shopee app, at first she couldn't believe it because Shopee is a nationwide trend so It's time to jump on the bandwagon, and what's funnier is that I shared this matter to her with excitement and fulfillment as if it was a milestone already.lol. Welcome to the Shopee budol club! My wallet needs a huge preparation for this, I guess lol.

Obviously, the title of this article says it all. So tonight let me share to you the things that I bought as a first time shopper of this popular online shopping app.


Reality Vs Expectations

These words are one of the main factors/reasons behind my disinterest in online shopping. I just hated the feeling of regret, knowing that both money and trust were involved. Hence, I am afraid about falling into a scam and became a hapless victim of fraud. Nevertheless, since I am a risk taker there's no need for me to worry anymore because I make sure to be fully prepared for all the consequences that may arise when it comes to this matter.

So I'll cut right to the chase, and let the budol begin! Haha

Yahoo! 12:12 Christmas sale is fast approaching!

1. Blue Stripe Bangkok half sleeve formal dress for only $5

I have to admit that I am fond of dresses, so whenever I have extra money I've always bought one for myself. Honestly, I was having a hard time choosing a formal dress while exploring the app because I was too conscious about the size, color, quality, and design of the dress itself. Aside from that, I want to make sure that the item is worth the price as well. Luckily, I found this one and the first thing I did was to checked the affordability, ratings, and feedbacks because my sister told me to do so. I chose this blue stripe half sleeve dress because the color and the design is simple and classy. Hopefully, It won't ruin my expectations lol. So better get ready!

2. 4 in 1 Korean Shoulder Bag for only $3

Honestly, I am not really into bags, but my mom constantly bothers me to buy a new shoulder bag because my old ones were already damaged. Fortunately, I saw this one, and in just $3 you can get all of these four. By the way, I chose the dark gray color.

3. TEAYASON Velvet Matte Lipstick Shade #9 for only $1

My beloved lip matte has reached its limit, and for that reason, I need to buy a new one. I was captivated by this lip matte long-lasting lipstick and immediately chose the #9 shade because It seems like the color suits me well, and the shade was the same as my old one.


Closing thoughts

There you have it my dear readers! Overall the total amount of the purchase is $10, and the parcel is expected to be delivered this coming December 22. Christmas is just around the corner, I need to treat and spoil myself a bit because I deserve it 🥰.

SALAMAT SHOPPEE! haha

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!!! 
Check them out!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sayonara❣️

Screenshot images: credits to the rightful owner

9
$ 3.60
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Online Shopping

Comments

Wow, you really like shopping. It's nice to treat yourself once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe it's my first time shopping online but it's quite fun. Thanks for dropping by my friend 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow hahahha makarintal gyud ning shopee bah hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon nakog 12.12 oy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to shoppee club😁 Makahurot jud ug kwarta ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hubas ang pitaka lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makatintal sa kwrya sis ang shoppee. Hehehe mkahurot ug savings. Pro okay lang na reward pod na sa imong self. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hinaut di ko maadik sis hubas jd ning pitaka ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good finds, welcome to the budol team!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I guess I need to celebrate bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That dress looks amazing... that with a simple black belt and black shoes with that lip shade would look bomb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you sissy the feeling is Mutual, hopefully it reach my expectations 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owsss start na ang pag order natin sis lalo pag 12:12 ne nakoooo di talag ako magpapadala nito hehehhe 11:11 naka 7 orders ako nakoooo pano na ngayun hehehheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I failed to purchase nung 11:11 sis kaya ngayon ako bumawi ayaw kong matapos ang taon natu na hndi natatry si shopee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duh, sana all. Ako wala jud hehehe. Hulat² pa mo pump ang BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kakulba magtrade ui

$ 0.00
2 years ago