Shane is No Longer the Lil Sister I know

18 30
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Changes, Sisterhood

Hola read idols! It's pretty windy in here, and guess what? A lot of ripe mangoes were falling from our neighbors mango tree, well, you already know what's next lol. I collected more than five fresh mangoes lol. Want some?

Anyways, how was your 3rd day of May? How ready are you for the upcoming election? Just bear in mind that our country's welfare is at stake that's is why we should vote wisely.


For those who didn't know, I have a younger sister named Shane. She is six years younger than me and we are the complete opposite with each other.

  • She loves dancing while my passion is singing.

  • She is more feminine than me.

  • She loves modern music while I am fond of oldies.

  • I am athletic and she's not

  • She has a good taste in fashion while your Athaliah likes to wear boys stuff.

So on and so forth...

As you can see we really have a lot of disparity in terms of everything and of course we are not safe from comparisons. Usually, she got all the positive feedbacks from others while I am the one who received the bad ones. I know it's quite sad to hear but no worries, I am used to it already. I am the eldest and for me receiving the negative perceptions from those people around us is part of my responsibility. It's not a big deal for me because I prefer it that way. I don't want her to suffer anything that I've gone through.

Our story is like the beauty and the beast. Obviously she is the BEAUTY and I am the BEAST. (Hmm your belittling yourself again Athaliah)

To tell you honestly, I am sick of it. I grew up filled with incessant insecurities and self-pity up till now. Since I was a kid my neighbors often said that I don't inherit my mom's beauty and they even tease me that I was adopted (syempre naniwala rin ako kasi nga bata). And it got worsen when my lil sister was born. She is the total opposite of me she got the alluring beauty that I lack. Nevertheless, those incessant discrimination and judgements never gave me a reason to hate my sister. Her existence was a blessing to us. I love her so much.

I wanted to protect her because I am the Elder Sister. I know every inch of her. Her strengths and her weaknesses. Actually, she overthinks a lot and easily get discourage. Remember my article about her acne struggles? I almost cried when she open up with me her problems receiving numerous bad comments from other people about her face. She even hid her face during the church service and it hurts me so much looking her like that. Hays, I really don't want her to suffer the same situation I have because I know she can't bear it.

However...

Everything seems different now, our bond is gradually changing. Earlier this afternoon, I was busy washing the dishes and I saw her drinking a glass of water while watching some tiktok videos. I threw a joke about the tiktok video she recently watched yet she misunderstood me. She raised her voice and talk back on me as if I was her enemy. I got emotional because I didn't have a clue why she acted that way. Maybe i went too far with my joke but I didn't say anything offensive though. I just said to her that she shouldn't dance those trendy twerk dances on tiktok. I couldn't help myself but cry in secret because she really isn't like that.


I may sound overreacting wala lang talaga akong mapagsabihan. Please bear with me guys. I hope you understand my side. I will just apologize to her for what I've said, maybe she just misinterpreted my words.

That would be all for tonight read fam. Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors!!!
Check them out!

Special thanks to @Talecharm For the sponsorship. Thank you so much you made my day. You are very much welcome in my sponsor's block. I won't let you down I promise❣️More BCH to come.

Sayonara!

All images are mine❣️

10
$ 1.38
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Changes, Sisterhood

Comments

She is not a complete opposite of you is just something big sisters and their younger one's have in common, like me and my elder brother too, he loves talking a lot and I just like being me quiet and all and he likes crowd and me like being all alone and that, he loves watching football I hate it and I think that's what makes us different in a sense because we are brothers that doesn't mean i need to like everything he likes , I love music and he loves music too and I think we are both obsessed with Celine Dion and other fun stuffs too I like about him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww🥺,, thank you mate I appreciate your words you somehow lighten up my mood and yes maybe your right I just have to love and appreciate my self even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is very similar to what happens to me with my sister, unlike the fact that I am 5 years older, too She has changed mainly because she is my best friend, but she is much more sociable than me and has more friends while I only love her :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's pretty sad knowing that they love being with their friends than to bond with us. Hays But we still love them ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what you mean, but from your picture I can see, you are beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thank you mate😊, I don't have much confidence to myself 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I do in you and you should in yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh same here yan dn naramdaman ko sa kapatid ko. Iiyak dn nlng ako lalo na pag nsasaktan na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko rin kasing pinagtataasan ng boses sis medyo sensitive din ako lalo nat sa kapamilya ko pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww.. Just read an article about being compared to others, tas ito din. Proves lang na common talaga ngayon na ikumpara tayo ng iba ano? Nakakalungkot.

Maybe your sissy was influenced ng ubang environment? Or baka may pinagdadaanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Ate Ell ito rin talaga ang major source of insecurities. Medyo mas close nankasi siya sa mga friends nya ate 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta si Shane kang ? Di ko nabasa article nimo gud about sa iyaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman ner nakasulat ko sa update saiyang health last week ata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kapatid ko lang rin langga kaya minsan natatawa nalang ako kasi noon ang bata² pa tas wala pang pakialam kung nagka sugat² na yung mga paa niya pero ngayon sobrang maingat na. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays things change talaga ate ganda nu? Haha pero kahit ganun di nagbabago pagmamahal natin sa mga kapatid natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga kahit ano mangyari love parin mga kapatid natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw yung nasa last photo sis? Ang ganda mo kaya, huwag mo maliitin sarili dahil yun ang pinapakita ng tao. We are all beautiful in our own way, nu ka ba. Siguro iexplain mo nalang talaga sakanya yung naside joke mo para magets niya baka namisinterpret nga niya. Tapos sabihin mo ding naoffend ka sa pagsagot niya para next time maging careful siya asna younger than you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis hehe kapit filter lang yan sis ui. Pero thank sis sobrang naappreciate ko compliments mo hehe yes sis yan yung ginawa ko kanina at naiintindihan na niya at nagsorry narin kami sa isa't isa❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago