Remember The Sacrifice

16 24
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Date: 03/08/22

Author: Athaliah

Image from Unsplash.com

“Thank you Lord for dying for me On the cross of calvary: help me always to remember What you did to set me free.”

-Sper

Rise and shine readchamps! I hope your morning is as bright as your smile. (This morning ko sana ito pinublish😅)

Last night, I had a strange dream. I found myself fighting in the war, but without weapons. I saw my comrades dying right before my very eyes yet what I did was just evading the possibility of being shot by the enemies. I took the weapons from those dead soldiers in order to survive and fight back against them. While hiding in a concrete wall, I imagined my family as well as those people I hold dear, and even though it was just a dream I get to feel of what it’s like to be a soldier having a strong desire to survive for their loved once. I saw myself crying in my dream while asking God for forgiveness as if it’s my last.

As a result, I woke up this morning with a heavy heart, and that dream became my wakeup call. I had this strong belief that God wants me to remember the promises that I’ve made from the beginning. I realized that I was lost on track, and it’s time to revive my goals and dependence to God.

I was too blind to notice my shortcomings, and now I am drowning in self-pity and emptiness. I feel so pathetic, and worthless. I hate to admit but I failed again and again. I am just a self-proclaim Christian who believes that I was one of the chosen people of God. I thought I can be of use, I thought I was born to be God’s vessel; I thought I have done enough; I thought I am doing the right thing. I used to blame myself, I hated my existence, I don’t want to be me. As a result I distance myself from Him.

Nevertheless, there is a part of me who longs for help. I always wanted to free myself from failing all over again. I badly want to move forward yet I have a weak conviction. I am full of shame and I can’t even speak His name. I always carry the burden of every negative consequence of my actions, and I am getting used to it. However, it slowly withers my true identity. I am lost in the wilderness, yet till now I haven’t think of any way to escape. Or maybe I will be stuck in there forever? No I have to move. I need to change my fate but how?

And then I remember the sacrifice,

The Death of Jesus Christ. I wept and kneeled. Oh God I failed again! When will be the day of my triumph? Am I born to disobey and betray you? Oh God, I am out of words. I’m sorry. I ran away yet you chose to find me.

Rescue me once again Oh Lord! Renew my life’s purpose, incinerate the fire within me, and take me to the path you wanted me to step in.


AUTHOR’S VIEWPOINT;

HAVE YOU EVER FELT THAT WAY?

Well, so am I

Believers of Christ have been reminded multiple times that our freedom from the curse of sin cost the life of Jesus. Living our lives for the savior indicates that we will never forget the sacrifice He has made for us. So keep on living your life to the fullest, even if we fail and stumble so many times our God pays no attention on those failures we tend to overthink. He is after with our heart, and we are born with different callings and purpose, so don’t you ever think that your existence in this world is a mistake.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

SAYONARA!❣️

Lead image from unsplash.com

8
$ 1.19
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.02 from @CryptoEd0
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Maayo kaau ang ginoo gyud, kai tagaan pata nia ug wake up call, although daghan kaau tah ug mga sala, pero never gyud tah niyang gibiyaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen kaayo friend❣️🙏, Siya nalang jud ang nangitag pamaagi na makamata ta sa skamatuoran.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He Is a God Abundant in loyal love and a God that forgives, and He puts our sins as far as the sun rise is from the sun set and it doesn't even come to his mind, you know sometimes when I think of the sins I have committed I just admit to myself that I will never be forgive by God but when I think of those words and his Son that die for us I just know he will always forgive as long as am repentant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! ❣️ It's good to confess and admit our sins to God. His love and grace are sufficient that is why no matter how many times we fail we should always try again and remember His sacrifice 🥰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel this because I am also a Christian, actually when God redeemed us as human beings who were full of sin, God's death was a dedication to his love for us as humans, so we also have to sacrifice for Him who has redeemed us with his sacrifice and what we must do is to carry out all his orders. but as a human, I am also aware that as a limited human being, we must often commit sins and we must always sincerely apologize to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, His sacrifice is more than enough to move forward in life and no matter how many times we sinned we should not distance ourselves from Him, instead we should kneel down before him with humility and asked for His forgiveness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako, I never forget Him, pero naay time na makahilak ko mag huna² kung how sinners I am, nakaka guilty lang na parang I'm not a good child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise😓, ang sala gyuy makapalayo natu saiya maong dli ta dapat magpadala , we are humans ug normal ra nga magkamali ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God really loves you kay giparemind ka niya ug dili Siya gusto mulayo paka niya. Tanan ta magkamali ug makalimot labi na ginabusy ta sa kalibutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo maong ang Ginoo nalang juy nangitag paraan na makamata kos kamatuoran hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana jud ug tama na in.ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo friend sacrifice talaga, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend 😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sakin kagabi sis grabe. Naiiyak parin ako kasi papatayin ako ng Kuya ko at ire-rape 😭 Ang sakit sa dibdib.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala totoo ba to sis? Abay walang hiya yang kuya ah! 😠😠. Sus kalami tamparuson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeng panaginip sis. Natatakot na tuloy ako bigla sa Kuya ko huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago