Old but Gold: FUN Memories of the Past

15 21
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Date: 03/21/22

Author: Athaliah

What's up readbuddies! Is there something good happened to you lately?

Recently, I gazed upon the mirror and I noticed how much I've grown. And it seems like thing's are stepping up into another level. Schooling,Work-Career, it's really different than before kasi noon yung palo ni mama at papa lang talaga ang pinoproblema ko when I was just a filthy kid lol. So tonight, I decided to write the things that I've missed, or the things I badly wanted to do again. So here's my list, I hope you'll enjoy reading.

Those were the days...

Pinoy Childhood games

Just so you know, I am often appointed as the leader of every games that we used to play back then. Those were the days that gadgets are not that popular. We usually play the bahay-bahayan, kasal kasalan, hide and seek, Chinese garter, jumping rope, etc. There is a particular game that made my mom transform into a monster and that was the hold-up/kidnap game (alam nyo na dahilan haha) the game goes like this, we can hide anywhere but shouldn't go beyond the borders. The enemy/IT will catch you and make you an ally if he wanted to, or he will just put you in prison or tie you up in a huge tree. There should be an enemy guard, guarding the prisoners. You can save the prisoners if you can and remove the red bandana on the head if you captured an ally. If the enemy kidnaps everyone, the game is over. The first 3 who got caught was the next enemy, and that's the time to reset the game. Sounds insane right? Haha now you know why my Mom is so disappointed with me, well sabi niya sakin kababae ko rawng tao bat pangkriminal daw yung nilalaro ko haha PALO IS REAL!

Go fishing into the Lake

We often went to the lake with my friends, fishing catfish, shrimps, and eels. We used chicken intestines or worms as a bait. The lake was so deep yet clean and there's a lot of fish down there, sometimes we caught a bucket filled with shrimps and catfish just enough to save our dinner. We roast it and dip it in a hot spicy vinegar! Sweet. However, I was beaten so many times because of doing so (lage kasi akong basa paguwi at minsan dun na ako halos nakaantabay mula umaga hanggang hapon lol). Those times are like gems I hope we could turn back the clock and do what we love but now the lake was vanished and it's quite frustrating (Sighs).

Puppy Love

I really miss the feeling! Do you? (Sighs). When we saw our crushes and admirers our hearts went go crazy right? Hmm aminin haha transform agad kapag andyan si crush lol. Admit it or not being admired by someone you also like is a divine feeling yiieee. There was a time when someone touched my hand accidentally, it electrified my whole body and I can't stop thinking about it (insert- di makatulog sa Gabi sa kaiisip...). I miss those days when I first met my boyfriend, I couldn't help my self from shaking when we talk personally for the very first time while sitting in a wooden bench (kamusta na kaya yung upuan haha). I'm all tense, and It's really different than before, now that we're already used from each other.


Authors Viewpoint;

I really have a lot to say but I guess it would take me forever to write it here. I just chose those memories that gave me so much fun when I was young. It's good to reminisce those moments right?However, whether we like it or not nothing is constant in this world and we have to embrace the changes as we grow older. Well, that's the reality of life.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great evening.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear Sponsors!😍

Sayonara!

©Lead image from unsplash.com

10
$ 2.28
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

The criminal minds have the highest IQ :D

Fishing is something that I haven't had experienced. We don't have a place for that here.

Young love! Oh, how I remember :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's quite a relief Kuya Lee haha Talaga po? San po ba kayo nakatira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung moment na mangingisda kayu Ng mga friends mo or d kaya Mang huhuli Ng mga palaka HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha woooy okay lng yung mangisda pero ang manghuli ng palaka hihimatayin ako bwahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha takot ka sa palakaaa maaam?🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phobia ako sa mga palaka bwhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow kaya pala ma'am okie get it🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey I also used to play a lot of tag or prison times games like that, they were named Lock and key ,Run in the water, hide and seek and many more. Haha those were some fun and thrilling days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you mate😂, but sad to say It's rare to see children nowadays playing those old yet fun games hays😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang puppy love sa jud hahahhah kanang feeling nako na siya na peri dili diay😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Booom hahaha makainspire bya mueskwela sauna pag naa si crush haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamiss jud ang mga dula sauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kalaban.x dayun paghuman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg, na miss ko din manguha ng isda samay ilog malapit sa amin dati at mga lalaki mga ksamahan ko hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha binangungot ako pagkatapos nun tinatakot kasi ako ng mama ko na wag na bumalik dun kasi may nangangain raw ng tao bwahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago