Jars of Insecurities

10 450
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Konbanwa minna! It's raining cats and dogs out here, and listening to the raindrops hitting heavily above our ceiling is like a music to my ears. I am fond of nippy evenings. How about you?

The Jar of Insecurities

Anyways, have you ever tried this trend already?

I just this saw this image while scrolling down on my Facebook's newsfeed. I wanna try this out that's why I am here to share with you my insecurities. As you can see, I shaded five jars with different colors. Anyways, the following colors has nothing to do with it lol, I just wanted to try new colors out of creativity.

Nose (Pink)

My huge insecurity is my nose. It has no ideal bridge that everyone desires to have. As it is known that a pointy nose is what makes a face looks more pleasant and beautiful, but I guess I will consider myself as ugly for that reason lol. Kidding aside, my nose may not be the ideal one but as time goes on I've learned how to accept and embrace it, since it's a part of me that makes me unique and special.

Teeth (Green)

I have a bunny-like teeth and everytime I took a selfie I oftentimes wear a smile without showing off my teeth. I look like a happy rabbit kulang na lang carrots haha.

Chest (Yellow)

Ikinalulungkot kong sabihin na talo po talaga ako kapag dibdiban ang labanan! I SURRENDER, kahit anong talon or yugyog yung gawin wala talaga eh. Dalawang pader, malilito ka nalang talaga kung saang parte yung likod haha. Shout out to all flat-chested out there! I feel you lol bwhaahhaha.

Hair (Blue)

To be honest, I deeply regretted that I listened to my mom's suggestion na magparebond. Actually, I do have a long straight thick hair back then, and the reason why I decided to rebond it, it's because my hair looks so frizzy. I do have a long hair as of now but not as thick and straight as before.

Sideview Face (Black)

Y'all know the reason already why I shaded this one lol. Well, since I don't have a pointy nose there's no need for me to take such sideview selfies kasi hindi naman din maeemphasize and shape ng nose ko haha. Kahit anong angle wala talaga haha.


Author's Viewpoint;

We are born perfectly imperfect, You do not have to deal with your imperfections or take it as your weakness instead why not look at them in a new light and see that they can make you perfect in way that you finally realized how to embrace your flaws and accept it because it is still part of our whole being. So, look beyond the imperfections and enjoy the beauty on it. And that's what we call SELF LOVE!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!!
Check them out!!
CANVA

Sayonara!

Lead image from Facebook.com

8
$ 2.61
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

Walay lawas dhaa nga dapit kay grabe najud ni ba ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin lahat ata hheehehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

whatever the shape of the nose and face we must be grateful for it because it is a work given by the Almighty to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami ko ding insecurities sis, pero mas ginawa kong asset hehe para wag ma insecure talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nippy evenings are just the best, for me if am having battery on my phone then I will be here on read.cash or be watching a movie on my phone, there is nothing wrong with your nose for me, I just think they are perfectly perfect, but as it is said only us can see our body insecurities, everything about you is beautiful and as you said we are born perfectly imperfect so to some extent we will have insecurities, but to me you are absolutely beautiful and I won't want to change a thing about you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa sa insecurities ko yung teeth ko kasi may sungki ako. Saka na ako magpa-braces kapag natapos ko na yung ref namin hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are wonderfully and fearfully made so we shouldn't feel bad about how we look except we can create one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all self love is most important in life. And our creator Allah has created everyone with the beauty so we have to find out the beauty in everyone. Everybody is perfect in this world but it differs by the person who has caught by another persons beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta tanan ug insecurities sis. Pero murag daghan pa jud ako insecurities kesa nimo.hihihi Ingon sila kung taas kuno imo ilong, gwapa or gwapo kuno ang taw. Unya ang kita nga wa kailog ug tag-as nga ilong, maot na ta ani.hahaha Kaluoy ba uy. Ako pud teeth sis kay crooked maong kung mukatawa ko, tabunan nako ako baba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I also had a lot of insecurities. hehe, I will mention them later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago