High School Days: Fashion is not in my Vocabulary

27 43
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Dressing up can take extra effort and somehow boosts one's confidence and enhances looks, but it also feels so good, especially if you receive extra compliments from other people. Recently, while replying to the comments of random read.cash writers (my virtual friends) on my previous article "I AM WEIRD", ate @Ruffa's comment got my attention, that is why I came up with this article. She said that we have the same taste when it comes to clothing preferences, that she is also into boy's stuff. While reading those words from her I remember my "KABADUYAN" way back in high school.

Tonight, I will be sharing my signature attire during those days. Feel free to laugh and judge folks!Lol.


OVERSIZED TSHIRT

Plain white polo with buttons t-shirt, below the knee navy blue skirt, and black shoes is our complete school uniform. Our school is not that strict in terms of school uniform restrictions. Our principal allowed us to wear plain t-shirts instead of the white polo, and any kind of shoes are acceptable, however all girls must wear the navy blue skirt inside the school premises. For me, I hate wearing the white polo t-shirt because I find it uncomfortable and too fit to wear, so I switched up to oversized plain white tshirts instead, and I usually tuck the bottom part of it. Mas nakakahinga na ako ng maluwag kaysa sa polo tshirt na nagmumukha akong suman haha.

Rubber Shoes/Sneakers

Just so you know guys, I love sneakers and my favorite color is black and blue. As usual shiny black school shoes is not my thing, for the reason that I can't use it during our volleyball training every afternoon, and I admit that I am just too lazy to change. Honestly, I walk like a man and I thought that black school shoes doesn't suit to my manly walk and posture. Yung lakad ko parang naghahamon ng away haha medyo sakang din ako lol.

Knee High Colored socks

This rainbow looking long socks was so trendy when I was in high school and I like to pair it with my sneakers. My mom bought me 5 pairs of it with assorted colors, such as violet, green, yellow, and red. I thought I look good in it but then I realized that it is the opposite of what I've imagined lol. A group of 1st year high school students (all boys) laughed at me while saying "Kasama kaba sa soccer team ate , pahiram ng socks mo?" (Are you part of the soccer team? Can I borrow your socks?) I really got pissed off and just ignored them. Geez, that was so embarrassing!!

Men's Basketball/Jersey shorts as my under garment

Tatagalogin ko na! Haha ganito kasi yan mahilig kasi akong umupo ng nakabukaka at minsan kasi yung skirt ko parang PH CARE haha may pa hangin effect, so I decided to wear my father's varsity shorts as my undergarments so that I can be able to freely move and sit with different positions. My classmates find it weird and badoy but duhh it doesn't bother me anyway.


Closing thoughts;

I know that you are now starting to imagine my whole attire when I was in high school. I will leave it to your imagination haha. As what I have said you may find it peculiar, funny, and weird but I will permit you all to laugh and judge because I myself can't believe and accept the reality that I dressed up unfashionably just like that. Indeed, fashion is not in my Vocabulary.

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed reading this article of mine! Thanks for stopping by, God bless us all and have a great day ahead!❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear Sponsors!!
CHECK THEM OUT🥰

SAYONARA!❣️

ALL IMAGES ARE TAKEN FROM GOOGLE.COM

15
$ 5.45
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't tried wearing knee socks bisan pag elem until high school haha . Maypa inyo sa kay dili kaayo strict, amo sauna kay super strict dapat black shoes tas complete uniform, no ID or incomplete uniform, no entry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maypa lageg strikto ang school namu di pa ko maulawan saakong panamit haha ambot ui nganung ing atu ko ka baduy sauna bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magbuhat pod daw ko ani bal hahahaha. Murag mau2 man jud tag taste oi hahahaha. Except lang jud sa imuhang medyas nga taga tuhod bal HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha twinny baya tag attire sa grade 9 tung Christmas Party haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been too fashionable either. I wear the same clothes for years. I want a new pair of winter shoes that are now fashionable in Poland though 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that sounds good but here in our country my kind of dressing is weird and unfashionable lol. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mine too, but me don't care ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oi parang diko keri ung colored sock huehuebels. Sinusuot yan nong mga nagalaban sa sayaw dito ee haha. Di ako mahilig sa rubber shoes naiinis kasi ako laki laki ng paa ko tsskk. Mas ako sa flat sandals ung lang. Ung flat na flat ayaw ko ng may takong ba. Tas the best talaga ang tshirt ee 🤟🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha huy naalala ko rin yan ate ruff yung may group presentation tutupiin yung skirt tapos magsusuot ng ganitong socks bwahaha di ko talaga mawari bakit sobrang baduy ko noon feel na feel ko pa na maganda akong tignan😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May gani wala ko paliti ni mama ug in.ana nga medyas kay for sure in.ana pud ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha unit 4 pod bya kag mga tshirts hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha tama nakaremember ko ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahahha never ako nag wear ng ganyang medyas sis noon paman diko na talaga nagandshan yan eh hahahha buti nalang ngayun nakita mona hehejeje. Kapatid ko mahilig jan volleyball player kasi siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsisisi na talaga ako sis, everytime makakita ako ng ganoong knee socks natatawa nalang ako bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I was imagining and laughing while reading this. How did that oversized polo looked in your body? You were transformed into a guyish nature I know.hahah🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you got it all right I myself can't help but laugh. A lot of people told me that I am a lesbian because of the way I dress yet I am totally straight.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkatawa kos sa medjas Kang hahaha, pero Atleast na realized nimo kadugayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naulawan naman gud ko maong di nagyud ko muusab haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will look awesome and different at a same time. It will attract audience. But I don’t mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll take this as a compliment my friend hehe thank you🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister used to wear like that too, she's way too boyish but I'm kinda opposite to her. I'm too girly and would always wear sexy thingy heheheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hay salamat may kakampi na ako haha di rin kasi ako comfortable sa mga girly things sis ayan tuloy napagkamalan akong tomboy😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa attire na yan sis naalala ko yung lyrics ng kanta na "Siya ay magandang babae na lalaki pumorma....🎶". Iba talaga ang datingan nung highschool eh lalo na pag may school programs haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pass ako sa magandang babae sis lalaki pumorma sguro hahaha. Jusko pinagsisihan ko na talaga yun yung akala mo ang ganda mo tignan yun pala kabaliktaran ahay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a classmate too Langga same as you. She's really fond wearing like yours. I find it cool since I'm wearing too Oversized shirts and jersey shorts. I remember one of my classmate told me that I was like a boyish. I really laughed that time.😅

Honestly Langga I was like a boyish when I was in elementary but when I was in highschool, it was change. I started to wearing fashion clothes and different designs.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa ate ganda kahit namn magsuot ka ng ganyan maganda ka parin sus kung ako nagmumukha akong jologs ahahah ayoko na talaga kaso hanggang ngayon di parin ako marunong manamit😭😭😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe di naman Langga.😅 Nagmukhang tomboy ako.😅 Okay lang yan Langga kung saan ka comportable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago