An Entity Was a Friend of Mine

23 35

Wanna know a creepy story? Well, just stand by and I will tell you my unusual encounter with a mythical creature known as "KAPRE", way back when I was a child.

KAPRE

In Philippine folklore, the kapre is a creature that may be described as a tree giant, being a tall, dark-coloured, hairy, and muscular creature. Kapres are also said to have a very strong body odour and to sit in tree branches to smoke.

SOURCE

This entity was already familiar to us, we usually saw tons of horror movies, documentary videos, personal encounters or stories featuring this kind of mythical creature.

When I was little (1-2 years old) my mom always took me with her whenever she wanted to paid a visit in my grandparents crib. Their house is very old -fashioned, on the side of their house there is a huge caimito tree and it can be seen opposite the window on the second floor of the house. My grandmother used to put me there when I fell asleep, after a few hours my grandfather heard me laughing as if someone was doing a peek a boo at me. She hurriedly ran to the bedroom and in an unexpected moment she saw a huge and terrifying shadow by the window seemed to be playing with me, and there my grandpa quickly grabbed me and check if I'm fine. He told mama what had happened and she was really worried, but then grandpa and grandma explained that it was a KAPRE that lives in the Caimito tree who probably just want to have fun and play with me, yet my mom was still unrelieved and decided not to visit them for a few days due to fear that the KAPRE might harm me, and my grandparents was out of choice but to respect my mom's decision.

for the second time, the creepy incident happened again, but I was four or five years old when I encounter it. We visited my grandparents house again, but unfortunately my grandfather passed away already and my grandma was left behind. To make it short, while the adults were having fun chitchatting, I was busy playing outside with my cousins, we were playing hide and seek back then while grandma was watching over me the whole time, she noticed that I was facing right infront of the Caimito as if I was talking to an unknown being and what's unusual is, I am the only one who could see it and when I was about to leave, I suddenly stumbled on a huge rock and my cousins ​​quickly ran to help me but there was no scars nor wounds found in my frail body. Grandma concluded that the kapre protected me so that I wouldn't be harmed, but mom still didn't believe it because she is certain that those mythical creatures are dangerous that could harm and kill people and seconded that we should get rid from those terrifying entities.

If that entity was a friend of mine, I would rather say a sincere gratitude to him personally for saving me that day but I guess it will be better if not, maybe because I may not be able to hold my fear if I witness it's horrifying appearance which will definitely give me a heart attack if that would happen.

If you are wondering where does this story came from, my 78 year old grandma herself told me about it and my mom didn't deny it. Now, the old house was fully ruined and abandoned while the Caimito tree was already cut off. Honestly, I was totally bothered and deeply saddened when I heard the news, for the reason that I have plenty of memories there.

Closing thought;

I will not force you to believe it because I myself couldn't believe it as well, however this is just a matter of sharing my real-life experiences 😅.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty

Hey guys these are my amazing and generous sponsors check them out!

All photos are not mine all credits to GOOGLE.COM

10
$ 4.05
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 3

Comments

As my grandparents told me, she has a friend who's a different entities. Duwwnde namann daw po ang sa kanya at lagi silang nag lalaro neto. So there'sa part of me who believes on myths

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala as in yung lola ko din eh lagi siyang may naririnig na mga duwende sa first floor lalo na sa kusina pero di niya lang pinapakialaman ehh katakot nu? Haha knowing na may powers sila to hurt people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids around that age could really see and intwract with mysterious beings so I won't invalidate your story.

For my point of view though, your mok made a good decision of being alert and protective of you. We don't know what they are exactly, we are not sure what more they can do. It's better safe than sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, you got the right point there, mothers knows best for their children. True or not it's better to be aware and be careful most especially when we encounter those mythical creatures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it was real then it must have really cared for you, maybe he is sad to see that you are not with him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that sounds good and my grandma used to say it to me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in naka experienced d.i ka ana HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yez ui hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was scary. Been so curious to see it with my eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Folklore are usually fiction and superstitious on nature. Different regions have different tales for kids to keep their children in fear and disciple them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True haha they tend to make it as a weapon to scare children😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in it, because my mother also did saw one before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how does it look like😬🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

scary, that's what she only said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din ako dati, may childhood friend ako Pitty Minny daw ang name at muka siyang tao na rabbit ang muka. Di ko ma alala, Di ko din Alam Kung totoo, share ko yan sa future post ko.

Ang bait nun kapre, pinoprotektahan ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah really? Naiimagine ko ata itsura sge.x aabangan ko yan nacucurious tuloy ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, It's so scary. @Ling01, you knew about this?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super haha i got goosebumps when I write this.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah:D My cousin was a victim of this entity. It was attracted to her. They can always smell bad odour (like sweat underarm)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati lola at lolo ko, ganyan din mga kwento nila, sis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo malawak na mga kaalaman nila when it comes to mythical creatures at parang naeexperience ndin sa kanilang past life hmm dont know baka nakaugalian na nila jaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago